or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing Bathroom
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171 Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
5801 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5801)
Sort by:
Deborah F. Groups United States of America, November 26, 2012
Great location

location is perfect for restaurant selection
9
This hotel is very large. The standard rooms are small and the bathrooms smaller. It is good price, though, and the location is good.
Dominic M. Groups Australia, November 26, 2012
great location great room

clean, low cost, close to a lot of things
8.7
I enjoyed my stay more than last time. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Travel tip: Close to the skytrain and lots of nightlife and food
Peter R. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2012
Good location but checking in is a nightmare.

Nightclub downstairs
6
I booked a King size bed in a non smoking room in Deluxe Tower wing. When I checked in they tried to give me a room with a single bed as the room I reserved they gave to someone else. I had to wait for four hours if I wanted the room, I regrettably did this. When I checked in it was a smokers room, when I mentioned that I reserved a non smoking room, I was told it was given to someone else and if I didn't like it, go to another hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: No facilities to iron. Many tailors in the hotel, don't go there. Quality is poor.
Barry T. Groups Singapore, November 25, 2012
Old & Basic...

Location
5
Great Location, crummy room and toilets. no bathtubs even. and the toiletries were pathetic. Service was slow at check in and check out. it's a big hotel with a long history. but that's it. I'd prefer to stay at the newer boutique hotels which can be cheaper. So, this will be my last resort.... if I had to.
Zhiwei T. Business travelers Singapore, November 25, 2012
Nice hotel

Near bts
7.7
Good service but need improvement. No bath towel upon check in. Had to request. Abit disappointed but overall a pleasant stay
Darren B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2012
Poor hotel

Location
3.7
I would not stay in this hotel again,dirty rooms,lifts not working properly and poor service.
Christopher O. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2012
very clean hotel and fantastic location for bangko

swimming pool
8.3
i want to say, wow! the beds are soft. the swimming pool his massive and its on the 3rd floor. you feel like your swimming in the middle of the city... the food was very good too
Shopping Tip: terminle 21 just left outside his a must... walking disstence and fantastic options on all foods around the world.
Michelle H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 24, 2012
Nice Outside, Terrible Inside!

Nothing
2.3
The Ambassador is an old run down hotel that should have been pulled down ages ago ! In the two days I stayed there I encountered terrible service from the front desk as well as room service, awful breakfast which included a cockroach as well as in my room, crappy and slow elevators that won't take more than 4 people at a time and I don't know if they have tie ins with Indian travel agencies or something, but the hotel was basically overrun with Indian nationals being very loud and intrusive, felt more like Calcutta than Bangkok! Suffice to say I will never stay there again and I would strongly recommend the same for anyone else.
Travel tip: There are plenty of other nice and clean hotels on the same street (Soi 11)
Saket M. Groups India, November 24, 2012
great hotel with great ambience

the lobby
7
goodkeep it up.the hotel was neat & clean and the rooms were worth for the money paid.
Nightlife Tip: great place for enjoyment near the hotel.
Shabbir I. Business travelers Bangladesh, November 23, 2012
Great location

Big parking space
5.7
the people in the receiption are not friendly and not professional. their behaviour was not good. i have reached in the midnight and they make me waited for about an hour to give me my room keys. its not that they were busy but i dont know what they did for an hour.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior SuiteAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Running TrackAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PlaygroundAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pool BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Shopping PlazaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C07