Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 8593 reviews

5949 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8593)
Sort by:
James H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2014
Great location and value

Location, price, rooms
8
I think that the Ambassador is wonderful the for online price ($60/superior Tower room). It is close to both 5-star shopping and street fakes, high-end eating and street stalls, and of course Nana Plaza and Soi Cowboy. The BTS Skytrain is right there so the rest of Bangkok is easily accessible. The rooms are spacious though no longer the high-end it once was. I will surely return.
Brian H. Couples Australia, February 24, 2014
crap

none none none
3.3
very poor ..room not clean to my standard and food was poor,staff was happy. then they wanted 1400 baht for taxi to airport when driver say 500 baht,will not stay here again very poor ,,
Darryl L. Business travelers Australia, February 24, 2014
extra good value

Friendly staff
10
This is about the 6th time I have stayed there,enough said.
Shiraz M. Groups United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
hotel v good

vere good
9
Amena K. Couples Bangladesh, February 23, 2014
it is very good hotel.

very nice. very excellent. closet to city center
10
i enjoyed very much this hotel.i enjoyed very much this hotel.i enjoyed very much this hotel.i enjoyed very much this hotel.i enjoyed very much this hotel.
Rajiv V. Families with young children India, February 23, 2014
Great stay. Got a free room upgrade.

Great location, proximity to local restaurants, fast check in and check out
8.3
Very good stay. Got a free room upgrade. Service was decent. Hotel maintenance was something which could be improved a bit but overall a great value for money hotel.
Jesus A. Couples Mexico, February 23, 2014
Well located hotel

Well located, price, clean room
9.3
My stay there was good, the staff is very friendly and the hotel is very near to the BTS Nana Station, there is a lot of restaurants around the area.
Stephanie A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2014
Upscale hotel in the center of Bangkok

Great location, clean rooms, safe hotel
9.3
The Ambassador Hotel is located right along Soi 11 in Bangkok. It is very close to the Nana BTS and such a convenient location to access public transport, restaurants, and nightlife just steps outside. The hotel is huge and therefore we did not have any problems with noise from the bars and entertainment on Soi 11. If you want to splurge on a room but still stay in a central location, this is a great place!
James H. Groups United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
will return

the location the staff the room
8
The location for this hotel is great for the skytrain. the rooms in the new tower are spacious and clean, very well looked after by the staff. I didnt eat here so cant comment on that but the hotel is one i use again and again as it is good value.
Ian D. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 22, 2014
a fun weeks R & R

location,location,location
7
perfect for my needs,room is showing a bit of wear and tear
Previous page 2061 - 2070 of 5949 reviews Next page
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05