Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’ Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Surroundings Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 7475 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7475)
Sort by:
Robert M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 30, 2013
Sukhomvit Rd. is a state of mind

Location, price, room space
7.7
30 years ago, this was most likely the nicest place in town. It has a 70's style with a big reception area, chandeliers and high ceilings. But it is a tired lady who needs a face lift. The systems all seem to work, but the elevators in the Tower Wing were balky and sometimes froze. It appears they are being replaced now as one is under renovation, but until all 3 are done, it can only get worse. The rooms was very nice in size...the largest I have ever gotten at the price I paid. The bathroom was good with newer fixtures. Just the carpet was worn and somewhat shabby, with the built-in furniture also being badly scarred from years of abuse. Some really minor repairs could change that image and they should consider this. The room safe did not work and the staff couldn't figure out how to fix it, and did not offer a solution. The breakfast buffet was large, and it leaned toward the Muslim and Hindu guests more than the American. They did have eggs scrambles and fried and BACON!!! No one in Thailand anywhere I went had bacon on the buffet! The dining room was bright and multi-level which can be a pain in the butt for a buffet. The only complaint I had was, while I was eating my BACON, I looked at the coffee serving station and noted how there was a lot of debris on the floor. While figuring out why that was, a little, furry critter stuck his head out, looked me in the eye, and then went back to his buffet meal like he didn't have a care in the world. A lady noticed me noticing the critter and let out a YELL, which brought the embarrassed staff over. They trapped the little guy and took him out...hopefully not to be added to the menu! There is a rather huge aviary in the courtyard between the buildings which I walked past every day going to the pool. There is an impressive collection of many families of bird with a large number of parrots and cockatoos. However, that are LOUD and at night can be heard even on the 17th floor. Overall a good venue.
Amin S. Business travelers Pakistan, June 30, 2013
the hotel location was important shoping is also

location price and breakfast
7
Santosh N. Business travelers India, June 30, 2013
Average hotel

Location, Spa and Breakfast
7
Ajit B. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2013
Central location

Location, location, location
8.3
The staff took some time to organise my room, but once done my stay was very comfortable
Md Z. Business travelers Bangladesh, June 29, 2013
it is significatn

locataio, room & service
8.7
great
Theodorus D. Families with older children Australia, June 29, 2013
The room was comfortable although we had 3 beds

Location, price, transport nearby
7.7
Our stay was good, we came to BKK to do some pretravel planning and the location was very convenient
Carsten H. Business travelers Germany, June 29, 2013
Excellent hotel in central location.

Nice big room (I took Deluxe room), close poximity to nightlife and dining....
8.3
Leong T. Families with young children Singapore, June 29, 2013
Great Location, Value for Money

Good Location, Value for Money, Friendly Staffs
8
This place is a bit outdated but in reasonable condition, we got a very good room with no view @ 55$, no problem for us. The location is just on of the best in Bangkok at the heart of Sukhumvit/Nana/Asoke area, walking distance to entertainment,nightlife,shopping,dining , Skyytrain and subway
Shannon P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 29, 2013
really terrible experience, rude staff

location location location
3.3
skip this one! the only good thing is the location. they don't offer wifi in the rooms at all. not even possible to pay for it. the staff is so rude and disorganized. the "manager" is an arrogant unhelpful ! lol there wasn't even anyone to complain to! the rooms are small and stuffy and the housekeeping is lazy, barely cleaning anything. the breakfast was overrun with litterally hundreds tourists who came in on massive tour busses all parked in the driveway. not commenting on those cultures, just saying that the breakfast is completely overcrowded and if you might not be impressed with their selection of halal food...just saying! i couldnt even get a scrambled egg. skip this one.
Andrew P. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2013
comfortable,clean hotel great location

clean room,great location,great bed.
7
my stay at the ambassador was relaxed and peaceful. however check in was un helpful and not very informative directions to find my room. check out was slow only two people on and a lot of customers checking out at the same check out time 12am

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04