Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 8797 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8797 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Olivier B.
France
December 26, 2014
It is the worst hotel
location
The staff were so unfriendly and did not help whatsoever! They only gave us one key because of shortage of key and also the room had cockroach in it. We changed it and it still had cockroach it was disgusting. The cleaner was good at making up our room

Jilux R.
Thailand
December 26, 2014
GREAT LOCATION
LOCATION,PRICE,SERVICES

JUAN G.
Spain
December 26, 2014
LOCATION
LOCATION, BIG ROOM....
ROOM FLOOR CARPET.....DON'T LIKE.....DIFFICULT TO CLEAN

Peter H.
Switzerland
December 25, 2014
Slow Check-in
location
beware of unfriendly reception and hotel sexurity

Chung T.
Singapore
December 25, 2014
great stay in good location
1. location. 2. price 3. service
arrived at the hotel around 1am and am greeted with a very polite staff at the counter, the hotel is very near nana station in bangkok and pub street is just around the corner. the room is clean, but not very well maintained, like for my room, the door knob is a bit faulty and the sink was stuck. still, they helped to fix the sink on the following. overall, the stay at this hotel is totally worth the price i paid for and i highly recommend if you wan to stay near the pub street.

Mohammad S.
Bangladesh
December 25, 2014
Unfriendly staff
Nothing.
The staff is very unfriendly & rude.

Michael S.
Australia
December 25, 2014
Poor hygiene, poor internet, unhelpful, poor value
Location, baggage storage, pool
Most rooms at this hotel are "Non-Refundable" and no wonder. I booked the basic room first, but the room stunk of bubble gum smelling chemicals, it was filthy, visible hairs, scraps, really old, TV didn't work properly and severely unhygienic. I paid an extra 25 Aust$ a night to upgrade for the fist few nights at the hotel, although was told that the last few nights I could not upgrade. For health reasons I would not stay in the standard rooms, so I asked for those days to be refunded, as poor unhygienic rooms should cancel out any booking conditions. After a lot of arguing and persistence, I could upgrade, as they would not bend on the non-refundable policy. The more modern room was better, although not particularly clean, as there was hairs, toothpaste on the sink and non-carpet floors not clean. The internet has constant problems and is off for hours. It is difficult to deal with the staff, as they say sorry and shrug, but not too bothered in helping guests out with things. A really frustrating and annoying place to stay!!

Kim K.
Malaysia
December 24, 2014
A tired-looking, centrally located gem
central location to nightlife & BTS, lavish exterior, abundance of amenities nearby
Overall, it was a pleasant stay. Only the hotel interior and my room looks tiredly old (a blast from the past feeling). Not much to complain as it was still comfortable. However, front office staff could be increased to ensure shorter waiting time - I was made to wait 10mins to get my room key (already on my 2nd day) while the front office staff continued to attend to a new check-in guest. Guess the key dropoff system should be abolished. Otherwise, very happy with my stay.

evelyn L.
Malaysia
December 24, 2014
Location
Location

John B.
United Kingdom
December 24, 2014
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Can't think of any.Depressing. Terrible wifi. Nothing like the pictures. Lots if tourists and cages of depressed birds


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: