Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 8514 reviews

5897 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8514)
Sort by:
Clive S. Groups United Kingdom, April 24, 2016
Good location
6.7
Nice and clean too
Report this review
Sean T. Solo travelers Australia, April 22, 2016
great location
3.7
Great location and price, facilities useful but room and bathroom was small
Report this review
Patrick S. Couples South Africa, April 22, 2016
Bad reception
4
Took about 40 minutes to check in. Arrogant and pedantic msn/woman with a wired hairstyle spent time talking to others around and 10 minutes on a telephone call. Breakfast good. Rooms clean but not in keeping with the rating of the hotel. Better value available.
Report this review
Kristjan A. Families with older children Denmark, April 22, 2016
Excellent Hotel in the heart of Bangkok
6.3
Located in the center of Bangkok this is a excellent Hotel. I always stay here when I am in Bangkok. Good hotel and excellent staff. Absolutely see you next time when I am in Bangkok.
Report this review
Kunya C. Families with older children Australia, April 21, 2016
Good at last
4
Good hotel and friendly staff . Little bit noisy for our room as the bird cage next to it .
Report this review
Patrick R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 20, 2016
Don,t go there
3.7
Not worth the money terrible breakfest won,t be staying again would not advise the standard room, the tower is better, and not much more money
Report this review
Peter S. Couples Australia, April 20, 2016
Poorly run
3.3
Staff had no idea. Had to ask for the same thing with several staff. Would not stay there again.
Report this review
Wei M. Groups Malaysia, April 17, 2016
Its a Nightmare!! Please Spend a Few Mins to Read
1.7
Dear All, We are having a terrible experience with this so-called "4 Star rated" Hotel!! Paying the rate of a 4 star hotel, and having a room with not even a Boutique hotel standard. 1. Torn Quilt covers 2. No Cold Water at Basin ( We've been using HOT water to brush out teeth during our stay - EVERY DAY!) 3. No Cold Water at Shower Either 4.Dirty Curtains 5. Fuzzy Pictures on TV 6.Bad Odors from Air-conditioning 7. Thick dust over the Mirror and Coffee Table 8. Never replenish new Toilet rolls & Facial Tissue (you need to request for new toilet rolls, only they will provide it to you) We really had a terrible stay at this hotel! The photos given are really just for illustration, DO NOT EXPECT it to turn out as the same as photos provided at the website!
Report this review
Wei M. Groups Malaysia, April 17, 2016
Think Twice Before you Book
1.3
Dear All, We are having a terrible experience with this so-called "4 Star rated" Hotel!! Paying the rate of a 4 star hotel, and having a room with not even a Boutique hotel standard. 1. Torn Quilt covers 2. No Cold Water at Basin ( We've been using HOT water to brush out teeth during our stay - EVERY DAY!) 3. No Cold Water at Shower Either 4.Dirty Curtains 5. Fuzzy Pictures on TV 6.Bad Odors from Air-conditioning 7. Thick dust over the Mirror and Coffee Table 8. Never replenish new Toilet rolls & Facial Tissue (you need to request for new toilet rolls, only they will provide it to you) We really had a terrible stay at this hotel! The photos given are really just for illustration, DO NOT EXPECT it to turn out as the same as photos provided at the website!
Report this review
Ngọc L. Groups Vietnam, April 16, 2016
Good. Will come back next time
5
Good location, near Nana BTS. Room is clean and staff is friendly.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 5897 reviews Next page
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01