Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing Bathroom
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171 Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
6032 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (6032)
Sort by:
Shamnoon M. Solo travelers Bangladesh, July 11, 2013
Soi 11 Sukumvit - convenient location, tired hotel

location, value for money - nothing else
5
So - so. Breakfast had a lot of variety but not of best standard. They charged me for wi fi
Ho C. Business travelers Singapore, July 10, 2013
Great and i love it

Room, BTS and Fun
8.7
I has been fun and ease of assess to BTS and night life
Danilo P. Business travelers France, July 10, 2013
Business trip so didn't have time to enjoy much.

location, location, location.
6.3
Great but short stay so didn't have much time to enjoy neither the hotel nor the places in surrounding area.
Sarah S. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 9, 2013
Unpleasant

Close to BTS, it has a pool
3
The hotel is very dated, my room smelt really bad, the air-con was noisy and no free wifi in the room. One example of the customer service: I needed help to find somewhere I had to attend a meeting at and to get a cab. All they were interested in was me taking a hotel car which costs 1200 baht (the journey was estimated to be around 200-300 baht at the most). When I said no that is too expensive, the concierge replied "claim it back from your company". Nice hey.
Hemant S. Solo travelers India, July 9, 2013
Comfortable stay. Good location. Great nightlife.

Location, good rooms, own market with good Indian restaurants.
8.3
It was my second attempt than I stayed here. Staying here appeal me because this hotel has superb location with proximity to all tourist facilities and major nightlife zones. Ambassador hotel is surrounded by many good Indian restaurants like Great Indian, Aarya, Dosa King and Bawarchi etc. Major shopping malls and markets are not too far from here. Some people interested to buy LED TV do not need to go anywhere like Pantim Plaza or Indra Market. They could buy TVs at shops in Ambassador Hotel itself like- Mr. Sandeep of Devraaj Shop at outside gallery of lobby area. Rooms are clean and good. Staff is friendly. Hotel administration is much concerned about their guest's safety. Significantly, it's guest friendly. Thanks and enjoy.
Khandker H. Couples Australia, July 9, 2013
It is a big Hotel with large rooms and views

Big Rooms, City views, Close to shops and entertainments
6.7
Stay was ordinary, Hotel services found in services (compared to room price), room carpets are unclean, lengthy check ins and check outs, deposit taken anticipating use of room bars, which is unexpected from a big hotel. lobby too crowded and noisy, food is good with a variety of items but all items ordinary.
Yung T. Business travelers India, July 9, 2013
Nice and clean

Clean, easy access and good service
8
Very comfortable and easy access. Good services and clean rooms. Convenient location and access to the city
Jeremy S. Solo travelers Australia, July 8, 2013
Nice location, pool and gym

Location pool and gym
7.3
Agoda can provide a nice rate for this hotel, its now my choice when in bangkok, in the nana area.... can walk to terminal 21 and plenty of bars and discos just in the same street. Gym and pool is good, for the price....Ill stay here everytime provided I can get a rate under 1600 baht. Any more id look around to see what suits your best, for me its the ambassador.
Peter C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 8, 2013
Very good value for money

vfm, location +helpful staff
8.7
I was greeted by welcoming English speaking staff who were very helpful when i reported that my room key would not work. This was rapidly rectified. Location of hotel is great for all that this area of Bangkok offers: nightlife, entertainment, bars and shopping nearby.
Khalid O. Business travelers Malaysia, July 8, 2013
wonderful and easy

location and helpful staff
8
At all it was good but I felt that the furniture is ild and the hotel should be renuvated ASAP But location is great everything close to you

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior SuiteAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Running TrackAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PlaygroundAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pool BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Shopping PlazaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02