or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing Bathroom
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171 Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
5770 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5770)
Sort by:
Yan K. Groups Singapore, February 19, 2012
Old hotel with terrible service. Low ceiling.

Good location, less than 5 min walk to Nana BTS
3.3
Checked in at 2 pm but rooms were not ready, was told to come back an hour later. I did and came back at 3.30 pm and the rooms are still not ready. After complaining and reasoning to the reception, they gave me another room that was ready - they should have just allocated a ready room!! In terms of the room conditions, old and shabby and have bad smell - old room smell i suppose.
Nightlife Tip: plenty of night spots along soi 11.
Atif K. Business travelers Pakistan, February 19, 2012
Good location but rooms condition was poor.

Only location of hotel is good.
4.7
the hotel situated in the center of the bangkok walking distance from restaurants, bars, pubs, night clubs and shopping center. you may face traffic jams in the morning and evening office hours. the building seems old, rooms are not good even i find a cockroach under my pillow which i complained but in vain (i was alone and didn’t pay a high rate so could be acceptable but for kids cleanliness is necessary). good for boys and group travelers who enjoy adventures.
Carmen B. Solo travelers Spain, February 19, 2012
Terrible service, old and uncomfortable

good location
4.7
really bad experience. The receptionist took me ages as he could not find my booking he was really proud, not nice and treat me very unpleasantly. The room was old, not very clean, kilometres far away from the elevator, noisy and not clean
Michael P. Solo travelers Canada, February 19, 2012
Good location and friendly staff

Swimming pool, location, tower wing
7.3
I really like the Tower Wing, spacious rooms and I enjoy the pool
Zahed O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 19, 2012
Good quality and standard of rooms and service

Location near to BTS
10
Soi 11 where the Ambassador hotel is situated is a good and safe location for the BTS (Nana) and local day and night life. The BTS makes it very easy to get to the large shopping malls like Paragon and Central World and also places like Pantip and MBK for all your IT and electronic gadgets.
Md R. Families with young children Bangladesh, February 18, 2012
One of the worst hotel i have ever stayed

Very big so very crowded and reception is not at all helpful
4.7
Very big so very crowded and reception is not at all helpful as few staffs are available at the reception but too many people. The breakfast place was crowded too and not suitable for family with young children to stay. Basic toiletries like tooth brush and paste was not available. The room was not ready after we arrived. Disappointing hotel and i will never stay there.
Kaifai Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 17, 2012
Good value for money in a central location

Comfortable beds, cleaning staff very competent, good value for money
7.3
I enjoyed my stay at the ambassador hotel, it's in a great location on soi 11, and it's in the vicinity of numerous bars and restaurants. Also close the Skytrain station Nana, travelling to and from the hotel is relatively cheap and convenient. The rooms are clean, and the fact that there is no carpeting is a bonus as previous hotels i have stayed in previously with carpets, tend to smell unpleasant. Only negative point I would make about the hotel is that it took us 3o minutes to check in, customer service at reception was inconsistently good. If you're looking to use Internet though this is not the best hotel, there's free wifi in the lobby which is good, but if you want to use internet in your room it's 399 baht for the day - too much for an individual who spends most of his time outdoors on his travels!
Shopping Tip: new shopping mall has just opened up on soi 19 off sukhumvit road. terminal 21 is impressive in size as well as range of shops available. the food court is also cheap and provides a wide range of food. convenient also if you fancy catching a movie as it has a cinema on the 6th floor. can't complain when it's only 5-10 mins walk from the hotel!
Robert C. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2012
Location

Large comfortable hotel with all amenities
8.3
Good location, efficient staff, large comfortable rooms, not much glitter which is fine by me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Skytrain.
Ali F. Solo travelers Turkey, February 15, 2012
good for me

good locatıon
7
ı stayed to type romm,fırst maın wıng sıx days.ı saw a lot of insects in my room.ıt ıs not so good.they should plan to control of insects ı thınk.
Joseph B. Couples Australia, February 15, 2012
Very large hotel, but fairly old and dilapidated

Location to Sukhumvit, and the value for money
7
the hotel appears to be fairly old, and needs some maintenaince (especially its elevators), but overall its a pleasant stay. the breakfast however could have been improved with more attentive and accomodating staff.
Nightlife Tip: "Nest" bar is on the same road, away from the main drag. Its a rooftop bar, and allows you to escape the hustle and bustle with a nice drink. Plenty of foreigners there, but a bit pricey.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior SuiteAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Running TrackAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PlaygroundAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pool BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Shopping PlazaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04