or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’ Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Surroundings Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6791 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6791)
Sort by:
Naomi U. Solo travelers Japan, June 28, 2013
Location location location it was close to station

Location airport access easy safe area
5.7
I ended staying 3 days instead of one due to flight change. Didn't like the hotel very much but was ok to stay enough to not move luggage to another hotel. With that said the third night, had to move to the tower wing side. Which was the newer, cleaner totally different room. I advise you to stay tower wing if you we're to stay at the Ambassador. Only in this room do hey have wifi.
Klas E. Solo travelers Sweden, June 27, 2013
You get what you expect, a clean modern hotel.

Rate, location and fast internet.
8.3
I had stayed here in the past two times and chose to do so because it's a good value for money in the heart of Sukhumvit area. However the hotel lacks personality, no fine touch and you feel lonely if you're by yourself. Staff was not quick at checkin this time, alot of confusion and wanted me to pay for a soda out of the minibar which I never had. I doubt if I will come back, there are many hotels in Bangkok...
Ibrahim A. Groups Oman, June 27, 2013
relaxing day

location,all facitity,resturants
6.3
Naomi U. Solo travelers Japan, June 27, 2013
Good location, close to the station

location location location
6.3
Nicely located, short walking distance to the station. Staff were friendly.
Pang Y. Couples Australia, June 27, 2013
Ok sort of city hotel in Bangkok but a bit old

Central location, easy access to shopping
5.3
The hotel is a bit old and rooms look old, but room size fairly large and in general comfortable. Near shopping district and the metro station so easy to get around the city. Lots of taxis nearby. Near night markets and disco bars.
Hendrikus V. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 26, 2013
No value for your money

Good location
5.7
It is a quite expensive hotel, but for me no value for my money. Checking in cost me a lot of time and arrived in the room there was no WIFI. Only possibility was to use the LAN-cable, but than you pay 15 baht per minute (yes, 15 baht!) with a maximum of 399 baht per day. WIFI is free, but as I said, no WIFI in the room. I wouldn't go here again.
Badrulzaman J. Couples Malaysia, June 26, 2013
Expensive Internet Rate

Strategiclly located in the shopping area, near to MRT Nana Station and lively night atmosphere
6
Emma S. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 26, 2013
Great location, anonymous hotel

Location,location and location
6.3
It was OK. Breakfast was like feeding time at the zoo - hundreds, and I mean HUNDREDS of guests trying to get food at the same time. Don't bother with breakfast. There is no WiFi, and you have to pay B400 a day for their broadband. Its location is awesome. Just go for that!
Wan I. Groups Malaysia, June 26, 2013
Something to remember

Easy access to public transport , halal restaurant and shopping
6.7
Affordable and comfortable place. will comeback again in future with family. The best thing is that this hotel is located just a walking distance to LRT where we can go to almost all the central of attraction places without facing the traffic jam and for muslim a lot of halal restaurant situated near the hotel.
Syed A. Families with young children Pakistan, June 26, 2013
Ok to Stay

Good locality, near to BTS
5.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Tower WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Amtel Suite Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Amtel Suite Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Amtel Suite Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Amtel Suite Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Amtel Suite Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Tower WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Tower WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Tower WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Double RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Double RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Double RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege with BreakfastAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege with BreakfastAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege with BreakfastAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege with BreakfastAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite with BreakfastAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Tower Wing

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04