or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’ Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Surroundings Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6918 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (6918)
Sort by:
Juan S. Solo travelers Spain, February 16, 2013
convenient hotel

location
5.7
best location at Sukhumvit Soi 11. Surrounded by eateries, restaurants, massage parlors, Nana BTS station.
Zamir M. Families with young children Singapore, February 16, 2013
Value for money and great location

Hotel conveniently located near shopping area, walking distance to food place and friendly staffs.
7
Our overall stay in this Hotel as quiet satisfying and had a good time since hotel is located right in the center of all nightlife area and great dining places all over.
Jesse R. Solo travelers Singapore, February 15, 2013
great location but old interior

Soi11, the best Soi to stay on
6.7
ambassador is located perfectly for nightlife and entertainment, and the price too is attractive. however, the cons of the hotel are: 1. poorly trained front desk staff--take forever to check in 2. no internet!! only the lobby has free wifi 3. amenities in the bedroom are quite old and worn out
Edward O. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Great hotel , and good location for nightlife

The service was fantastic
9
The hotel was very clean and the staff were always very helpfull and friendly , the location of the hotel was great as it was close to all the nightlife and clubs . I stayed in the tower wing and the rooms were a good size and in a good condition , overall very happy with my stay at the ambassador .
Chee H. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2013
ok hotel.

close to the sky train station.
5.3
we have stayed at the ambassador hotel for more than 5 times the last 5 years. it was close to the sky train and the amenities that we chose this hotel. the last time we stayed there (just a few days ago) it was not very pleasant at all. when we checked in to our room safety box was not functioning. we were given a room that has a door that can link to another room. the neighbouring guests were very noisy throughout the night and the noise could pass through the doors easily. we did not sleep well for 2 nights. this is probably not the fault of the hotel but the noisy guests. just unlucky i guess. the amenities like tea and coffee bags were not replenished so the service was quite bad. as usual the wireless internet access in the room was bad. one of the passenger lifts malfunctioned while we were inside the lift. so scary.
Wimada M. Couples Australia, February 15, 2013
Good reliable hotel well located.

Good location with good facilities.
8
We have stayed at the Ambassador on a number of occassions and find it is idealy located with easy access to the Sky Train. Also there are plenty of options for eating and tourist shopping near by. The one negative is that the Buffet Breakfast is very popular and as a result is very busy for a basic Breakfast buffet.
Fabian S. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 15, 2013
perfect hotel nr1 in bkk

nice room
10
my 4th stay at the ambassador and the amazing staff and service continues to get even better. the ambassador has all my needs for a home away from home covered. a) the location is terrific with easy access to the bts, mrt and airport train b) great comfortable rooms, beds and all the mod cons c) superb amenities, the pool, gym, and club d) excellent options for food and drink e) awesome club with daily drinks and canapés. but by far the best aspect is the staff as nothing is ever to much to ask. little things like anticipating your every need, no request ever to much to ask and staff members addressing you by name are just a few of the the reasons i will be back! a great hotel in bangkok for business and pleasure! highly recommended!!
Steven W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Good Hotel, in a great location.

Close to bars, restaurants and Sky Train
8
I have stayed in two or three Hotels in Soi 11 before and I would say that the Ambassador is one of the best in the area and closest to the Sky Train Station, only a couple of minutes walk.Great Hotel for being close to the night life, there are many bars and restaurants in the area. Its only a couple of stops on the sky train to the big shopping malls, such as MBK and terminal 21. I would definitely stay at the Ambassador Hotel again.
Eun C. Business travelers South Korea, February 15, 2013
too dated

too dated . so many 2-3 star hotel near there
5.7
Claudio B. Families with young children Italy, February 14, 2013
smile service but poor room

friendly service
5
Location of this hotel is good if someone wants discover pattaya beside the crowded walking street. Balihai pier is just 5min away, big budda and phatamnak hill is just few minutes away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Tower WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Amtel Suite Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Amtel Suite Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Amtel Suite Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Amtel Suite Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Amtel Suite Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Tower WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Tower WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Deluxe Tower WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Double RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Double RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Double RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege with BreakfastAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege with BreakfastAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege with BreakfastAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege with BreakfastAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite with BreakfastAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Tower Wing

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05