or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing Bathroom
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171 Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
5917 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5917)
Sort by:
Vance S. Groups Sri Lanka, January 2, 2013
Excellent location, good rooms

Location, location, location!
8.3
We were three men travelling together and were able to book a single room with twin beds and a cot. The cost was very reasonable for such a prime location.
Nightlife Tip: The "Soi 4" and "Soi Cowboy" strips are a short walk away.
Shaun W. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
Nicely located in Sukhumvit Soi 11

Location is excellent and close by to many nice restaurants and night clubs
6.7
have stayed at the ambassador many times over the years and its a in a great location... it seems to be getting a bit tired these days... and checking in has become a very big hassle... we stayed over the new year period so i guess that's peak time, but that aside the service was appalling... we were unable to check into our rooms until after 6:00 pm... we had arrived at 1:00 pm... when we eventually got to our room, it was completely uncleaned and not made up so that took another hour to sort out... very frustrating. if i was a first time traveler i would surely never go back, but because i have been there several times previously and not had such problems i'm prepared to give a second chance..
Nightlife Tip: bed Supper club, Q bar, Aussie Bar (live music).. all close by
Caglar K. Couples Turkey, January 2, 2013
good stay nic place

good place good location value for money
8.7
my stay was good only complain can be is very late check in, but value for money and nice area middle luxury would stay here again
Maria K. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2013
excellent location

everything close to hotel
7.7
very good location for restaurants, massages, nite life. The hotel is getting aged so could do with a face lift. Tower wing much better than the old wing.
Dianne Y. Solo travelers Singapore, January 1, 2013
Run down and Unclean hotel

Location.
2
It was pure disappointment staying at the Ambassador Hotel. The rooms furnitures are all run down, carpets are dirty and breakfast selections were atrocious. The check in and out service is also bad. Took me 45mins in the queue to do checkout of the hotel. It will be my 1st and last time visiting this hotel.
Alan E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 1, 2013
Nicely situated hotel very convient for the BTS

Even though I booked through agoda they had no room for me on check in very strange, but they soon rectified it by upgrading me to a suite in the tower wing----brilliant
6.3
Because of the upgrade very happy, but the check out was truly awful.....massive queues and slow service, it took over an hour to check out, very badly organised
Shopping Tip: Ii the middle of the busiest shopping area
Sonam D. Couples Bhutan, January 1, 2013
the tower wing suite is spacious

location
4
the room is completely carpeted so not very hygienic The breakfast was a mess with soo many people and the food had finished I think because of the cheaper price in the other building of the Ambassador. The Hotel administration has got to do DO SOMETHING about the check in and check out QUE. Each time we had to wait over 1-2 hours !!!!! Its absolutely ridiculous . that really sucked esp when you are weary after your journey and when you are running late to catch a flight !!! absolutely unprofessional when it came to that!
Thanut T. Couples Thailand, January 1, 2013
Not for everyone but good value for money

Room size, price
7.7
When I arrived at the counter after midnight on 1st January to check in, I was told that the hotel was overbooked by 45 rooms. This happened even after I had called in earlier during the day that I would be checking in late and had confirmation from the reception. Management was also quite understaffed at those hours for the holiday season, in my opinion. After being relocated to a nearby hotel, I was told that it was full and started to become really upset. It was then that I finally managed to get a spare room, although I'm still not sure how as the hotel was supposedly full. Without this negative experience though, I can say that the room is really large and is great value for the money. The location is not for people who like to relax and chill out but for those who love to party, this is a prime spot for it. Lots of good restaurants and bars right in the vicinity.
Thomas Z. Couples Germany, January 1, 2013
Not To Recommend

once of the worse hotel i ever been
3.7
at arrival the staff behind the counter was not dressed appropriate (e.g. trouser open and shirt dirty) the staff gave us without any comment a smoking room in our room we could listen to everything from our neighbors and i mean everything...
Nayeem H. Families with young children Bangladesh, January 1, 2013
Decent Hotel

Closed to Nana Station (BTS Station)
8.3
As we have stayed in main wing it seems quite old out there. the rooms are comfortable but the AC are not working properly. The colors of the room are faded away. The staffs are good and eager to help you. All the other features are good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior SuiteAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Running TrackAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PlaygroundAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pool BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Shopping PlazaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07