or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing Bathroom
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171 Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
5910 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5910)
Sort by:
Amit N. Business travelers India, August 22, 2012
Good location

proximity to business district
7.7
good experience. the superior tower wing is good and worth it. free Wifi is available and the speed is quite good. the breakfast also is quite good but there are a few very good restaurants in the soi 11 and nearby lanes. i have stayed over dozen times here and seems to be perfect for a business traveller. they also have an aviary which is interesting.
Martin F. Solo travelers Norway, August 22, 2012
Efficient, full featured, lovely hotel.

Pool and location
9.3
The hotel has lovely and courteous staff that it is a pleasure to be around. The only negative is muslim guest that insist to swim in a full body suit, headgear included. No respect for pool rules and the pool staff can do nothing.
Restaurant Tip: Try Rosabieng Restaurant accross the street. Nice jazz music from 2000 onwards.
Peng H. Couples August 21, 2012
Great hotel with perfect location

very good location, nice services
9
yes, we renewed our stay in this hotel for another couple of days. everything here is nice, surrounded by bars, convenience transportation to everywhere
Min P. Solo travelers United States of America, August 21, 2012
Nice hotel great location

Rooms are nice and big, free internet is a plus.
8.3
My stay at the hotel was very pleasant, only down side is no hot water for the shower, small TV
Annie G. Families with older children India, August 21, 2012
Hotel not worth the money

Only good thing was there were Indian hotels near by and malls around
4
Staff not co-operative. Congested area. Cannot walk at night in the street. Near to the nana station room was very congested and extra bed there is no space to keep. Tour programmes too expensive and no proper information given.
Anton H. Solo travelers Switzerland, August 21, 2012
Huge hotel in convenient location

Price and pool
7
I stayed here more than once and will use the hotel again on future trips to Bangkok - thanks to it's great location around the corner from Sukhumvit, plenty of restaurants bars and clubs.
Ahmed M. Solo travelers Bahrain, August 20, 2012
Good hotel with old decoration

Location
6.3
Good no problems quite Good service but old style hotel even its 4star but it look old
Andrew F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 20, 2012
Large Hotel with poor service

"I've gotta get out of this place.."
2.7
This hotel is rated as four stars. In my opinion it barely warrants one star. The staff and manager provided inadequate service - they either didn't care or (judging by their expressions) don't like their clients. I arrived in time for check in at midday and was kept waiting for two and a half hours. I was given no explanation, and when I eventually got to see the manager I wasn't given any apology. If it weren't for the fact that friends of mine were staying at the Aloft Hotel on the same road, I would have gone somewhere else. My room was pretty shabby, old and needed a fresh spot of paint. The A/C was noisy and (again) old, the lighting either too bright or nonexistent. I had an old greasy tube TV, and I found cockroaches in the shower room. All this spoilt my stay in Bangkok and I couldnt wait to check out. Concierge were unhelpful when I needed to get a taxi to the airport. Dismal.
Keith F. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2012
Good affordable hotel with great location

Staff efficient and helpful.
9
the ambassador is a great hotel located close to all ammenities.
Travel tip: Check last minute deals online for discounted rooms.
Zahed O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 20, 2012
Good quality and standard of rooms and service

Location near to BTS
10
Ambassador Hotel is my usual hotel in Bangkok for its location and quality of service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior SuiteAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Running TrackAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PlaygroundAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pool BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Shopping PlazaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04