or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing Bathroom
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171 Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
5917 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5917)
Sort by:
Gabriel B. Israel, March 28, 2012
Had many problems at the hotel

The shower was good
4
We are very disappointed of our stay at this hotel, the way the hotel's stuff handled their mistakes and the inconvenience they have caused us. We made the reservation a long time before we arrived and it was confirmed We were specific and asked for a room for three persons and we asked for a baby cot. We had only a day and a half to spend in bangkok therefore We planed to arrive, leave our luggage at the room and go outside for the rest of the afternoon. We arrived at the hotel at 17:00 ,not early in the morning, and they gave us a room with two separate single beds, not what we asked for at all. So we had to return to the reception and explain them that there is a mistake, so they switched our room to a room with a double bed but no extra bed for the third person or a baby cot, so we had to wait n the room for that, this took about an hour or more, and then the safe was locked so we had to wait for some more time, at the end, all this mess lasted like 2 hours, and it ruined our plans to go out, it was too late, and we were too upset and had no time to go outside. We spoke to the reception manager, he nodded said :"sorry" and did nothing about it. Which made us even mo furious. We were very disappointed and we are not going to attend this hotel ever again.
Anders S. Solo travelers Denmark, March 28, 2012
Nice enough

Central location
6.7
there is nothing really outstanding about this hotel but there is nothing to detract from the stay there either. good value at the price.
Jason B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 27, 2012
large and roomy

convenient location v short walk to the skytrain
8.3
excellent hotel the only problem being its full of indians and pakistanis of which some are extremely disrespectful of other people staying in the hotel ( noisy noisy noisy !!) near to most of the best clubs if your a party animal
Hotel Feature Tip: dont accept a room with adjoining door bcos when theres a room with an indian family next door you will get no sleep !!! or be arrested for assault !!
David S. Couples United Kingdom, March 26, 2012
lovely, clean hotel in a great location.

Quiet swimming pool and patio area to chill in the bangkok sun
8.7
I stayed in the Bangkok Ambassador for 2 nights when I first arrived in Bangkok. Its a lovely clean hotel that also happens to be quiet which is strange due to it being right in the heart of the city. The sun terrance and swimming pool area are ideal for relaxing after that long haul flight and due to its location your never to far from any of Bangkok's hotspots. I will be returning to bangkok with my family in a few days and have already booked into this great hotel
Restaurant Tip: Why not eat across the Soi on one of the seafood street vendors
Colin G. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2012
good location

location and access to nana bts
6.7
this hotel is a little bit tired but for the price offers a good swimming pool and excellent location beside the nana bts station the staff are ok ,but not as friendly as one might expect in thailand the room is fine but there its only free wifi in the lobby but its good wifi all in all worth the money
Ya N. Groups Singapore, March 25, 2012
Old but clean

Good service! Clean! Good location!
7.7
Away from the busy shopping area, the hotel is just 5 min walk from Nana station. It is convinient to travel by BTS or taxi to any place. The hotel was old but very clean. Service was prompt and excellent.
Sameer H. Couples Oman, March 25, 2012
Great entrance, fast service, but small rooms

in the middle of the town
8.7
The hotel is nice looking from outside and sets in the center where shops are close by, arrangement of tours is easy, service is nice and staff smile is a habbit
Shopping Tip: bargain a lot before you buy, easily you can get 20-30% discount from street market
Khalid H. Couples Australia, March 25, 2012
old favourite in excellent location

Soi 11 is a hip and happening street where you do not have to battle with BKK traffic
8.3
The room was clean, quiet and comfortable - ok, a bit on the shabby side but well worth it for the bargain price in this top location. The pool area is lovely and a peaceful respite after a hard day shopping or night out partying.
Deepak S. Couples India, March 25, 2012
Value for money

good location
7
Stay was comfortable, though rooms are bit old and needs refurbishing.
Ngoc B. Business travelers Vietnam, March 24, 2012
Hotel Service

Hotel
7.3
Great location and near to the beach, all the shops and food.
Shopping Tip: All are walking distance to shops and food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior SuiteAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Running TrackAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PlaygroundAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pool BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Shopping PlazaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03