or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Garden Home

Chaksibari Marg, P.O. Box 9681, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom
Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Reception Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet Lounge Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help Desk Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
760 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (760)
Sort by:
Richel H. Solo travelers Philippines, September 22, 2014
Very Charming Hotel Amidst Busy Thamel

Very friendly and accommodating staff, central location, good food and service, nicely decored
10
Ruth M. Couples Philippines, September 20, 2014
Safe haven in chaotic Thamel

1. quiet spot within a very chaotic district of Kathmandu 2. attentive, friendly and efficient staff all around 3. we loved the breakfast
8
Thamel is the tourist district of Kathmandu. It is noisy and chaotic and when it rains, the area is flooded. It was good for a first visit to the city and when staying in Thamel, this is a good hotel to be in. Everybody is friendly and they do their jobs very well, which is to take good care of you. The staff look happy and motivated and the owner and managers are very hands-on. Our room was on the 4th floor and the hotel had no elevator, so it was a daily struggle to go up (for me anyway). Our room was not big but it had just enough space for us to comfortably move around. There are nice touches and details that make you feel at ease. The hotel definitely helped make our first visit to Kathmandu comfortable and memorable and we look forward to coming back.
Brooke B. Solo travelers Canada, September 12, 2014
A friendly, upscale oasis in the Kathmandu storm!

Incredibly helpful staff.
8.3
Leonardo E. Groups Mexico, September 11, 2014
Excelent hotel, excelent location

Attention, location, comfortable
10
Everything was Ok, we receive good attention, thank you
Amanda H. Couples United States of America, September 10, 2014
Great Hotel.....Great Location...Great Staff

The staff was so nice and accommodating. The location was in yh heart of Thamel and all the shopping. The door to our room was Epic!
8.7
Neil K. Solo travelers Ireland, August 27, 2014
Nice hotel in a good location

Next to mini market for trek supplies
7.3
The breakfast was really good and you can have it any time of day. Located in a good spot in Thamel. Can't go wrong with this hotel.
Rachel H. Couples New Zealand, August 22, 2014
Little Oasis in the heart of Kathmandu

The best things about this hotel were the staff. They were fantastic! Also the breakfasts were delicious! Lastly the location. Right in the middle of the hustle & bustle but quiet & peaceful
9.3
Our stay was excellent. We enjoyed our entire time at the hotel.
Manish V. Solo travelers India, August 13, 2014
good pick

food, ambience , staff.. all super
10
Will recommend it to my friends n partners
Luk C. Couples Hong Kong, July 26, 2014
The best location in Kathmandu

Location, Service, Design of Room
9.7
1) We stay in super deluxe room, the room is large, good design and very comfort. 2)The staff is very friendly. 3) The location is on the central Thamel, easy and safe walk at night, select a room faced on the garden is the best choice
Nicci R. Solo travelers Australia, July 14, 2014
Oasis in the middle of the bustling Thamel.

Great Staff, Location, Location, Location and comfort.
9.7
From the moment I walked in I felt welcomed and part of the extended family. The hotel is beautifully decorated and maintained. There is a convenient food bar available if you don;t feel like venturing out to the many close restaurants and bars. Situated right in the middle of the action. It was nice to come back for a shower or a nap after a day out before heading out for the night The rooms were so comfortable. I have no complains what so ever!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Garden Home KathmanduAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super DeluxeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ReceptionAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet LoungeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help DeskAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Garden Home, Kathmandu

AS-AGWEB-3B06