or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing Bathroom
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171 Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant
Hotel Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
5538 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5538)
Sort by:
Viswanathyan S. Solo travelers India, April 1, 2014
Good

Location value for money comfort
6.3
Front office staff were very rude and charged extra for early check in which never happened in the past. Other staff were friendly. Still I will go back.
David B. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2014
Fantastic Hotel

The location. The room. The value
9
For the price this really is a superb hotel. It has a huge modern foyer. It is smack in the middle of lots of bars,restaurants and street/food stalls (not gogo bars but good bars for couples) and has i great disco underneath the underground car park.. I usually like free form pools but i can't fault this one. The staff even walk around it asking if you require drinks. The bird aviaries are even good to look at. We paid a little bit more for a room in the new wing a it was excellent. Large room with a king size bed and lounge. The bathroom was not stunning but wasn't small and the shower was powerful and hot. We didn't eat so cannot comment on this but the room service seemed expensive. My only complaint was the same as i have had in other hotels in so much as i have an Asian girlfriend and the night porter stopped us on our way in and asked for her identity card. After a polite but stern talk from me he politely apologised and didn't ask again. I have stayed in many hotels in Bangkok in this price Bracket and this is easily the best.
Alex T. Business travelers Philippines, March 31, 2014
nice BUT

central location
5.7
I still don't understand why at this time, hotels still don't make internet as part of the minimum standard of the services they offer to their clients...
Larry S. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2014
not a bargain, no wi-fi, overpriced

location, location, location
5
Not a good bargain. staff we friendly enough, but gave wrong directions to a different location than what requested forcing us to not make our dinner cruise. Maid service staff nice and bellhops very friendly; no Wi-Fi in rooms, this is 2014!! Would not stay here again!
Glenn C. Couples Australia, March 31, 2014
dissapointing

good concierge
4.7
Hotel catered for conferences and was full of people who wanted to push into queues particularly men pushing women felt quite uncomfortable in a room with a depressing outlook and grime on the outside
Daniel M. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 31, 2014
Great Location but terrible food

Central location with easy access to nightlife, shopping centres and Public Transport
6.3
Room and facilities were good with the exception of the quality of the food which for the breakfast in particular was very poor.
Theodore P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 31, 2014
Great staff, location and value

Staff, location, value
9.3
I have stayed at the Ambassador for the many times my family and I visited Bangkok, since 1992. Throughout all the changes, it has remained a great place for its friendly, efficient staff, comfort and good value. Peter's Clothiers has made all my many suits and most of my shirts since 1992 as well, and his shop is emblematic of the hotel---friendly, honest and good value. We like the rooms in the tower, but also enjoy the main wing.
James C. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2014
good location

location, great breakfast, good swimming pool
8
good
Torgeir A. Couples Norway, March 30, 2014
Great location, ok hotel

close to nightlife, good restaurants and the sky train.
7.3
The hotel has an impressive look from outside. The public areas are also very nice. The rooms are though quite average. In walking distance to sky train that can take you to Central World and other interesting places. The hotel is close to many very good restaurants. The hotel have a nice fitness senter and swimming pool.
Naser A. Groups Bangladesh, March 29, 2014
nice to stay there and like to stay again

location, shhopping, cleanness
5.7
location nice, good place to stay for shopping

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior SuiteAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Running TrackAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PlaygroundAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pool BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Shopping PlazaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05