Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Garden Home

Chaksibari Marg, P.O. Box 9681, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom
Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Reception Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet Lounge Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help Desk Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
828 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (828)
Sort by:
Dhany O. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2015
Great stay, good price

The staff service, the spacious and comfortable room, and the location - a quiet spot in the heart of Thamel.
9.7
It was great. We had a one-night stay on Friday (April 24), and very much enjoyed the big (deluxe) room. All the staff were very polite and extremely helpful. I hope everyone there - staff and visitors alike - are safe.
Felicia C. Groups Singapore, April 22, 2015
Comfortable Stay

Clean, cosy and comfortable
9
After long trek return back to Kathmandu, good to have a good shower and good bed in a clean & cosy hotel. Good location, just opposite convenience store to get whatever things you need.
Felicia C. Groups Singapore, April 22, 2015
No lift hotel

Climb, climb & climb
9
There is no lift in this hotel, which you will have to walk & walk the stairs if you stay at 4th level. However, the rooms welcome you with 2 free cans of beer after long walk up. Mineral water & fruits are provided free too. Best thing is to have a good bed, nice room and good shower after back from long trek.
Naiyana T. Solo travelers Thailand, April 19, 2015
Unexpected homey and clean home away from home.

Homey atmosphere, clean and cozy bedroom, great location
9.7
I had a comfortable cozy room at good price. Very comfortable. Nice interior in the hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. Excellent location in the middle of Thamel. I will come back and will recommend it to friends.
Elodie R. Solo travelers France, April 16, 2015
Great place in center of Thamel

The staff, the decor and the room
9.7
Geleen M. Solo travelers Philippines, April 16, 2015
Spent my last day in Nepal here & it was worth it

Cleanliness, friendly staff, location
9.7
I am a budget traveller, and since it was my last day in Nepal, I wanted to just relax and enjoy my stay in the country for the last time. After staying in very basic lodgings for the past two weeks, this hotel did not disappoint in giving me the peace and relaxation I wanted.
I M. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 13, 2015
Centrally located but feels home

Location, Homey, Quiet
8.7
It used to be an ambassador's house, so it has a story. Centrally located in Thamel, but you will still feel like home. Love it!
Genevieve S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 9, 2015
Best hotel in Kathmandu.

Beautifully decorated, wonderful staff, incredibly clean and comfortable. Location!!
10
I had the most beautifully, tastefully decorated room. It was huge and so clean! Lovely, friendly staff. I've been in at least 10 hotels in Nepal, will now only stay here.
Felicia C. Groups Singapore, April 4, 2015
Good Hotel

Good stay, good bed, good breakfast
9
Good location, just opposite convenience store, near restaurants & cafes, located in middle of busy Thamel area. Breakfast is provided liked American style breakfast.
Felicia C. Groups Singapore, April 4, 2015
Lack on communcation

Clean, cosy & comfortable
8.7
Overall the stay is very comfortable and good breakfast except lack of communication. My Nepalese guide has booked the rooms in advance under my name and I made another booking through Agoda when my group expanding. The hotel saw there was similar booking under same name, cancelled my guide booking without checking with him. Only realised the problem when my guide went down to make the payment. The 5 of us have to stay at another hotel because of the hotel mistake. At the least, they could have contact the guide to clarify the matter. Hope the hotel will not make the same mistake in future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Garden Home KathmanduAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super DeluxeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ReceptionAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet LoungeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help DeskAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Garden Home, Kathmandu

AS-AGWEB-3B06