Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’ Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Surroundings Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 7397 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7397)
Sort by:
Mikael B. Solo travelers Sweden, April 28, 2015
I will be back

Restaurangs, coffeshop & location
8
Very good
Jason J. Solo travelers Australia, April 26, 2015
Save your time

Not much maybe only position , stay before here room was great this time very ordinary
4.3
Average to say the least
Tony H. Business travelers Indonesia, April 26, 2015
Ambassador not convenient to stay for Indo Market

Location at Sukhumvit and near to Terminal 21, Easy to find food
4
After staying at Mandarin, I feel a little bit shocked with condition of room at Ambassador, a little bit smelly in room, key still in manual not card and need many improvement if want to be sold as 4* Hotels
Ayman H. Business travelers Egypt, April 25, 2015
was ok

location
8
Mika H. Families with young children Sweden, April 25, 2015
In the end dissapointed

Location, big room, big hotel
5.3
First of all i really wanted to give this hotel a good review though i had plans to live here more often though it suits perfect for me regarding the location. BUT - the biggest issues that i need to rate this hotel down is that while checking out, they made the usual check in the room for minibar etc and i got told that i have used 2 bottles of water from the fridge. First - i did not, only used the complimtentary bottles but thought who cares and let them charge me the bottles. The price was 110 baht for 1 small bottle of water!! There´s no excuse of that behaviour - this is not Las Vegas luxury hotel, its a 3 star old hotel in Bangkok! I got so angry that the complete visit here is a misstep in my booking.. 2: the internet is horrible. If they cant have better internet- please just remove it instead. Its way better to use your internet from cellphone, atleast 10 times faster. 3: The carpet in the room is just too much, remove it today! The smell in the room is from the 70s when people still was allowed to smoke inside the rooms everywhere - why cant they just remove that and the room would be just perfect to be honest. No - this hotel totally messed they view of value of money when charging customers a rip of in water like this. Shame on you
Jeanluc O. Couples France, April 24, 2015
this hotel is ok if you get special prices

the location,the staff been friendly,
7.3
the room was a bit outdated and infested with cocroches.the bathroom drain was a bit block and the cleaning for a 4 stars hotel was found to be poor.
Mohomed D. Groups Sri Lanka, April 24, 2015
Very good hotel, but food is not much

Good location. Good room. Good pool
8.7
Good hotel. Overall all good apart from the mornin buffet, it's very bad noting much not good food. I must say they have to take a look at the food menu
Desmond C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 21, 2015
defintely not four star

nice lobby
5
Uncomfortable
Jeff K. Solo travelers Australia, April 20, 2015
Good location

The Pool, location & Value
6
Haadi Q. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 19, 2015
Good location around food and drinks

Location, staff and nightlife
8
Enjoy it everytime i stay here

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01