Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’ Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Surroundings Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 7562 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7562)
Sort by:
Goh S. Groups Singapore, August 15, 2015
BANGKOK ESCAPE

LOCATION, BIG ROOM, MANY SHOPPING MALL
7
Overall hotel room is big and quite comfortable. Very centralized and convenient to move around in Bangkok city. Lots of street foods!!!
Report this review
Jade S. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2015
Very run down hotel

close to BTS, decent pool, decent sized room
4
The hotel is very run down. it needs a lot of renovation. There was maintenance carried out in the room next to mine, a lot of drilling and banging. when i called reception to complain they said they call me back in 5 minutes. the call never came. I tried to communicate with reception 3 times but their English wasn't strong. I put up with the noise. The breakfast buffet was crowded and the food was average. The pool was a decent size and the only part of the hotel i liked. unfortunately there were daily fights over appropriate swimwear for the pool. Many guests were trying to swim fully clothed or in underwear, which is obviously against pool rules. The staff were trying to police this as the guests argued about it FOR HOURS. This didn't just happen with one group of guests on one day, it was every day. I guess swimming in your clothes is a cultural thing, but these are the hotel rules... It was very distracting in a so called relaxing environment. I paid for 15 nights, it was a non-refundable. i ended up staying 5 nights and checked out early. i found a much nicer modern boutique hotel for the same amount. I rarely write reviews but i feel i need to say something to save others from wasting their money.
Report this review
Mirza A. Business travelers Bangladesh, August 12, 2015
So far so good.

Location, price
6.7
Its good. Compare to price I must say it is good.
Report this review
Manfred Z. Business travelers Germany, August 12, 2015
need upgrade rooms

the deal is a superior room but you need a upgrade the rooms are to small and very close to the elevator as there are many Indians and ME people with families noisy and dirty
5.7
the area is okay lots of facilities around and BTS to move away but for the agoda offered rooms you need a upgrade so it will be around 80 USD instead of 60 USD the upgrade rooms are acceptable but for the same price you can get better accommodation at soi 4 and soi 6 the swimming pool and service is good most of the time the hotel is fully booked so it will be difficult to get the right upgrade room
Report this review
Md N. Families with young children Bangladesh, August 12, 2015
Nice hotel for Family travel

Great location, Easy to access, better stay
6
Report this review
Rosanna F. Solo travelers United States of America, August 10, 2015
Ambassadorial!

Location, room, wifi
7.7
It was good but rooms were not cleaned till very late in the day!
Report this review
Too S. Families with older children Singapore, August 10, 2015
My short stay in Bangkok

Good location to BTS, clean, cheap
7.7
Stayed on 2nd level facing sleazy massage shops. Weekend was noisy with music playing and people talking loudly through the night till the early morning.
Report this review
David J. Solo travelers United States of America, August 9, 2015
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

Good food and drink close by.
9
Only stayed for one night and had a really spacious suite of two rooms plus the bathroom. A bit worn, but very clean and comfortable. i didn't eat in the hotel, but there's good food and drink close by with lots of options for entertainment. The hotel was hassle free on all counts.
Report this review
Ummer F. Business travelers India, August 9, 2015
Over all was good, staff is also good.

Location & clean
4.7
Over all stay was safe,but break fast is not much worth for Indians
Report this review
Taslim K. Families with older children Bangladesh, August 8, 2015
poor house keeping, had to ask for toiletries

location,wi fi,taxi svc
5
overall moderately satisfied
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05