Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’ Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Surroundings Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 7418 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7418)
Sort by:
Netanong H. Couples Thailand, May 30, 2014
Needs some Tlc

Location
5
It was ok but nobody to show us to room , no one carried case until we asked. Was not shown how to operate tv or ac. Typical Thailand really no customer service. When will they learn ? Ans probably never. Do not come unless have too is my advice.
Nithi K. Couples Thailand, May 25, 2014
Perfect Location

Location, Staff and Near BTS
8.3
It's such a good time during I stayed at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok. Everything seems to be nice for me. The hotel location is in the middle of the city which located near the BTS. I will come back to this hotel again.
Anna P. Groups Singapore, May 25, 2014
My Fav Bangkok Hotel

Proximity to SkyTrain is absolute reprieve, Locality to amenities, Value for money
9
You know what to expect from Ambassador. But the main points are: Taxis know this hotel, which makes a huge difference given the language barrier (Beware! there are tonnes of hotels and i've stayed in some that nobody has heard of which made it impossible to get back to). Only steps away from Skytrain which is great after a day of walking and hauling your shopping. Incredible stuff to do around the hotel like 24hr Subway, 24hr grocery shopping, bars, massage, pharmacy etc. Safe, staff aren't as friendly as before, but you know you're ok in Ambassador Hotel. My go-to everytime I'm in BKK.
Alicia L. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, May 25, 2014
great location and convenience

excellent location, couple of minutes walk to all amenities
6
Location very good. Very central to public transport. The cleanliness of the rooms were under standard as i experienced few insects in the bathroom and the linen quality was not up to the mark. Not that clean!
Manpreet S. Solo travelers Australia, May 25, 2014
it was good but airconditioning is no good.

central location,close proximity to restaurants and shopping.
7
overall a good experience but i wont stay again as airconditioning in the hotel is poor.at that price i could stay at grand president hotel where airconditioning was excellent.
Rajiv L. Business travelers India, May 24, 2014
It was wonderful.

Location, Big lobby
6
It was really a good one but breakfast was not good.
S M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2014
good

easy access, near public transport, food attractive surrounding area
8
very goog
Herlina F. Couples Indonesia, May 24, 2014
location is great

location, cheap, night life
7.3
hotel is good, though u cant expect much for this kind of price.. wifi is not free on the old wing.. but,it's free in new wing(additional 600 baht per night). overall, recommended.
Dermot F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 23, 2014
Did the job

staff performance, location, clean
6.3
This was just a one night stopover for me before I had to drive up North. The value and location were excellent. However I was a little unfortunate this was the first night of the curfew so didn't get a lot of chance to appreciate Bangkok on this particular overnight. Great if you arriving into centre from airport link as is just a short walk from Nana BTS. A very reasonable hotel, expect nothing special but for price and location excellent value.
Chan B. Solo travelers Singapore, May 23, 2014
Huge room

central located, worth for money
4

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07