Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Garden Home

Chaksibari Marg, P.O. Box 9681, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom
Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Reception Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet Lounge Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help Desk Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
92 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.2
Groups (92)
Sort by:
Wing H. Groups Canada, June 13, 2014
Wonderful

Breakfast, friendly staff, clean room
9.7
We greeted by friendly staff even a late arrival, wonderful breakfast!
Thean H. Groups United Kingdom, March 10, 2014
Homely and relaxing

Good location, friendly staff and hot shower!
8.3
If we ever make another trip to Kathmandu Ambassador Garden Home will be our choice of stay!
Tsang H. Groups Hong Kong, March 8, 2014
Best place for shopping but heavy air pollution

Nice and comfortable rooms with friendly and helpful staffs
8.3
Transport: We rent van service for airport transfer from hotel. It cost USD35. We arrived Kathmandu late around 0100 and the driver is still wait for us. It take approximately 20 minutes to and from airport. Enviroment: Both the hotel lobby and dining area are well decorated with characteristic stuffs like vintage tools and family photos of hotel owner. They are full of memories and histories that we liked. Rooms: We booked 5 rooms in total with special requests. They all made for us. The beds are generally clean and comfortable. The rooms are also well-designed with Nepalian color. There are plenty of hot water supply in bathroom and the organic soup provided is fresh in smell. Food: The breakfast are included in room price. They are tasty but take times to prepared. Staffs: All are friendly and helpful. They bless us with traditional culture when we leave. We all love there.
Felicia C. Groups Singapore, October 28, 2013
Big comfort bed

Is along the tourist shopping district, near to shops, supermarket, restaruants and cafe
9.3
Stayed there 2 nights in Oct. Made a good choice stayed here, in a nice clean room and comfort bed especially after back from long trek. Understand that electricity is limited source in Nepal, hence there is no lift access to our room on 4th floor. Breakfast is good but could be better to have variety choices.
Felicia C. Groups Singapore, October 27, 2013
Centrally located in Thamel Street

Centrally located in Thamel Street, the tourist shopping district area
9.3
Spacious, clean and nice room. Good wifi inside room. Good breakfast, could be better in buffet style rather stick to 1 type of breakfast provided. Supermarket is only located opposite the hotel. Shops, restaurants and cafe are all along the tourist shopping district and is only few steps out from the hotel.
Rachel M. Groups Australia, October 4, 2013
it was very easy!

quiet, clean and good service
8.3
It was a friendly, efficient, centrally located hotel. The rooms were comfortable with nice finishings, like the doors and towels! No complaints.
Jia Z. Groups China, September 10, 2013
I'll be back. That's really a nice hotel.

Next to the biggest surper market, so it's very easy to find it. Quiet, safe.
10
Very nice worker,lovely hotel,there are lot of interesting details in all the hotel.And next to the biggest surper market, so it's very easy to find it even you call TUTU,the local transport.
Jeffrey E. Groups United States of America, August 19, 2013
My favorite hotel in Asia!

Breakfast, location, Staff
9.7
We had such a wonderful time. We booked 3 nights and ended up staying 6. We also had our friends leave their hotel to join us in this wonderful place. Centrally located. Incredible Breakfast (included). The staff made us feel like we were family. There are tons of restaurants around the hotel. Everything closes at 8:00 in the city, and most restaurants close before 10:00 pm. Bars stay open a bit later. Plan your dinner accordingly.
Man L. Groups Hong Kong, August 13, 2013
Excellent value - Clean - Very helpful staff

Staff,Cleanliness, Bed
9.7
We had a lovely stay at this hotel it very comfortable and clean a really good breakfast in with the price and very helpful and friendly staff.
Sandra R. Groups Croatia, August 11, 2013
hotel to recommend

location, staff, room size
8
tip: take a room with garden view if possible. they are much more quite than ones with street view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Garden Home KathmanduAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super DeluxeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ReceptionAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet LoungeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help DeskAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Garden Home, Kathmandu

AS-AGWEB-3C07