Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing Bathroom
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171 Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
6044 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (6044)
Sort by:
Juan S. Solo travelers Spain, February 16, 2013
convenient hotel

location
5.7
best location at Sukhumvit Soi 11. Surrounded by eateries, restaurants, massage parlors, Nana BTS station.
Zamir M. Families with young children Singapore, February 16, 2013
Value for money and great location

Hotel conveniently located near shopping area, walking distance to food place and friendly staffs.
7
Our overall stay in this Hotel as quiet satisfying and had a good time since hotel is located right in the center of all nightlife area and great dining places all over.
Jesse R. Solo travelers Singapore, February 15, 2013
great location but old interior

Soi11, the best Soi to stay on
6.7
ambassador is located perfectly for nightlife and entertainment, and the price too is attractive. however, the cons of the hotel are: 1. poorly trained front desk staff--take forever to check in 2. no internet!! only the lobby has free wifi 3. amenities in the bedroom are quite old and worn out
Edward O. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Great hotel , and good location for nightlife

The service was fantastic
9
The hotel was very clean and the staff were always very helpfull and friendly , the location of the hotel was great as it was close to all the nightlife and clubs . I stayed in the tower wing and the rooms were a good size and in a good condition , overall very happy with my stay at the ambassador .
Chee H. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2013
ok hotel.

close to the sky train station.
5.3
we have stayed at the ambassador hotel for more than 5 times the last 5 years. it was close to the sky train and the amenities that we chose this hotel. the last time we stayed there (just a few days ago) it was not very pleasant at all. when we checked in to our room safety box was not functioning. we were given a room that has a door that can link to another room. the neighbouring guests were very noisy throughout the night and the noise could pass through the doors easily. we did not sleep well for 2 nights. this is probably not the fault of the hotel but the noisy guests. just unlucky i guess. the amenities like tea and coffee bags were not replenished so the service was quite bad. as usual the wireless internet access in the room was bad. one of the passenger lifts malfunctioned while we were inside the lift. so scary.
Wimada M. Couples Australia, February 15, 2013
Good reliable hotel well located.

Good location with good facilities.
8
We have stayed at the Ambassador on a number of occassions and find it is idealy located with easy access to the Sky Train. Also there are plenty of options for eating and tourist shopping near by. The one negative is that the Buffet Breakfast is very popular and as a result is very busy for a basic Breakfast buffet.
Fabian S. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 15, 2013
perfect hotel nr1 in bkk

nice room
10
my 4th stay at the ambassador and the amazing staff and service continues to get even better. the ambassador has all my needs for a home away from home covered. a) the location is terrific with easy access to the bts, mrt and airport train b) great comfortable rooms, beds and all the mod cons c) superb amenities, the pool, gym, and club d) excellent options for food and drink e) awesome club with daily drinks and canapés. but by far the best aspect is the staff as nothing is ever to much to ask. little things like anticipating your every need, no request ever to much to ask and staff members addressing you by name are just a few of the the reasons i will be back! a great hotel in bangkok for business and pleasure! highly recommended!!
Steven W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Good Hotel, in a great location.

Close to bars, restaurants and Sky Train
8
I have stayed in two or three Hotels in Soi 11 before and I would say that the Ambassador is one of the best in the area and closest to the Sky Train Station, only a couple of minutes walk.Great Hotel for being close to the night life, there are many bars and restaurants in the area. Its only a couple of stops on the sky train to the big shopping malls, such as MBK and terminal 21. I would definitely stay at the Ambassador Hotel again.
Claudio B. Families with young children Italy, February 14, 2013
smile service but poor room

friendly service
5
Location of this hotel is good if someone wants discover pattaya beside the crowded walking street. Balihai pier is just 5min away, big budda and phatamnak hill is just few minutes away.
A N. Couples Bangladesh, February 14, 2013
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Clean Environment
8
It was nice staying in the hotel. Great pleasure to have shopping staying here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior SuiteAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Running TrackAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PlaygroundAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pool BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Shopping PlazaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05