or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’ Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Surroundings Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
7201 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7201)
Sort by:
James M. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2013
Comfortable stay in huge city hotel

Size, facilities, cleanliness
8
We had a great stay at the ambassador hotel. The only negative being the concierge staff outside of the hotel who hassled and lied to us about taxis. It give a negative feel to a otherwise pleasant stay.
Christopher C. Solo travelers Australia, August 6, 2013
it was most enjoyable

good location ,friendly service ,nice room
9
The hotel is an old style hotel and needs a face lift in places ,but everything works and its in a good location, theres no wi fi in the rooms only down in the lobby some times a little slow, the restaurant food was excellent .
Kathryn A. Families with older children United States of America, August 6, 2013
Nights at the Ambassador

friendly helpful staff, large pool area with food amenities, large room
9.3
The Ambassador is a nice place to stay. The staff is very helpful. The pool area was a very welcome area after a day in the heat. The staff at the pool area is very attentive. The room was large. Wifi in the tower rooms was fine. It is not so close to the action and the temples along the river. Many tuk tuks did not know where it was and so need a map to show them.
Ben P. Couples New Zealand, August 5, 2013
Good Hotel,

Location for nighlife, shopping etc
8.3
Good stay clean hotel. Good fitness centre. Excellent location close to all nightlife.
Farzana A. Families with young children Bangladesh, August 5, 2013
Wonderful break with family @ Hotel Ambassador

The location,Mini Bird Park & the interior
8
I stayed at Hotel Ambassador with my family for one week on July-Aug’2013. We stayed at the Tower wing. I liked the hotel very much. The service is also very good. But I did not find the swimming pool child friendly. We liked the mini bird park very much. The interior was very attractive too.
Warren M. Solo travelers Australia, August 5, 2013
This hotel is centrally located,but it is starting

Central location. Friendly staff. Easy access.
8.3
I only stayed one night, but I was a little disappointed with the condition of the building.
Patricia K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 5, 2013
Massive hotel next to SkyTrain and restaurants

Location, Big room, pool
8.3
Hotel is in need of modern update. Large hotel and we stayed in a deluxe tower room with nice city view, but dirty large windows. Unfortunately, the windows are not sound proof and the great bird sanctuary below wakes you up earlier than you would want. Bathroom was clean and more modern. Room service food was OK. We enjoyed spa services and the pool. Fitness center offers free yoga, exercise classes but has old machines and equipment... stuck in the 80's?
Abdul W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 4, 2013
Quiet nice really

Distance from BTS, restaurants and nightlife
9
Very comfortable, with no interruptions from the hotel. The construction on the street had nothing to do with them.
Sigurd N. Solo travelers Norway, August 4, 2013
Superb location and great value for money

Location, room standard, value for money
8
I stayed in a Superior Double bed room in the renovated Tower Wing. The room was large, clean and had large windows. The ensuite bathroom was somewhat small, with the shower annoyingly being fixed to the wall. Overall the room standard and value for money was very good. The hotel sported a number of restaurants, but from looking at the menus only I could see they were all severely overpriced. One of Bangkok's most notorious after hours clubs, Climax, is conveniently located in the basement. Less than 200 meter from the Nana BTS on soi 11, and about 500 meter from Asok BTS/Sukhumvit MRT, the Ambassador Hotel provides quick access to most points of interest in Bangkok. Soi 11 itself is definitely the most interesting soi on Sukhumvit in regards to nightlife and dining. All in all a good hotel with an excellent location for a short or long stay in Bangkok.
Sao S. Business travelers Cambodia, August 3, 2013
Good, Experience and friendly staff.

Clean, Friendly and good design
7.3
That was a good day spending on that Hotel, friendly staff, helpful and clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C06