Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
8132 reviews

5616 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8132)
Sort by:
Songkran J. Families with young children Thailand, August 15, 2014
Great location

Close to bts, clean and good value
8.3
Pleasant
Report this review
David O. Couples Austria, August 15, 2014
stay at where nightlife is going on

location, price, noodle soup on the street opposite the hotel check it out
8.3
stayed there often very low price for what you get very close to BTS
Report this review
Chaminda N. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, August 14, 2014
Nice Place to Stay

Location, Staff, Service
8
Very nice place to stay for all travelers. New wing is the perfect
Report this review
Ubonvalee K. Solo travelers Thailand, August 14, 2014
Good location, food is good.

Location and food.
6.7
I was stay at a suit room which a bit bigger than regular one. Around 10.30pm there was a lot of water pouring from the room on the upper floor. The living room and bathroom were full of yellow water. I was slept at that time and its pouring water noise woke me up. Luckily, I did'nt put my personal belonging around the are. I went down told them and checked out without any solution or offered from staffs. They are lack of service skills and I was very upset with my last stay.
Report this review
Faisal I. Solo travelers Pakistan, August 14, 2014
nice hotel

Rooms, guest and atmosphere.
7.7
Report this review
Waroot N. Couples Thailand, August 14, 2014
Old and dirty

Location
5
I found a cockroach in my room. There are stain everywhere, the floor, bed sheet.
Report this review
Goh B. Business travelers Singapore, August 13, 2014
Hotel carpet at corridor and room has foul odor

Location is very convenient for shopping. Breakfast is good. Easy transportation to and from DMT airport.
5.7
The hotel is old and run down. Carpet at corridor and room has awful stench.
Report this review
Rezaul C. Solo travelers Bangladesh, August 13, 2014
average hotel

average hotel
6.3
Report this review
Mazin A. Couples Jordan, August 12, 2014
furniture is very old with bad smell

lobby and location
4.7
Not very good i was booking for 2 night but i stay one night only very bad rooms
Report this review
Siew L. Groups Brunei Darussalam, August 12, 2014
Really bad
5
It was really a bad hotel experience for me. the first night i had book and stay in the main standard wing it were very old and a lot of India stay there and talk very loud in the corridor than the following days I try to upgrade my friends and my rooms and it took me a whole morning to be upgrade to another building the room were nice and big but I need to pay extra for another 4 nights. The hotel staff were very rude, they were only 1 or 2 staff worker in the reception and they work very very slow for check in and especially check out it took me 20 to 30 min for check out. I will never stay back again.
Report this review
Previous page 1411 - 1420 of 5616 reviews Next page
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07