or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’ Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Surroundings Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
7201 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7201)
Sort by:
Stuart B. Solo travelers Canada, February 27, 2014
Fantastic.

close to local transport, shopping and nightlife.
7
My stay as usual was very satisfactory
Gary A. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2014
Great hotel

Great hotel
10
Had the best time
Edward G. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2014
Outstanding

Staff, Location, cleanliness
10
Due to renovations, I received an upgraded room. The superior room is definitely a step up in space, convenience and luxury. Room had high speed wi-fi.
Veera S. Groups India, February 26, 2014
good

neat, good breakfast, friendly staff
9
clean, perfect and spacious rooms. good view of the city from tower wing. safety locker facility in all rooms. good buffet breakfast with indian menu. centrally located in city. very good hotel for night life.
Azmal A. Solo travelers Bangladesh, February 26, 2014
This is my 3rd time staying in this hotel.

Location, night life, shopping
7.3
Location, night life , shopping and places for dining - very close by the hotel
David A. Solo travelers Australia, February 26, 2014
Suprior room was pleasant compared to standrd room

Location, location and location
6.7
Pleasant after arduos flight from Europe, good location close to shops and enrtainment. Great access to airport
Herbert R. Families with older children Philippines, February 25, 2014
Average hotel superb location

Near BTS nana station, terminal21, money changer, restaurants. Rooms spacious. 3elevators so fast to get to rooms, tower wing rooms are fairly new but bathroom basic and not 4star quality.
7
Generally location beats all negatives such as no bath tub and basic shower. There was a hole in the bed sheets and beds weren't made up well, torn comforter. No welcome treats nor personalized greetings like other 4star hotels in Asia. But during this time when protesters are all over bangkok, ive felt safest in the hotel's neighborhood. A lot of indian restaurants around, and indian guests in the hotel.
Oliwier W. Families with young children Sweden, February 25, 2014
Crapy, smelly hotel not worth their stars

Nothing
3.3
The hotel had a distinct smell of mold combined with smoke in all of the hotel. I'm allergic to mold so I got quite serious problem breathing that also my husband and son had problem with. Also this hotel's focus group was very much apponted to a specific clientel. Text and info was not written in Thai nor English. We had to check out early due to this. I would never recomend this hotel to anyone. They are clearly not worth their stars.
Choon L. Groups Singapore, February 24, 2014
Great stay. Got upgrade to a deluxe room for $0.

Room space, Convinence & right in the centre of activities
8.3
Good. It is one of the best stay in my 15 years of coming back to bangkok. Room was big enough and easy access to amenities. Walking distant to night life.
James H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2014
Great location and value

Location, price, rooms
8
I think that the Ambassador is wonderful the for online price ($60/superior Tower room). It is close to both 5-star shopping and street fakes, high-end eating and street stalls, and of course Nana Plaza and Soi Cowboy. The BTS Skytrain is right there so the rest of Bangkok is easily accessible. The rooms are spacious though no longer the high-end it once was. I will surely return.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A06