Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’ Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Surroundings Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
8113 reviews

5604 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8113)
Sort by:
Rajiv L. Business travelers India, May 24, 2014
It was wonderful.

Location, Big lobby
6
It was really a good one but breakfast was not good.
Report this review
S M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2014
good

easy access, near public transport, food attractive surrounding area
8
very goog
Report this review
Herlina F. Couples Indonesia, May 24, 2014
location is great

location, cheap, night life
7.3
hotel is good, though u cant expect much for this kind of price.. wifi is not free on the old wing.. but,it's free in new wing(additional 600 baht per night). overall, recommended.
Report this review
Dermot F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 23, 2014
Did the job

staff performance, location, clean
6.3
This was just a one night stopover for me before I had to drive up North. The value and location were excellent. However I was a little unfortunate this was the first night of the curfew so didn't get a lot of chance to appreciate Bangkok on this particular overnight. Great if you arriving into centre from airport link as is just a short walk from Nana BTS. A very reasonable hotel, expect nothing special but for price and location excellent value.
Report this review
Chan B. Solo travelers Singapore, May 23, 2014
Huge room

central located, worth for money
4
Report this review
Leslie W. Business travelers Singapore, May 22, 2014
Medium

Near to everything, good food across the hotel, easy access to taxi
6
No wifi in room, which i forgot to check before I book so my bad here. I was given a room when I checked in but was told it was being cleaned, so I left to do my stuff, when I returned, they had problems finding my room, only to find that they have moved me to another room. A room service staff opened my room when i was inside, thinking that it was empty, quite a bad experience. That are around the hotel is full of touts and quite frustrating.
Report this review
Gary R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 22, 2014
Another enjoyable, comfortable stay.

Good location for Bumrungrad Hospital, Very good staff, and Excellent breakfast buffet.
9
I have stayed here several times before, whenever I am going to Bumrungrad Hospital. I like the friendly atmosphere, the clean and neat rooms, the fairly comfortable beds, the excellent breakfast buffet, and the location for good Indian and other ethnic restaurants and nighttime shopping along Sukhumvit. I will most certainly stay here again, and again.
Report this review
Rosemary M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 22, 2014
Great pool, good location

The pool, the pool, the pool.
8
Good stay, lovely clean pool - welcome respite from Bangkok heat. Excellent location near Nana BTS. Make sure your room has wifi, if you need it. Very high hourly charge rate in room, or you have to come down to the hotel lobby, which is a hassle.
Report this review
Lim F. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2014
Convenient but no wifi

Reasonable price, convenient & clean
8.3
Area very convenient to every where and clean hotel but no wifi.
Report this review
Juan C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2014
Great time in bangkok

Good staff good room and good people
8
Report this review
Previous page 1561 - 1570 of 5604 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01