or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171 Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Recreational Facilities
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
6182 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (6182)
Sort by:
Meeta B. Families with young children India, July 28, 2012
small rooms

basic hotel stay
4.7
ants in the room ate my home made sweet dish packed in a tiffin box. very sad.
Restaurant Tip: Bawarchi Restaurant and Aaryaa's Restaurant just near the hotel are two good Indian Restaurants. Good Food... safe for Children.
Camellia N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 28, 2012
Dirty

Good location
3.3
That's the terrible hotel in my trip this time. The room was dirty. Hair everywhere when you walk in. Bed, bathroom, table, chair..... And have some kind the smell around the flat. The bed sheet cover it small hole. Feel like stay in some very poor place. And the bathroom had some kind the sick smell from the sewer at the night. No wifi and breakfast include when I am stay. That's the worse hotel I stay in Bangkok for the money I paid for so far.
Nightlife Tip: The price the ask for is about 3-4 times times you can find in another place join the day time.
Jin T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 27, 2012
Good location but a bit run down...

Close to BTS and entertainment center
6.7
Found at least 5 cockroaches (on the pillow, fridge, welcome basket) within the first 30 seconds of looking around. Requested for a change and it was promptly provided and thankfully the new one was much better. Not suitable for business traveler if wifi is only provided at the lobby.
Alex C. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2012
Reasonable price close to train.

Proximity.
5
Superior wing is definitely better than the old hotel. Air conditioner was noisy.
Hoang L. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 24, 2012
great location

clean room
8
I stayed at this hotel 4 nights. Great location, just walking distance to Nana BTS, Nana Plaza, many food street outside the hotel. Recommend for Sukhumvit location.
Brendan C. Solo travelers Australia, July 23, 2012
Excellent Value & Great Location

Location, Rate
7.7
Spent 2 nights in this hotel, and was immediately impressed with the decor and exquisiteness (is this a word? lol). Our rooms were in the Superior Tower Wing, and were very spacious and clean. Right in the centre it seemed of everything, and didn't need to walk far to access anything. Nana Plaza and the go-go bars less than 600m walk. Hot water system was fine, and airconditioning. Many high calibre shopping stores built into the ground floor of the hotel, and its owners didn't hawk you or coerce. A selling point for me was the gym and running track, but the running track turned out to be a bit of a joke, and the gym was poorly equipped. There is a major supermarket in the immediate vicinity (less than 40m) All in all, a good turn out for the price, and overall very happy. Point to note is that they don't charge you for taking back "randoms" to your room for the night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ensure that you dispose of cigarette butts in your pocket, and not flick them in the streets. I stubbed mine out by squeezing the cherry out and letting it fall on the pavement. I then put the butt in my pocket. A Thai policeman saw it and thinking I had just flicked the whole thing asked me to follow him to the police station. Upon reaching the police station I showed him the extinguished butt, and he let me go without fine, mutting the words "very good farang".
Raymond C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 22, 2012
Great location and spacious hotel

The bird conservatory
9
My home from home, a friendly horle in a great location.
Travel tip: Very good gym and sports facilities
Mary F. Couples United States of America, July 22, 2012
Good place and location

Updated wing, free wifi, good location
9
the bottom floor of the hotel is a little dated but the lobby, rooms in the renovated wing and staff are great. our room was very nice; great view, good use of space, nice furniture, comfy bed. but we picked the place because of the location. sukumvit 11 has a lot of amazing restaurants and great clubs. we actually live in bangkok and stayed here because the price was good and we wanted to have a fun weekend.
Restaurant Tip: There's a small sub soi (alley) across from the hotel with great food and bars. A lot of expats hang out at cheap charlies or go to tapas cafe.
Nattapong T. Families with older children Thailand, July 21, 2012
Great Atmosphere, Nice Service

Atmosphere, Center of Nana, Cleaness
9
It's about 150m far from main street (Nana Station). Very comfortable. Nice Hotel and very clean. Location is great. You can go to many shopping mall, not so far from Terminal21 (Asoke) or get reach of Siam by BTS.
Alonzi J. Solo travelers France, July 21, 2012
relax

swiming pool
8.3
Nice location, to miss nothing of intoxicating Bangkok. I loved it !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior SuiteAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Running TrackAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PlaygroundAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pool BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Shopping PlazaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02