or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’ Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Surroundings Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6791 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6791)
Sort by:
Naushad B. Couples Bangladesh, April 20, 2013
Stay was comfortable except the staff perormance

Good location, clean room, nightlife
5.3
It was good. however the staffs at reception was not very prompt and friendly. I needed to extend my stay and they charged a very high price than the price charged for the first night's booking made through agoda. finally on the day of departure they made me wait for long time saying that I had some outstanding although I paid all the money well in advance. finally they found that my payment was clear and let me leave.
Brian L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 20, 2013
clean rooms but no free inernet

Clean rooms
7.3
Benjamin S. Couples Australia, April 18, 2013
good value for money hotel

location,
6.3
Michael B. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 16, 2013
Good location but old and unpersonal

Location and lobby
6.7
It was just alright but no warmth. Overall old looking hotel (except the lobby). There are much better options in Bangkok in the same price range.
John C. Couples Australia, April 16, 2013
Nice hotel friendly staff

Centrally located, close to transport, good rooms
8.3
Henrik S. Solo travelers Denmark, April 16, 2013
Dirty run down hotel

Nothing except fro location
4.3
Dirty room, toilet leaking and TV not showing announced channels. Should be rated as 2 star hotel. I will not return to this hotel again.
Rajan D. Groups Australia, April 16, 2013
absolutely not a repeat

located near nana area, great lobby, walking distance to shops
5.3
well my stay at this hotel was horrible the staff makes fun of u here as when i was checking in it took nearly 30 minuted to check in and then the staff made fun of me at the check in and it was a transvestite looking guy whom i thought was the manager the other girls who were working were fine which i used at the check out but the person whom was check me in was bad, moreover the room were old had old decor and the lift looked like will stop or get stuck anytime will never recommend this hotel to anyone
Bds R. Couples India, April 16, 2013
excellent

ambience, hospitality and money wise also good
8
ver good we felt at home the ambience felt homelya nd good hospitality was given
Bds R. Couples India, April 15, 2013
excellent good ambience and good hospitality

ambience , hospitacentre located
8
Randy B. Solo travelers Philippines, April 15, 2013
Overall is okay.

Lobby, Bed, Breakfast
7
I really like their lobby, it felt like a really luxury hotel. However, it felt like just a city hotel to sleep in to spend the night with. If you are a tech guy or doing business online, this hotel might not be cool for you the way I felt. Because their wi-fi is located only in their lobby. Location is near shopping malls and train station, just a walk away. I'm not loving the room, except for the bed. Breakfast was good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Tower WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Amtel Suite Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Amtel Suite Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Amtel Suite Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Amtel Suite Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Amtel Suite Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Tower WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Tower WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Tower WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Double RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Double RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Double RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege with BreakfastAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege with BreakfastAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege with BreakfastAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege with BreakfastAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite with BreakfastAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Tower Wing

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08