My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing Bathroom
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171 Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant
Hotel Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
5541 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5541)
Sort by:
Jean-Marie S. Business travelers Switzerland, November 8, 2012
Busy hotel in the heart of the city

Great location to explore Bangkok
6.3
Busy hotel with many coming and going people. I went there several times, check-in and check-out always take long time! Rooms in the Tower Wing are spacious and well furnished. Nice birds park, perfect location in Soi 11, close to the Sukhumvit road.
David D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 8, 2012
Great location for nightlife

Good location, a bit pricey and no wifi in room
6.3
It was an okay hotel. Clean and pretty modern. Only thing that was bad was there was no wifi in the rooms. I thought that they checked in guests to keep track, but I woke up one morning having been drugged and robbed so I guess they don't. I would go again though.
Nightlife Tip: DO NOT stop and get drinks at the street bar carts with the pretty girls, they are wolves in sheeps clothing.
Danilo P. Business travelers France, November 8, 2012
Convenient location but rooms are a bit old

Great location
5.3
stayed for a day - room i was in needs to be spruced up.
Mohammad A. Solo travelers Bangladesh, November 7, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice
6
I have stayed at this hotel a few years ago this stay I could see that it realy needs a refurb very tired rooms the breakfast was not realy designed for western taste the staff very pleasant and shuttle service to areas very good and prompt if hotel was its former five star standard it would be great
Gregory S. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 7, 2012
Grim

Location being close to nightlife, BTS and shopping, but then again so are 100's opf hotels near by
3
Booked this hotel in a hurry which I don't normally do...big mistake. The reception staff were surly and unfriendly. The reception area was very dull with poor lighting. Went to my room which was along dark corridors and felt like i had gone back to the 70's which was probably when this hotel was last decorated The room was very basic with ill-fitting furniture which was quite battered looking. The bed was like concrete and the bathroom so small that you could not stand in front of the sink as the toilet was in the way. Only stayed one night thank god!!! Didnt partake of the breakfast, couldnt wait to get out of there. Bangkok has 100's of good hotels, sadly this isnt one of them.
Najati M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 6, 2012
Engineer

o.k.
8
the ambassador hotel charged me one extra day although it was paid few days in advance. i had three reservations with agoda to stay in the ambassador hotel: the first reservation was for one day from october 31st to november 1st, the second reservation was from november 1st to november 5 and then from november 6 to november 13, 2012. please notice that november 5 was included in the second reservation. they insisted that i should pay for november 5 again which is not correct and not fair. they wanted me to check out from the hotel first and then use the next reservation. so i appreciate it if you could contact the american express to reimburse me for one night. thjank you. najati omar masseoud
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I am a tourist. I have used Agoda several times.
Rahul K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2012
Great location but dated hotel and low value

Location, Atmosphere,
6.7
I have stayed at this hotel a number of times but am now tiring of the dated features of the hotel and the fact that newer hotels in the area are relatively cheaper in price for what they offer. The hotel is quite crowded with tours and airline employees frequenting the place. The breakfast is excellent and more of a meal with a large variety of dishes.
Shopping Tip: Tremendous street shopping around the hotel which continues till almost midnight. A new shopping complex Terminal 21 has just opened a few blocks away and is within walking distance.
Yuli K. Couples Israel, November 5, 2012
nice high class hotel - not expensive

good breakfast, near metro, friendly staff. good room
9.7
Enjoyed staying there for 2 days. Arrived around 11am, and they asked us to come in about an hour for the room to be ready, left my stuff with the concierge and we just walked around. Room was modern, clean. Breakfast had huge variety, and rather tasty, Checkout was a little slow...
Gene L. Couples Australia, November 5, 2012
great locations but the bathrooms are too small

not much
4
Nothing much to say about this hotel and l was located in the old wing which needs to be upgrade as soon as possible
Travel tip: if booking into this hotel bear in mind to ask that you be located in the new wing
Ahmad A. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Dissapointing, deifinitely not a 4 star!

convenient location
4
Hotel reception is rather "cool" and not that friendly. The hotel ambiance dull.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior SuiteAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Running TrackAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PlaygroundAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pool BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Shopping PlazaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08