Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Garden Home

Chaksibari Marg, P.O. Box 9681, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
852 reviews

519 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (852)
Sort by:
Xungang W. Solo travelers China, January 27, 2016
A Nice Hotel

Food, Service, Location
9.7
Very good!
Report this review
Jettaya P. Couples Thailand, January 19, 2016
Cozy boutique hotel

Location, comfort, staff
10
We love everything about this place. Great location and staff. Nice and comfortable room.
Report this review
Ahmed R. Families with young children Bangladesh, January 14, 2016
Cool

Location, ambiance, staff
7.7
Very good. Food quality needs improvement.
Report this review
Roderick C. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2016
Nice guys nice price

The staff at the hotel are supremely nice and helpful. The rooms are clean. The hotel is small but beautifully designed in an old world Nepal style.
9
We had a lovely staff at the hotel. The staff were kind. The space was clean and tastefully designed. The hotel has backup power for outages and has excellent wifi and hot water.
Report this review
Huey Y. Couples Malaysia, January 8, 2016
Best place to stay in Kathmandu

The staff, location & service
9.3
The staff were attentive and helpful. We stayed there 3 nights in total (one night coming in to Kathmandu and 2 nights prior to leaving Kathmandu). The service provided by the staff is at par if not better than a 5 start hotel. Rooms were large & clean. Excellent location. You are in the heart of Thamel as soon as you step out the doors. And when you return, you forget you are in such a busy noisy city. Will stay here again if i'm ever in Kathmandu.
Report this review
Patrik W. Couples Germany, December 25, 2015
cozy hub in the tourist center of kathmandu

location, staff, atmosphere
9.3
Great stay at the ambassador. Super polite staff and a perfect short stay in the hectic thamel district!
Report this review
Sean M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 3, 2015
Best Value For Money in 30 Years Of Travel

1. Staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome and valued. 2. Extras Fruit Bowl, 1 x Beer, 1 x Water and1 x Fruit Juice all free 3. Price £27 incl Breakfast
10
I have been travelling for 30 years to all corners of the world including the best room in the top 5 star hotel in Kathmandu yet the Ambassador Garden Home was the best value hotel I have stayed in. Comfortable room with en suite toilet and shower. WiFi, TV and fridge and smack bang in the centre of town. To get this with Breakfast included for £27 for the night was amazing value for money but that wasn't even everything! There was a free Fruit Bowl and a Beer, Water and Fruit Juice in the fridge all on the house. Finally the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. They really did everything to help and make me feel valued.
Report this review
Roni S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 21, 2015
BEST place to stay in Kathmandu!

The garden and rooms are beautiful, the food is amazing and the location can't be beat!!!!
10
The staff is like a family, so warm and welcoming. The room was beautiful, spotless and they provided every detail you could need. The garden is relaxing like an oasis from the chaos of the city. The breakfast that is included is amazing! All the food was wonderful. You are right across the street from a supermarket and right in the center of the action making it easy to get around. The staff and owner take care of you like you are family!
Report this review
Kharolina L. Groups Indonesia, November 20, 2015
i give my 4 thumbs for this hotel

food, hospitality, location
10
i booked in Agoda, strategic location, warm and comford food, and a very nice staff
Report this review
Tanongchai L. Solo travelers Thailand, November 15, 2015
Everything You Want is here!

Center of Thamel, Near Restaurant, Near Shopping Spot
9.3
I love this hotel very much because it make you feel calm. And it is located in the center of Thamel that you can walk to anywhere.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 519 reviews Next page
Ambassador Garden Home KathmanduAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super DeluxeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ReceptionAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet LoungeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help DeskAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Double


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07