or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’ Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Surroundings Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6910 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6910)
Sort by:
Amandeep S. Business travelers India, February 19, 2015
worst Experience of Staying in a Bangkok Hotel
3.3
This hotel is big from outside, but in interior it has a very old look. My room lights were not functioning properly, aircon was freezing and there is no way to control temperature despite having temp control panel, it does not work. zircon vent just fell down on its own and on requesting service to repair it, nothing happened. i will never stay at this hotel again and its a waste of money staying at this hotel. I am actually surprised people have rated this as 7.1 and i went by rating,on my personal experience, its not worth 3.5 stars in rating. Breakfast was overcrowded with no proper service guys in place to attend to guests, food fallen on the breakfast buffet area, no one cleaning. its a horrible experience to stay here.
Gopal A. Business travelers India, February 19, 2015
Iam happy , good hotel

Location: cleanliness : management
10
Nice and wonderful
Warren C. Families with young children United States of America, February 19, 2015
This hotel is getting old and need renovation!

Great location, roomy, and good breakfast.
6.3
It provided adequate accommodations.
Robert H. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2015
Good location

Location, swimming pool and breakfast
7.7
Nice hotel very close to nana bts station making travel very easy. Lovely pool to relax by after a day out sightseeing. There's a nice Thai restaurant directly opposite the hotel and plenty of Indian restaurants around. Be careful of tuktuks and taxis, they really do rip you off - stick to the bts if you can. Ask the hotel to get you a taxi, even the ones by the entrance tell you they don't use the meter!
Hamadeh A. Business travelers Jordan, February 18, 2015
bad experiance

Location
3.7
Location is good , not clean and over dirty , stuff exactly resption I give them 2-5 .. Guys I book hotel in Bangkok almost every month , this hotel really not good and very old smiley I hope I can share photos here to show u, don't let there photos fool u Take care
Khaled S. Solo travelers Egypt, February 17, 2015
Standard room

Location
5.3
Richard W. Solo travelers Canada, February 17, 2015
Four days in Bangkok

Amenities, friendly people and food.
9
My stay was very pleasant. The superior room I booked was not available the first night so they gave me a standard room but threw in a free breakfast for the next day. I was moved to my superior 'Tower' room next day with no problem. The food and the shopping in the hotel were very good and the room was more than comfortable. Well located in the middle of the main tourist area this is a good, comfortable place to stay at reasonable cost. No complaints. Will stay there again.
Jamie E. Groups Singapore, February 16, 2015
old and dirty

Location & free available wifi
5.3
the location of the hotel is great but the actual hotel was terrible. Our room was not ready to check into until 4pm (check-in is suppose to be at 2pm). The room looked like it was the the 80s. Our bathroom flooded whenever a shower was taken and we even found a roach running around the room. And to top it off found the staff rude and unhelpful.
Gregg F. Solo travelers Canada, February 16, 2015
last stay

no best
4.3
the hotel is tired, rooms are out dated, lock on the door was not secure, a 10 year old could break in to the room, shower curtain was moldy, the ac was extremely noisy...this is the third time I have tried this hotel but this was the worst room yet... to many smoking rooms in the hotel and it all stinks..my opinion is pay the extra $15 dollars and get a real 4 star...majority of the clientele is from india
Pavan K. Solo travelers India, February 15, 2015
Pathetic

Location
5
The Shower was not working, Room service was unresponsive, Staff was unapologetic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Tower WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Amtel Suite Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Amtel Suite Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Amtel Suite Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Amtel Suite Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Amtel Suite Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Tower WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Tower WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Tower WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Double RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Double RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Double RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege with BreakfastAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege with BreakfastAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege with BreakfastAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege with BreakfastAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite with BreakfastAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Tower Wing

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06