Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’ Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Surroundings Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 7477 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7477)
Sort by:
Pierre H. Couples Sweden, May 13, 2015
Good lcation nice fitnesscenter

Location, pricelevel, overall services
7
Relatively good. The room was good, the services around good, the fitness good. What was bad; It smells smoke in the room. I think they have trouble with guests that smoke. It was a non.smoking room, but it smells smoke anyway. Breakfast. It shall be breakfast until 10.00. BUT 9.45 they started to take of bread, the juice was finished totally since 9.30 and no refill, milk for the coffe finished, no refill, they closed down the lamp so people who was eating felt really stressed. Why not letting the guest eat their breakfast until finished. Or shall everybody leave the premises exactly 10.00 sharp?
Report this review
Rohn W. Business travelers United States of America, May 13, 2015
My stay

Price , check in ,staff
5
It was ok for price !
Report this review
Jerry T. Solo travelers United States of America, May 11, 2015
Terrible...will not stay here again

Only location
4.3
Couldn't wait to leave
Report this review
Ezrie A. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2015
Confortable, good location

Confortable, good location
6
Report this review
Jerry T. Couples United States of America, May 10, 2015
Once was enough for me

I liked only the location....
3.7
The hotel has a very cold and unfriendly atmosphere. I will never stay there again.
Report this review
Aldwin Y. Solo travelers Singapore, May 9, 2015
Good location. Spacious room.

Room size, location convenience and near BTS
8
Satisfactory as room is spacious for a solo traveler like me. I was referring to the room in Tower Wing though. Furniture is kind of old, reminding me of an old 5 star hotel in Bali who had similar furnishing. However it is still conducive. Staff service is quite ok. Not very outstanding but definitely helpful. In all, it is a value for money hotel if you grab it for deals.
Report this review
Percy T. Solo travelers South Africa, May 9, 2015
Ambassador Bangkok

Location. Guest Friendly. Club in basement
7.3
There are 2 sides to this hotel. Main wing is yet to be renovated and is a 3 star at best. Similar room in the Renovated Tower wing was a 4 star. For the small difference, I hughly recomend you choose the Tower wing. Gym and pool were great. Location was fantastic. Station, Shops, etc all on the doorstep.
Report this review
Neil G. Solo travelers Australia, May 9, 2015
Good hotel if you like the area

Location General Feel (former) Grand Style
7.3
My requirements in a hotel are simple. Good location. Decent room in good condition. Comfortable bed. Good bathroom. I've known of the Ambassador Hotel for many years but never stayed there. I was in a room in the Tower Wing and it was quite good. The room was oversized compared to most hotels but not big enough to be a suite. It had a well defined seating area. The hotel is on Sukhumvit soi 11. This is a busy street for nightlife; if you like that the hotel is great; if you don't like that then don't stay there. If you have family or young children it might be best to choose another location. Most things in the room worked OK. I complained the in-room safe didn’t work and in 2 days they couldn’t send anyone from maintenance to fix it, which was a disappointing, but it didn’t really affect my stay. The bathroom was great. It was a simple but functional design – something that's a rarity in Bangkok. There was no bath but the shower would fit 2 people if that's what you want. The bed was a bit too firm for me but that's a personal preference. The hotel would have been grand once upon a time, probably back in the 1980s. The public and shopping arcade areas have the same feeling of the Dusit Thani from that time. They probably copied that style but have not upgraded or renovated, unlike the Dusit Thani which is always first class. So the owners have let the hotel slip. The hotel has multiple options to eat and have a drink, none of which seemed to have any customers, which is a shame because they all looked like they would provide good quality food / drink. Even though there were few customers all the facilities were fully staffed. Overall this is a nice hotel that has been allowed to run down a bit, but it's still worth booking for a relatively inexpensive stay in a part of Bangkok that you'll either love or hate. The hotel is within walking distance of the Nana skytrain station.
Report this review
Shasirekha S. Solo travelers Singapore, May 8, 2015
I will not come to this hotel again

location only
3
I didnt like my stay here.
Report this review
Boon S. Business travelers Singapore, May 8, 2015
Will do

Location and value for money
8
I have not dine in the hotel, but you force me to rate, so it is average.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03