My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing Bathroom
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171 Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant
Hotel Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
5538 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5538)
Sort by:
Norizham F. Business travelers Malaysia, May 19, 2012
Great locations but hotel is a little bit old

Average price
5.3
hotel situated in good location. easy access to everywhere. room cleanlines is not so good. hotel is a bit rundown due to ages
Sanjay N. Business travelers India, May 18, 2012
Ideally located for MRT user

convenient for frequent traveler in city
8
superior rooms in tower wing are having good privacy and big size and good view of bird cage for 5 th floor room.
Nightlife Tip: climax disco has good Thai band plays daily night after 10 pm.
Peter R. Solo travelers Australia, May 17, 2012
Lovely Hotel but House Keeping is poor!!

Location to Nightlife and Restaurants
5.7
I've stayed at this hotel many times, it's a pleasant hotel. The front desk can be a difficult process, there are many Indians that stay at this hotel and they will try and push in. The main problem is house keeping. I stayed at this hotel for nearly two weeks, I always see a mop of Black hair near the shower recess, I have short blonde hair, so I know it isn't mine and I am the only person in my room. The hair was there the day I checked in and out, never cleaned. I didn't touch it to see if it would be cleaned. Some times they will replace water other days you will have to call up for your two bottles. There is a Taxi service at the front for Hotel guests. Don't Use It. The lady running it has some kind of scam going on and inflates the price, and will convince you it's a great deal if you don't know any better. The club downstairs is great but there is a Rude Lady Boy taking the money who should be at Nana and not dealing with the guests.
Shopping Tip: When going to MBK. Get the cab to stop about 200m before you get there, you will find most of those items and more being sold out in the open, so much cheaper.
Jamesha M. Families with young children India, May 17, 2012
Centrally located with normal hotel service

Location of the property which sells
6.7
I travelled with my family of 2 kids who were below 12 years, all of us enjoyed the trip and was a good holiday with shopping. If we do not fall a prey to the taxi drivers and agents roaming all around to lure you with false guadiance to make their money the trip was good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Never go with the charges of the printed slips it is still a bargain there, I do not know why Thai government does not bother to regulate such charges when their major revenue is from Tourism.
Carmelo C. Groups United Kingdom, May 17, 2012
we love the hotel , room , lobby , Restaurant ,

lobby
9
good hotel all round nice clean rooms,lot's of restaurants near by , helpful staff ,sky train 2 minutes walk ,good cocktail bar, we had a room 18th floor great view , wifi in the room is a bit expensive we think but you can get it free in the lobby . we travel to the hotel by car the hotel have a secure car park .
Angela W. Families with older children United States of America, May 16, 2012
Wonderful rooms!

great location for everything!!!
10
the hotel is on soi 11 which is near the bts, shopping and food vendors on the streets, and lots of nightlife near by.
Shirley L. Groups United States of America, May 15, 2012
Convenient location

Location
6
My friend and I came at the recommendation of her mother's friends but I was semi-disappointed. I wasn't too disappointed when I first got to Bangkok but later on we stayed at another hotel. And once we had that experience, we realized what we totally missed out on. The other location was just a 15 minute walk away but still convenient location. Near to 7-11, shopping, shopping complex Terminal 21, MTR station (which is only one stop away from the nearest BTS skytrain station), 10 minute walk to nearest Airport Rail Link. We appreciated this hotel because it was very convenient but so disappointed when we stayed elsewhere later in the trip because for $10 a night more, we had access to Internet via two hotel computers, DVDs we could borrow from hotel for free, MUCH better service from the staff (Asoke is a smaller hotel), free breakfast, a hotel suite complete with mini kitchen, free water bottles, and free half-day tour in Bangkok. Just for an extra $10 a night. We didn't get any kind of real service at Ambassador. Just the location being convenient. And, really, if you didn't know, this hotel is located in a not so nice neighborhood called Nana (you know... massage parlors, dildos for sale on the street... not family friendly in my book). But, don't me wrong, the location was quite convenient to many restaurants, an Internet cafe, MTR station was half a block away, etc. etc. But if you don't mind a tiny bit more of walking, you can stay elsewhere where the money goes a longer way in terms of service, amenities, etc. I was baffled by such a difference in such a short distance. Not recommending this place to anyone. Will recommend other location. Why does Agoda give this place 4 stars??? It's more like 3 stars. More like a motel.
Zahed O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 15, 2012
Good quality and standard of rooms and service

Location near to BTS
10
Soi 11 where the Ambassador hotel is situated is a good and safe location for the BTS (Nana) and local day and night life. The BTS makes it very easy to get to the large shopping malls like Paragon and Central World and also places like Pantip and MBK for all your IT and electronic gadgets.
Taluja A. Couples India, May 14, 2012
great location

locatio
6.7
it was a good stay but lot of conferences in tower lobby makes sometimes irritating
Shopping Tip: all the malls are near by but nothing worth as at same price same goods u can buy in your country for us like india
Manmeet C. Solo travelers India, May 14, 2012
good hotel , good rooms , descent environment

no guest charge , security is good and coooperative
9
pleasent stay , good big rooms , good view , helping staff , security is good. plenty of indians stay here .ver near bts terminal. 40 min. drive to airport .
Nightlife Tip: hotel itsalef has disco theque in base ment car parking . descent english music . rates of drinks are genuine in disco . friendly atmoshphere. very near to nana entertainment plaza just come out of hotel 100 mtrs. on main road then 500 mtrs. on rightside .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior SuiteAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Running TrackAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PlaygroundAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pool BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Shopping PlazaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02