Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 8796 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8796 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Marco S.
Netherlands
April 20, 2015
Bit old hotel and half the area was closed
Location, Spa, Price
Convinient location but the hotel was 80's style. Have seen better ones for the same price.

thai B.
Vietnam
April 19, 2015
I feel not very comfortable of the room and wifi
Swimming pool, location.
I could not use wifi.

Da J.
South Korea
April 19, 2015
Nice location. That's it.
Location, Big Hotel, Nearby BTS NANA
This hotel is a huge hotel located in a central area and nearby BTS Nana Station, where is just 5 min away on foot from the hotel. The hotel is quite aged, so it was not clean though. And I surprised seeing many cockroach in my room....

William C.
Singapore
April 19, 2015
Bad handling, refuse to change room
Good location, lots of stay taxi, near Villa Supermart and convince stalls
Upon our late check in the receptionist was not busy at that time, base on our request for non smoking room. Very bad smoking smell, request to change room, the front desk told us that is non smoking room, so don't change room for us. Send room service, come to spray the room, but the smell was so bad, even the pillow had smoking smell, so we got to sleep without pillows. We booked 2+1 extra bed, but the room only gave two towels, so we requested for addition towel, but the room service very unhappy, and knock the door loudly a Then throw the extra towel on the bed and go off. We had stayed this hotel for many times, this time is the worst services we had faced. We are not sure to stay this hotel in our next visit or not.

Charles H.
Thailand
April 18, 2015
Ambassador Hotel review
Quietude, location, cleanliness.
Very conveniently located with many shops and restaurants adjacent to the hotel. Inside the hotel, there's a wide variety of food available and also shops, Peter Clothiers being particularly good. Very conveniently located for the Skytrain and the VFS visa agency in the Trendy Building.

Fabrizio V.
Italy
April 17, 2015
A poor 2 star hotek
The hotel is huge, too many people, breakfast lounge croweded like airport at peack time. The room smealt like a cigarette. On the morning after, i asked the receptionist to get the room properly cleaned becsuse of cigarette smell. To my disappointment, the room was cleaned at 4 pm while i was having a snap! The housekeeper explained that the cleaner had to clean 17 rooms that morning.. Nit a good excuse, they should hire extra cleaners. My first and last time.

Tomomi M.
Japan
April 17, 2015
cost effective hotel
convenient,clean and cost effective
Hotel is located in very convenient soi.There are lots of restaurants around the hotel and BTS station is in walking distance. Hotel room is spacious and clean. They have many kinds of birds in the garden. Watching them from the window was really pleasant. Swimming pool is big and clean but gym is not well managed. Lady at the gym was busy listening to music and do not care about guests. What surprised me was that you have to pay 100 baht for sauna even though you are a guest.Other hotels do not charge extra for guests to use hotel facilities...

Andreas K.
Germany
April 16, 2015
Extrem big hotel
location, location, location

supachai S.
Thailand
April 16, 2015
Business hotel
Location, food and staff
Without car, you can go to the hotel easily with sky train. It is a hotel in town. Among so many luxury hotels, this hotel is a good one for seminar or exhibition. I feel that this hotel is suitable for business. If you look for a relax and comfortable hotel, this hotel is not your good choice, in my view. But overall, this hotel is also good.

Ravikumar C.
India
April 15, 2015
Good Location
Good location, good stuff, Good price
Good location