Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’ Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Surroundings Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 7477 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7477)
Sort by:
Janice C. Solo travelers Canada, December 28, 2013
Great location

The location couldn't be better. Near both BTS and MRT. Good street food/entertainment right out the door. Room was clean. Pool was relaxing. Staff friendly
8
I enjoyed my stay as a solo woman traveller . The area felt safe.. It was easy to get on the BTS and go sightseeing. The room was a bit noisy with nightlife but I think that should be expected in Bangkok. The internet was only free in the lobby so that was my biggest complaint . Other than that I would stay again. The lobby was beautiful. Rooms are older but clean. The gym had very good equipment
Report this review
Peter A. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2013
pleasant

location, food, entertainment
8.7
Very god. However, their Wifi is very poor. Only allowed to stay for a few minutes and then have to login again. Also, very slow.
Report this review
Matti S. Solo travelers Finland, December 28, 2013
Overall, a pleasant stay - except for the parrots!

Easy access to the Skytrain, lots of good restaurants and bars around, good price/quality ratio
8.7
I have stayed many times at the Ambassador, and so far, I've been very happy. The location could hardly be better close to the BTS sky train station and many interesting restaurants and bars, and everything goes smoothly in the hotel. Good price/quality ratio. This was however the first time I got a room from the Tower Wing, and I was horrified to find out there was a large bird cage right below my window. I wouldn't mind listening to some nice chirping, but there were some extremely noisy parrots in there, too. They wake up every morning when the sun comes up, around 6.30. Which means you'll wake up, too. Impossible to sleep any longer. The hellish screeching goes on the next 12 hours until sunset, so you'd better not be a late riser, or you'll be driven nuts. My room was in the uppermost floor and I could still hear the parrots' squall loud and clear. I still like the hotel, and I can sincerely recommend it, but my advice is, you must absolutely demand a room as far away from the bird cage as possible. Preferably in the Main Wing. And my sincere advice to hotel management is, get rid of the parrots, quick, they were a terribly bad idea. Or you risk getting rid of your customers.
Report this review
Matthew B. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2013
Felt relaxed and safe in the middle of the city

location of the hotel agoda's price flash deal and the easy access to the bts link
7
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We had a deal with agoda for a standard room in tower C and for the money we paid..we thought it was value for money at that price. The hotel is located about half way down soi 11. The location was great for the bts link at nana station which is a 5 minute walk away. There are many bars and restaraunts to choose from around the location. The room was a fair size for a couple to stay in with a nice shower that provided instant hot water. The room service for cleaning the rooms is daily and staff very pleasant.
Report this review
Surajit K. Families with young children Bangladesh, December 28, 2013
It was a great experience staying at this Hotel..

Location - easy access to public transport, shopping area, Good buffte breakfast, Hotel environment - suitable for family
8.3
Report this review
Julia A. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2013
Good stay

Convenient location, comfy room, value for money
7.3
Fantastic location for people who want to party! Good value for money and comfy room
Report this review
Sirdennis T. Couples Australia, December 27, 2013
great for the price but needs upgrading

location, location location
6.7
attentive staff, although their english could do with some polishing. didn't eat there, but heard no complaints from those that did. rooms a tad dated & in need of an upgrade. overall cleanliness was good, but windows were dirty - bathroom grout had some mould, but having said that. it was quickly attended to. as a gay couple, had no problems at all & on that basis would recommend to the mid budget range couple. location was great, close to rail & bus.
Report this review
Akm S. Families with young children Bangladesh, December 27, 2013
centrally located hotel, easy access to everything

centrally located, easy to get transport, center of nightlife
8.7
good and big hotel, clean rooms, good staff, good food and bar.
Report this review
Munir S. Solo travelers Pakistan, December 26, 2013
pathetic customer service and miscommitment

nothing
3
sucked big time + the staff miscommunicated over the phone regarding early checkin. said its free but on arrival at the counter they were asking for extra 1000 bhat payment
Report this review
Jean P. Families with older children Canada, December 26, 2013
Disappointed with service from staff..

Centrally located, close to pubs.
6
We were disappointed with the staff. We thought we were getting two queen size beds but they did not have any rooms with two beds except if they were single beds. In the picture on there web side it looks like two big beds. They brought in a cot for our 26 year old son. We decided to rent a room for him because instead as we were on vacation and felt this was not acceptable.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01