or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Garden Home

Chaksibari Marg, P.O. Box 9681, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom
Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Reception Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet Lounge Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help Desk Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
805 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (805)
Sort by:
Iman E. Solo travelers Egypt, January 19, 2015
Perfect Hotel

rooms. customer service , style
10
it was perfect saty , the hotel is really great lovely and clean . with amazing authentic atmosphere
Wimonpug P. Solo travelers Thailand, January 13, 2015
love ambassabor Gerden hotel

service, breakfast, and clean
8.7
I was travelling alone to the Thamel area which I found a hectic area, but when entering to the hotel premises, I felt relaxed and comfortable with the style. I liked staying here very much.
Richard W. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2015
European Standard Hotel in Thamel

Staff, location, breakfast
9.3
Stayed here on 3 separate occasions over the Xmas period and was very pleased. Nice rooms, nice breakfast and terrific staff, couldn't have asked for more
Chew K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2015
Nice boutique hotel with much local feel!

Clean room. Friendly staff. Convenient location.
7.7
Overall satisfactory... except that the hotel management had refused to reschedule my stay to a later dates due to bad weather in Jomsom that delayed my flight back to Kathmandu. Hence, I gotto paid for 2 nights for just 1 nights stay!!!
Ian C. Groups Australia, January 1, 2015
Highly recommended

All the staff were very friendly and helpful and welcoming. Location central to Thamel, yet it's a quiet place. Very clean.
9.3
We would certainly return here. A wonderful atmosphere.
Peng L. Couples China, December 16, 2014
Nice hotel

Service
9.3
Nice staff and good location.
Jianfeng G. Solo travelers China, November 15, 2014
Comfortable hotel

food, staff and location
9.7
very good stay, staffs are nice and friendly, perfect location, except a bit noisy during night on the street
Alison W. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2014
Superb!

Superb location for first timer traveller to Nepal, right in the centre of everything! Breakfast is yummy & sufficient for 2 meals for me! Room is cosy & clean. Garden is perfect for tea!
9.3
Margaret B. Couples Australia, November 7, 2014
great place to stay in Kathmandu

room was spacious clean, mob, staff,
9
Linda H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2014
OK

Best three things: Location, it was good to be able to step out into the hub of Thamel. Staff, they were generally very helpful. Room facilities, Wifi, coffee/tea and TV.
7
I was confused by what was 'included' and what was not. I was disappointed to be told I owed $15 as I booked out for the airport pick up, this was not made clear on the booking form and, as I was leaving for home, it was pure luck that I had a bit of money left. Also, if you want to do any tours, I would suggest you book them before you go, or shop around. The hotel is expensive and unable to be clear on exactly what you are getting in your tour.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Garden Home KathmanduAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super DeluxeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ReceptionAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet LoungeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help DeskAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Garden Home, Kathmandu

AS-AGWEB-3C03