My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Garden Home

Chaksibari Marg, P.O. Box 9681, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom
Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Reception Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet Lounge Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help Desk Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
699 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (699)
Sort by:
Patthara K. Couples Thailand, April 3, 2014
nice and cozy hotel

location, room condition, service
8.7
The hotel is location is fantastic. It is located right in the heart of the busy Thamel district however peaceful and calmness can be found once entering the hotel.
Ulv T. Solo travelers Sweden, March 27, 2014
Nice small hotel with atmosphere and good service

egen karaktär, trädgård, vänlig betjäning
9.7
Dean G. Couples Australia, March 25, 2014
Very nice staff!

Fantastic breakfast,tucked away in a quiet oasis andin the middle of everything in Thamel
9.7
We 1st stayed two nights in a standard room which was spotlessly clean,a littlesmall for two but it was priced ok. The staff were super friendly and helpful with everything we needed to have a nice stayand the breakfast was fantastic!! We went up to Nagrakot for two nights with a friend and came back to the Ambassador Garden Hotel for our last night in Kathmandu,we booked a bigger roomwhich was a bit more expensive but well worth the extra $$,the breakfast alone is worth the extra money we paid. All the staff were there to do any thing for us and even though we only stayed here for three nights we felt whenweleft that we had made some friends here,especially Khristna,he is a very nice man,and they make you feelcomfortable by sitting down and having a chat if asked,also they would stop calling me sir whenIasked them toas it makes me feel uncomfortable! I would stay here again and recomend to friends, thanks to all of you there!
Sukartono T. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 18, 2014
at hotel at home

location, staff, breakfast
8
One thing that get my deep impression are the super friendly staff that always make me feel home already everytime i step in to the hotel.
Sylvana G. Couples United States of America, March 18, 2014
Perfect Location and great stay!

The location, the staff, the service.
8.3
We were four adults, staying for two nights. The hotel is in the middle of the action, the shop, the night life, the restaurants, amazing bakery next door. The rooms were clean and they give you juice and beers in the fridge as a welcome drink!! Very nice touch! We rented 2 scooters (a shop two doors down from hotel). The manager of Hotel came to make sure all was under control. The breakfast was included in our price and was very nice. But, if I had to stay longer, I would appreciate a second choice in the all include breakfast.
Olivier G. Couples France, March 17, 2014
Perfectly located in the center of Thamel

great location, quiet retreat, nicely renovated
8.3
great stay, perfect access to Thamel busy area, still very quiet and comfortable. we will come back
Thean H. Groups United Kingdom, March 10, 2014
Homely and relaxing

Good location, friendly staff and hot shower!
8.3
If we ever make another trip to Kathmandu Ambassador Garden Home will be our choice of stay!
Tsang H. Groups Hong Kong, March 8, 2014
Best place for shopping but heavy air pollution

Nice and comfortable rooms with friendly and helpful staffs
8.3
Transport: We rent van service for airport transfer from hotel. It cost USD35. We arrived Kathmandu late around 0100 and the driver is still wait for us. It take approximately 20 minutes to and from airport. Enviroment: Both the hotel lobby and dining area are well decorated with characteristic stuffs like vintage tools and family photos of hotel owner. They are full of memories and histories that we liked. Rooms: We booked 5 rooms in total with special requests. They all made for us. The beds are generally clean and comfortable. The rooms are also well-designed with Nepalian color. There are plenty of hot water supply in bathroom and the organic soup provided is fresh in smell. Food: The breakfast are included in room price. They are tasty but take times to prepared. Staffs: All are friendly and helpful. They bless us with traditional culture when we leave. We all love there.
Colin J. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 28, 2014
Very enjoyable stay

Warm welcome, excellent service, great breakfast
10
Really enjoyed my stay at hotel. Lovely people, couldn't do enough for you. Will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Kathmandu.
Katherine R. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 26, 2014
Nice heritage hotel in heart of KTM

staff, location, rooms
8
Lovely hotel in heart of Thamel. Felt close to all the action, but still a peaceful choice. Would definitely stay again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Garden Home KathmanduAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super DeluxeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ReceptionAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet LoungeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help DeskAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Garden Home, Kathmandu

AS-AGWEB-3B01