or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Garden Home

Chaksibari Marg, P.O. Box 9681, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom
Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Reception Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet Lounge Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help Desk Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
814 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (814)
Sort by:
Ahimza T. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2015
Lovely stay after a hectic trek

Food, Lovely decor, Quiet
10
We had had a really hectic time during our trek that ended in a short stint in the hospital on our return to Kathmandu. However, that evening we went to Ambassador Garden Home and were so happy to be met with the luxury at a very reasonable price. The décor was lovely and warm, food at breakfast was very filling and tasty. The staff were also very friendly - we would recommend this very highly.
Kokyoong C. Couples Malaysia, March 5, 2015
Value of money

superb location, clean and helpful staff
8.7
No problem with hot water but very slow wifi.
Eb C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 4, 2015
Manager and service personels are excellent

Helpfulness to help one to settle down. Provide assistance to change currency and obtain SIM card. Provide transport help.
9.3
Everything was excellent. The Manager put his best to serve and see that everything arranged come into fruition. Similarly, his service support personnel were always ready to assist when ask. The personnel at the cafe was also very good. Highly recommended to anyone who traveler alone to Kathmandu for the first time and have only limited time and want to start quickly.
Kokyoong C. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2015
Value of money

location,clean,good view from room
8.3
Back to stay at this hotel again for 2 more nights due to incident at airport and not really staying in KTM. Clean, good view from balcony, not bad location and free transport to bus station. The only problem at this hotel is slow wifi at room, no lift ( both visit staying they put me on 5th floor) and not so clean my laundry. Apart of that, everything is good.
Iman E. Solo travelers Egypt, January 19, 2015
Perfect Hotel

rooms. customer service , style
10
it was perfect saty , the hotel is really great lovely and clean . with amazing authentic atmosphere
Wimonpug P. Solo travelers Thailand, January 13, 2015
love ambassabor Gerden hotel

service, breakfast, and clean
8.7
I was travelling alone to the Thamel area which I found a hectic area, but when entering to the hotel premises, I felt relaxed and comfortable with the style. I liked staying here very much.
Richard W. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2015
European Standard Hotel in Thamel

Staff, location, breakfast
9.3
Stayed here on 3 separate occasions over the Xmas period and was very pleased. Nice rooms, nice breakfast and terrific staff, couldn't have asked for more
Chew K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2015
Nice boutique hotel with much local feel!

Clean room. Friendly staff. Convenient location.
7.7
Overall satisfactory... except that the hotel management had refused to reschedule my stay to a later dates due to bad weather in Jomsom that delayed my flight back to Kathmandu. Hence, I gotto paid for 2 nights for just 1 nights stay!!!
Ian C. Groups Australia, January 1, 2015
Highly recommended

All the staff were very friendly and helpful and welcoming. Location central to Thamel, yet it's a quiet place. Very clean.
9.3
We would certainly return here. A wonderful atmosphere.
Peng L. Couples China, December 16, 2014
Nice hotel

Service
9.3
Nice staff and good location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Garden Home KathmanduAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super DeluxeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ReceptionAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet LoungeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help DeskAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Garden Home, Kathmandu

AS-AGWEB-3C03