Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 8798 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8798 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Michael T. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Great location
Location, location, location
I have stayed before and tend to go back there but I do go to other places as well. I like the tower wing much better than the older part. The rooms are bigger and much more comfortable. It is worth paying the extra cost. The clientelle has changed over the years as there are more East Indian and Middle Eastern there now. It is a big hotel and the service is not as good as it once was. Longer line ups to check in and out and staff seems to have an indifference to the clients. I inquired about a taxi to Jomtiem and they kept pushing their hotel car and when I did get a taxi on my own for the next day they wouldn't let him wait by the door. I will keep going there if I feel the need to but I have no great love for the place, it is what it is. Nothing great and nothing bad.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Cecilia H. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Holiday in Bangkok
Not so good as I expected when I saw the pictures from agoda
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Alec G. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
It is ok but
Lobby, staff, size of room.
It was ok but not exceptional.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Jehangir B. from Pakistan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
wouldn't mind staying here again.
comfortable, good breakfast, good service
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Tony S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
GOOD HOTEL AT SUKHUMVIT SOI 11
LOCATION
GOOD
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Tony S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
GOOD HOTEL AT SOI 11
LOCATION
GOOD
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Tony S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
GOOD HOTEL AT SOI 11
LOCATION
GOOD
Reviewed December 30, 2014

craig L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Ambassador
affordable accommodation
this is an old hotel and it shows, I've stayed here a number of times and the staff are always uncaring and complacent, checkin and out is always arduous and painful. It's always cheap and affordable, rooms are very old now.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

craig L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Ambassador
location good,
this is an old hotel and it shows, I've stayed here a number of times and the staff are always uncaring and complacent, checkin and out is always arduous and painful. It's always cheap and affordable, rooms are very old now.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

shahid K. from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
its normal hotel
location, value for money.
Just good.
Reviewed December 29, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: