or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Garden Home

Chaksibari Marg, P.O. Box 9681, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Interior Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super Deluxe Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Bathroom
Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Reception Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Lobby Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Restaurant Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet Lounge Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help Desk Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Garden Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Exterior
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
789 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (789)
Sort by:
Peng L. Couples China, December 16, 2014
Nice hotel

Service
9.3
Nice staff and good location.
Alison W. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2014
Superb!

Superb location for first timer traveller to Nepal, right in the centre of everything! Breakfast is yummy & sufficient for 2 meals for me! Room is cosy & clean. Garden is perfect for tea!
9.3
Margaret B. Couples Australia, November 7, 2014
great place to stay in Kathmandu

room was spacious clean, mob, staff,
9
Linda H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2014
OK

Best three things: Location, it was good to be able to step out into the hub of Thamel. Staff, they were generally very helpful. Room facilities, Wifi, coffee/tea and TV.
7
I was confused by what was 'included' and what was not. I was disappointed to be told I owed $15 as I booked out for the airport pick up, this was not made clear on the booking form and, as I was leaving for home, it was pure luck that I had a bit of money left. Also, if you want to do any tours, I would suggest you book them before you go, or shop around. The hotel is expensive and unable to be clear on exactly what you are getting in your tour.
Katherine R. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2014
Our favourite in Thamel

location, staff, decor
9
We always stay at AGH in KTM and have never had cause for complaint. However, this time we had to ask to move rooms at 10.30pm due to the loud music being played next door. Luckily there was a room free and we were able to do this. The staff were very accommodating, it's just a shame the music disrupts the guests.
Ko M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 27, 2014
Feel Disappointed for their recommendation

Location, cleanliness and environment style
7
Be careful of their price units. Must confirm with them the price is in US dollars or Rupee
Murielle H. Couples Switzerland, October 19, 2014
review ambassador

staff, location
6.3
ok, but the rooms are small. Only plus, location.
Margret I. Solo travelers Iceland, October 14, 2014
Lovely

staff, location, quality
9.3
Everything was perfect, from the time I entered the gate till the time I checked out. The staff really made me feel welcome. I used the laundry service and was very pleased. The hotel is right in the heart of Thamel.
Xioalei H. Couples China, October 12, 2014
Nice stay

helpful staff, city central, room is comfortable
8.3
nice stay
Benjamin H. Couples United Kingdom, October 4, 2014
Perfect location

Great tourist location, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful room
9.7
Was very comfortable, hard to find but great location in the hart of Thamel. Which make it easy to go out for a drink or dinner. The staff were very helpful and friendly, would definitely stay there again!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Garden Home KathmanduAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Superior Room Ambassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Super DeluxeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - BathroomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ReceptionAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - LobbyAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - RestaurantAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Internet LoungeAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Help DeskAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - GardenAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - ExteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - InteriorAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomAmbassador Garden Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Garden Home, Kathmandu

AS-AGWEB-3B07