Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’ Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Surroundings Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
7271 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7271)
Sort by:
Christopher T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2013
Superb hotel in great location

location, food choices, pool
9
A truly world-class hotel right in the hear of Bangkok. Oversize rooms with a good view and wifi complete the package.
Lane R. Solo travelers Australia, October 6, 2013
Grubby, awful hotel

None
3.3
Hotel is located in seedy soi 11. It's giant and obviously has been built to accommodate as many people as possible and to exploit them. The cost of our grubby twin room (no wifi and a view of the inside of an adjacent part of the building) . This was a 2-star hotel at best so how they justify this cost I have no idea.
Bret O. Groups United States of America, October 5, 2013
A couple nights in Sukhumvit

Location, room size
7.7
We were "upgraded" to the Tower wing but it seems like we ended up getting put into an older room. I had read that some rooms were being renovated and it seems that the renovations didn't quite make it to our "upgraded" room. The wifi in our room wouldn't connect as we were at the end of the hallway and seemingly too far from the router. The staff was helpful and the price was fair. The location is by far the best part of this hotel.
Chanesd S. Groups Thailand, October 4, 2013
bad. do not stay here. staffs are rude.

housekeeper only.
3.3
expensive but very bad. food ordered in the hotel were expensive, 10 times more than outside, but the quality is the same as sidestreet food. the room is too old. my friends and i were not happy. let s get the new one instead of this place.
Difi D. Groups Indonesia, October 2, 2013
It's ok but not extraordinary

Near Nana BTS
7
Room is ok and staff are attentive and quick response to my request to change my room as my neighboor was very noisy. Near Nana BTS and many cafes surrounding the hotel.
Ka M. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 1, 2013
great location, no Internet-access in standard rm

Comfortable, convenient
8
Nice stay, hotel in a convenient location, just 5 min walk to the bts train, but there is no access to the Internet for the standard room. Overall it is good for budget travel.
Karl M. Solo travelers Sweden, September 30, 2013
poor room standard, noicy street at night

localtion, gf, lobby
5.3
room view was a wall. waked many times of noicy guests and street noice. in a bath room shaver outlet did not work. very few electric outlet in room. no flat screen tv but old fat tv.
Lertnarong M. Solo travelers Thailand, September 29, 2013
I really enjoied stay at this hotel.

Near shoping center,easy to go by BTS and a lot of food you can buy near the hotel.
8
when we call for your services at lobby. For resolution of the above problems, we suggest: -for more caring and improving housekeeping services, more trainings have to be provided to staff - training to all staff that general greeting manners is critical if you want to compete with other same level hotels. Hotel staff must learn to distinguish guests if they have stayed for a while or newly arrive.
Taroh M. Business travelers Japan, September 29, 2013
Good location for a good price

Room, price and location
6.7
A short stay, but was comfortable and recommended for business trippers.
Zhiwei T. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2013
Nice hotel

Central location
6.3
Friendly staff and good customer service. Room service is prompt.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08