Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
8132 reviews

5616 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8132)
Sort by:
Terry C. Solo travelers Australia, February 1, 2016
Needs attention

Location, size, pool
6.7
It was quite nice but I feel the whole hotel needs a bit of attention. It's just needs updating.
Report this review
Colin B. Couples Australia, January 31, 2016
Ok for 1 or 2 nights

Convenient for BTS, swimming pool, bed
6.7
The sixth floor was very quiet. Room was adequate though lacking the hairdryer and mini bar that a 4 star hotel usually provides. Bed was extremely comfortable. The view was a brick wall. Very close to BTS station. Sukhumvit is extremely busy at night, if you are is arriving in Bangkok around peak hour, I suggest you hang back a bit as the traffic is horrendous. Don't ask the hotel to get you a taxi to the airport as it will be a private car at 1400 baht. Instead go out front and get a taxi for 500. A huge variety of birds in the Ambassador's aviary. Whilst one enclosure was quite spectacular, others resembled concrete bird prisons. A few of the birds looked sick and almost featherless, and quite sad.
Report this review
Lim T. Business travelers Singapore, January 31, 2016
Just value for money

Good food n location
6.7
So- so
Report this review
Vincent Y. Couples Singapore, January 31, 2016
Not what i expected for a 4-star hotel

Location, location, location
6
Amenities are poor, towels, bathing liquid and just a shower cap. A small cockroach was found in the wardrobe. Other than that, room is pretty standard, and probably old as we stayed in the old block. Recommended for cheap stay when there is promotion or try their new rooms.
Report this review
Robert W. Couples Canada, January 31, 2016
Great area

Breakfast, location and easy access to transportation .9
8
My wife and I enjoyed it.
Report this review
James K. Solo travelers Australia, January 29, 2016
Would stay again

Location, pool, fast lifts
7.7
The Ambassador Hotel location is excellent in the heart of Sukhumvit with Nana train station a few steps from the hotel if you can't find what you seek in or about the hotel. Get the discount rate and book a tower room.
Report this review
Peter L. Business travelers Canada, January 28, 2016
Convenient location

Convenient location, poor customer service
6
Hotel was fine, but even the New Tower Wing is getting a bit worn looking. Have stayed a few times. Check in is always slow- waiting for a room that is not ready. In the past this has been worth the inconvenience but I think that there are probably better options in this price range. Next time I will shop around first.
Report this review
Mark A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2016
The Ambassador is grand!!!

Location, the rooms and the food
10
My stay was very pleasant and me and my friends wished that we had booked more days. We plan to stay there again but longer
Report this review
Imran M. Families with young children India, January 26, 2016
pathetic....
4
Pathetic. ..room was smelly as if the hotel sewerage is blocked...too small rooms
Report this review
Vaibhav A. Business travelers Indonesia, January 26, 2016
GOOD HOTEL

Clean Rooms, Clean Toilets, Pleasent staff
4
Agoda should ask the option of breakfast while booking the room. Hotel stay was very good and comfortable.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 5616 reviews Next page
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08