My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing Bathroom
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171 Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
5766 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5766)
Sort by:
Darren B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2012
Poor hotel

Location
3.7
I would not stay in this hotel again,dirty rooms,lifts not working properly and poor service.
Christopher O. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2012
very clean hotel and fantastic location for bangko

swimming pool
8.3
i want to say, wow! the beds are soft. the swimming pool his massive and its on the 3rd floor. you feel like your swimming in the middle of the city... the food was very good too
Shopping Tip: terminle 21 just left outside his a must... walking disstence and fantastic options on all foods around the world.
Michelle H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 24, 2012
Nice Outside, Terrible Inside!

Nothing
2.3
The Ambassador is an old run down hotel that should have been pulled down ages ago ! In the two days I stayed there I encountered terrible service from the front desk as well as room service, awful breakfast which included a cockroach as well as in my room, crappy and slow elevators that won't take more than 4 people at a time and I don't know if they have tie ins with Indian travel agencies or something, but the hotel was basically overrun with Indian nationals being very loud and intrusive, felt more like Calcutta than Bangkok! Suffice to say I will never stay there again and I would strongly recommend the same for anyone else.
Travel tip: There are plenty of other nice and clean hotels on the same street (Soi 11)
Saket M. Groups India, November 24, 2012
great hotel with great ambience

the lobby
7
goodkeep it up.the hotel was neat & clean and the rooms were worth for the money paid.
Nightlife Tip: great place for enjoyment near the hotel.
Shabbir I. Business travelers Bangladesh, November 23, 2012
Great location

Big parking space
5.7
the people in the receiption are not friendly and not professional. their behaviour was not good. i have reached in the midnight and they make me waited for about an hour to give me my room keys. its not that they were busy but i dont know what they did for an hour.
Tommy D. Couples Canada, November 23, 2012
Nice older hotel

spacious hotel
7.3
We stayed in the newer Tower; Nice hotel; rooms nice n clean' had probles with the free wifi so evntually ended up paying for the LAN room service @ 349 baht / 24 hrs. The breakfast buffet at the start of my stay was understaffed; the entire upper level had dirty dishes on every table; no one cleaning; coffee was empty; no spoons to be had..it was not cool. The 2nd week it got steadily better but I think the hotel was trying to save money by just having fewer staff.
Travel tip: I recommend you NOT to use the hotel taxi service; they overcharge assuming the customer has no idea of the real costs. Just get them to call up a metered taxi.Use BTS skytrain ; 20 baht to go to Siam paragon or ask at the concierge desk the rough taxi cost to certain locations and if the taxi is unmetered- ask and negotiate BEFORE you leave.
Dzairenny M. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, November 23, 2012
Great location - Room was excellent

Location, Friendly Staff
8
I would return to the hotel. Excellent facilities and a great Italian restaurant (Pomodoro) on the doorstep of the hotel. The room were of a really good quality.
Jung R. Solo travelers South Korea, November 23, 2012
excellent value for price, location & amenities

location, gym, pool, price, view from room
8.3
excellent. very central location, convenient, and equipped with gym and pool, good for a person who continues their work-out regime while travelling like myself, safe, secure, very good.
Restaurant Tip: the whole street of this hotel is lined with local street food & fruit stalls! choose from them! excellent fruit!
Ali M. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2012
lovely hotel, room had a great view

lovely hotel, room had a great view
6
lovely hotel, room had a great view. I enjoyed my stay
Hotel Feature Tip: lovely hotel, room had a great view
Gina C. Solo travelers Canada, November 21, 2012
Old hotel but huge clean rooms

Close to restaurants and metro. Walking distance to Terminal 21. Friendly and helpful staff.
7.7
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel . As soon as you get there, plenty of porters to help with your luggage. Also, the pool staff was very attentive. And after check out they once again help with luggage and taxi to the airport. There were plenty of surrounding restaurants and bars. If you don't feel like going out then the room service was good, their food was excellent in the hotel. There is a proper grocery market as well located on the main floor. The hotel could use a makeover though, a new coat of paint especially in their gym would do wonders. All in all, it's a great value for your money and I would stay here again.
Travel tip: Perfect location. Close to the best shopping at Terminal 21. And a short walk to the metro. Great choices of restaurants and pubs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior SuiteAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Running TrackAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PlaygroundAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pool BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Shopping PlazaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08