or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171 Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Recreational Facilities
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6487 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6487)
Sort by:
Joakim H. Solo travelers Sweden, October 22, 2013
Not again

close to nightlife
5
I did not like this hotel. I'm not sure why, good location, room was ok but some of the staff was not polite and i will not stay there again.
Shou P. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2013
Good Spacious Room that is valued for money

It's an 5mins walk from Nana BTS, Supermarket offering full range of products just below the hotel; Good sports facilities within the hotel
7.3
The Ambassador Hotel only a stone throw away from the nearest BTS station: Nana. There are massage palours, supermarket and 7-11 convenience store across the street. We will rather surprised by the large spacious lobby, driveway and the common space within the hotel. The new wing was hidden at one corner - hence they would do better with clearer directional signs. The room was also surprisingly large @35sqm. The bathroom was nice with specially build in space for your toiletries. The office chair was comfortable, though the only complaint was the reception for the TV channels. If ever, there is one improvement - that will be the lifts - it's slow and cranky and there is no indicator on which floor the lift is at. But overall, it is a valued for money hotel accommodation given the price and location and a host of other stuff.
Claus C. Families with older children Denmark, October 21, 2013
Tolerable - but won't come back.

Location, the a/c worked, friendly staff
4.7
We stayed four days in October. Nothing remarkable except a somewhat careless member of the cleaning staff who left a master key in our room (so that we had access to all rooms in the hotel). There was no internet access in the room despite a notice on the writing desk stating that there would be.
Md T. Couples Bangladesh, October 20, 2013
Nice Hotel, Dirty Surroundings

Clean, pool, Location
7
We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. We had a nice, clean room in the top most floor of the tower wing (26th Floor), so we had a nice city view. But the surrounding area of this hotel is not that clean. Its also a bit crowdy.
Jarrod R. Couples Australia, October 20, 2013
Nice room in a great location

Location, Clean & Comfortable
8
The room was actually pretty good in the Main Wing of the hotel. It was comfortable and had everything you need. The best thing about this hotel is its location. There are lots of restaurants in the area, and plenty of street bars nearby. The staff at the hotel were friendly, and apart from having to wait half an hour to check in, everything about the stay here was pleasant.
Akashnil G. Solo travelers India, October 20, 2013
Enjoyed staying in this Hotel for 2 days

Big rooms, Centrally located in the city & friendly staff
8
My stay was very enjoyable in this Hotel. Enjoyed a variety of favorite foods. Enjoyed a commanding position in the nightlife, shopping, restaurants hub of Bangkok. Enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. Really good place with low price
Kayes L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 20, 2013
This hotel is only good for stay

Location, location, location
5.3
I only need a single night stay to attend my friend's weeding. I am glad for it as the hotel does not meet my expectation. The facilities is a bit old/old fashioned and worn in my opinion. Unfortunately, I have just stayed in Terminal 21 Grand Centrale and comparison is unavoidable. Having said that, the equipments are functional and TV, air-condition is working. If you are not looking to spend alot of time in the room, this can be a good hotel for its location.
Fahad A. Couples Oman, October 20, 2013
it was not bad

Easy access to public transport
7
Easy access to public transport Close to shopping areas
Ami D. Groups India, October 19, 2013
Comfortable and Centrally Located

1. Location
7.7
Mohammad M. Families with young children Australia, October 19, 2013
Nice hotel but hard to communicate in English

Location, shopping, food
7
Ok but communication with hotel staff in English was almost impossible and house keeping is bad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior SuiteAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Running TrackAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PlaygroundAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pool BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Shopping PlazaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02