or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171 Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Recreational Facilities
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
6328 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6328)
Sort by:
Antonius B. Couples Netherlands, May 5, 2013
good value for money

lo ca tion
8
Dwayne H. Solo travelers Australia, May 5, 2013
Good cheap hotel

Location, size, lobby
8
I usually stay here. Staff are average at best, and you always end up with twin beds, which is annoying. Otherwise, cheap, great location and fast internet in the lobby, none in your room.
Vibin D. Solo travelers India, May 4, 2013
central comfort and early check in

good staff, no extra charges for early check in
7.7
it weas pleasant and had a nice time in bangkok. good rooms, no extra charge for early check in at mrning 6. staffs were friendly.. and gave us a room in 10 mins.. we were late d nxt day for our flight and they arranged us a taxi n told d driver to get us on time n dey did.tnx for that
Markus W. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 4, 2013
Comfortabel Hotel with perfect location

Large Room, Central Location, Pool
7.7
I am very satisfied with my stay at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok. My room in the tower building was spacious and clean. I had some issues using WiFi for Live Meetings. Insufficient bandwidth was cutting my voice.
Mohammad M. Families with young children Bangladesh, May 4, 2013
It was not plasent to stay in Ambassador

Location, easy way to shopping, easy transfer
4.7
Not good at all, because it was old hotel with limited facility, A/c did not work properly.furniture were backdated.
Khaled A. Business travelers Bangladesh, May 3, 2013
ok

poolview good location and beautiful
8
Khaled A. Business travelers Bangladesh, May 2, 2013
good

spas food and shopping
7.7
Dubravko B. Business travelers Italy, May 1, 2013
nice staff

location, value for money
7.3
Chong T. Couples Singapore, May 1, 2013
3rd visit to this hotel

Great Value, Comfortable Room, Very near to BTS Nana Station.
6.7
I was pretty excited about the past 2 visits on this hotel, as the service was good and the rates are reasonably priced. Once again I made a booking with Agoda, on a "Superior Tower Wing", a newer wing of the hotel. On the day of arrival, the hotel staff gave us the keys to a room on the old wing - it was horrible and poorly furnished. My hubby went down to the reception and we are required to do a "top-up" at 1,000 Baht/night for the Tower Wing. After which, they gave us a room at 24th level, with better view of the Bangkok City, they called it the Privilege Room. At the last day of our check-out, we talked to their Duty Manager about our situation. He was very apologetic about the misunderstanding but they couldn't do anything to refund us the 5,000 Baht for 5 nights we have paid for the "upgrade" which wasn't supposed to be. He only did offer us a 50% discount for our next visit. In my opinion, this doesn't justify the 5,000 Baht that they wished they could refund us. In summary, their service could have been better in receiving us; their gym facility desperately needs a facelift, as their current gym is very old and unexciting. However, the location is still a big plus for any clubbing travelers looking a convenient stay in Bangkok. Room Tip: Must book the rooms at the Tower Wing, don't book any "Standard", "Main Wing".
Devaka A. Couples Sri Lanka, May 1, 2013
A very comfortable stay

Room size (Tower Wing), Grandeur, Food
8.7
A very nice stay with all comforts, good food and the best location in Sukhumvit

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior SuiteAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Running TrackAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PlaygroundAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pool BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Shopping PlazaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08