Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Garden Home

Chaksibari Marg, P.O. Box 9681, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 864 reviews

527 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (864)
Sort by:
Beng K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2016
Highly recommended
6.7
Very nice and clean with good hot water. Very convenient with a supermarket right in front and lots of restaurants and pubs right next door.
Graham H. Couples United Kingdom, April 23, 2016
Central, but quiet and comfortable
5.7
We stayed in the Ambassador Garden Home for two separate nights before and after a trip to Pokhara. It is buried in a labyrinth of busy, narrow streets in Thamel, but once inside it is quiet and replaced. It has a small garden courtyard behind where breakfast is served and which is very pleasant. There was a mix up with our room the first night which meant we had a standard double with twin single beds rather than a luxury room with double bed, but the staff were generally very friendly and helpful. (And carried our suitcases up to the fourth floor the first night, as there's no lift). We had the luxury double the second night and it was very nice, good size, comfortable bed, good bathroom and unique and stylish way of locking the room :-)
Frank T. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 13, 2016
Good location and nice retreat
4.3
In the Centre of Thamel, it is tucked away down a side street. It is an oasis of calm once inside. There is a nice little courtyard and a living room to relax in. The rooms are nice but slightly overpriced for the quality. It is basically a refined backpacker hostel.
Amanda L. Couples Singapore, April 12, 2016
Peace and quiet despite being in the heart of Tham
6
Lovely decor - not just the room but the rest of the hotel, especially the courtyard and the hall, provides a nice respite from the hustle of central thamel despite being right in the middle of it. Breakfast was the usual stuff (eggs, toast, fried potatoes) but very yummy, and their coffee is great! The staff were always friendly and helpful. Hot shower didn't fail us once. The internet was kinda slow but we would later find out it was the most stable one we would have for the rest of our stay in the country.
Chookong L. Groups Malaysia, March 29, 2016
tourist
5.3
Very friendly and helpful staff Esp Mr Bicky. TQvm
Kok K. Groups Malaysia, March 20, 2016
Reasonable hotel

Good security. Well decorated.
7
Good hot shower and wifi.
Xuan G. Couples China, February 4, 2016
Hotel with superb location

Location, staff and convenience
9
Hotel's location is superb - right at the heart of Thamel. It's basic room but just with everything you need for exploring the city. Hotel staff is friendly and informative.
Xungang W. Solo travelers China, January 27, 2016
A Nice Hotel

Food, Service, Location
9.7
Very good!
Trisha B. Business travelers United States of America, January 26, 2016
Perfect
6.3
Perfect location, extremely attentive staff. No need to consider staying anywhere else in KTM.
Jettaya P. Couples Thailand, January 19, 2016
Cozy boutique hotel

Location, comfort, staff
10
We love everything about this place. Great location and staff. Nice and comfortable room.
1 - 10 of 527 reviews Next page
Ambassador Garden Home KathmanduAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super DeluxeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ReceptionAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet LoungeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help DeskAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Double


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02