My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing Bathroom
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171 Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant
Hotel Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
5553 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5553)
Sort by:
Anamul K. Couples Bangladesh, May 29, 2012
Loction is best but room is small

Ground floor common space is very empressive
5.3
location is best but in side hotel air ventilation or central ac service is very bad. food and room service is not so good compair to other hotel.
Shawn T. Solo travelers Canada, May 27, 2012
Night Life with a Disco

In the heart of the entertainment district and easy walking distance to the sky train. It has a disco in the basement opened late with live music, a travel agency close by, as well as a grocery store and bank.
7.3
i tend to stay at the ambassador when i'm in bangkok. i first went there to check out the pretty seedy night life, and even though that is not really to my liking, i find the hotel to be in a very easy to get to location and offers a lot of support in terms of it's proximity to a bank, a travel agency and grocery store, as well as the obligatory massage and tailors and hair salons. the tower wing is nice and quiet and even though i almost always have some sort of issue with check in, the staff are quick to accommodate.
Shopping Tip: Siam World is an interesting mall, but the Siam Discovery next to it has a store called "Loft" on floor 5 and 6. My favourite store in Bangkok.
Chiaki B. Business travelers Japan, May 25, 2012
Large room is comfortable

Convenient Hotel in Bangkok for Business
7.3
It was nice same as before. I can find out the Taxi easily for business visit to customer near city of Bangkok.
Nightlife Tip: It is convenient for the busines & sightseeing in Bangkok. Although, There are very easy to find out the night life matter. And easy to find out the souvenir.
Vikram M. Families with young children India, May 25, 2012
Great location..Nearby Indian joints..location++

location (near to bts)
8.7
Check in was pretty fast..ask for deposit which is fairly common in thailand..supportive staff..helped me with keeping the luggage for a day..Indian restaurants nearby
Aung M. Business travelers Belgium, May 25, 2012
nice location

clean and cheap
7.3
it is center of the city and cheap. overall it is a nice hotel to enjoy nightlife.
Simon S. Business travelers Australia, May 24, 2012
Baic hotel with very average to poor service

Location and proximity to some areas
3.7
i usually stay in other hotels in bangkok as i do travel to bangkok 3 or 4 times a year. this time chose to stay at the ambassador and i was very disappointed with the overall presentation of the hotel: hotel too noisy, rubbish in corridors near rooms, air/con not working properly and not adjutable, tv remote not working and furniture too old. room service not to standard. would not stay at the ambassador again, if i can avoid it.
Travel tip: there are many hotels in the area that are better value for money and more welcoming with more peaceful and comfortable features
Tow L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 21, 2012
Best!

Good loaction
10
this hotel is the best hotel i have stay so far.. i will come back to this hotel again. location good, clean. neat.
Norizham F. Business travelers Malaysia, May 19, 2012
Great locations but hotel is a little bit old

Average price
5.3
hotel situated in good location. easy access to everywhere. room cleanlines is not so good. hotel is a bit rundown due to ages
Sanjay N. Business travelers India, May 18, 2012
Ideally located for MRT user

convenient for frequent traveler in city
8
superior rooms in tower wing are having good privacy and big size and good view of bird cage for 5 th floor room.
Nightlife Tip: climax disco has good Thai band plays daily night after 10 pm.
Peter R. Solo travelers Australia, May 17, 2012
Lovely Hotel but House Keeping is poor!!

Location to Nightlife and Restaurants
5.7
I've stayed at this hotel many times, it's a pleasant hotel. The front desk can be a difficult process, there are many Indians that stay at this hotel and they will try and push in. The main problem is house keeping. I stayed at this hotel for nearly two weeks, I always see a mop of Black hair near the shower recess, I have short blonde hair, so I know it isn't mine and I am the only person in my room. The hair was there the day I checked in and out, never cleaned. I didn't touch it to see if it would be cleaned. Some times they will replace water other days you will have to call up for your two bottles. There is a Taxi service at the front for Hotel guests. Don't Use It. The lady running it has some kind of scam going on and inflates the price, and will convince you it's a great deal if you don't know any better. The club downstairs is great but there is a Rude Lady Boy taking the money who should be at Nana and not dealing with the guests.
Shopping Tip: When going to MBK. Get the cab to stop about 200m before you get there, you will find most of those items and more being sold out in the open, so much cheaper.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior SuiteAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Running TrackAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PlaygroundAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pool BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Shopping PlazaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06