Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’ Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Surroundings Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
7268 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7268)
Sort by:
Dubravko B. Business travelers Italy, May 5, 2013
ok

location good for shopping
6.7
Antonius B. Couples Netherlands, May 5, 2013
good value for money

lo ca tion
8
Dwayne H. Solo travelers Australia, May 5, 2013
Good cheap hotel

Location, size, lobby
8
I usually stay here. Staff are average at best, and you always end up with twin beds, which is annoying. Otherwise, cheap, great location and fast internet in the lobby, none in your room.
Vibin D. Solo travelers India, May 4, 2013
central comfort and early check in

good staff, no extra charges for early check in
7.7
it weas pleasant and had a nice time in bangkok. good rooms, no extra charge for early check in at mrning 6. staffs were friendly.. and gave us a room in 10 mins.. we were late d nxt day for our flight and they arranged us a taxi n told d driver to get us on time n dey did.tnx for that
Markus W. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 4, 2013
Comfortabel Hotel with perfect location

Large Room, Central Location, Pool
7.7
I am very satisfied with my stay at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok. My room in the tower building was spacious and clean. I had some issues using WiFi for Live Meetings. Insufficient bandwidth was cutting my voice.
Mohammad M. Families with young children Bangladesh, May 4, 2013
It was not plasent to stay in Ambassador

Location, easy way to shopping, easy transfer
4.7
Not good at all, because it was old hotel with limited facility, A/c did not work properly.furniture were backdated.
Khaled A. Business travelers Bangladesh, May 3, 2013
ok

poolview good location and beautiful
8
Khaled A. Business travelers Bangladesh, May 2, 2013
good

spas food and shopping
7.7
Dubravko B. Business travelers Italy, May 1, 2013
nice staff

location, value for money
7.3
Chong T. Couples Singapore, May 1, 2013
3rd visit to this hotel

Great Value, Comfortable Room, Very near to BTS Nana Station.
6.7
I was pretty excited about the past 2 visits on this hotel, as the service was good and the rates are reasonably priced. Once again I made a booking with Agoda, on a "Superior Tower Wing", a newer wing of the hotel. On the day of arrival, the hotel staff gave us the keys to a room on the old wing - it was horrible and poorly furnished. My hubby went down to the reception and we are required to do a "top-up" at 1,000 Baht/night for the Tower Wing. After which, they gave us a room at 24th level, with better view of the Bangkok City, they called it the Privilege Room. At the last day of our check-out, we talked to their Duty Manager about our situation. He was very apologetic about the misunderstanding but they couldn't do anything to refund us the 5,000 Baht for 5 nights we have paid for the "upgrade" which wasn't supposed to be. He only did offer us a 50% discount for our next visit. In my opinion, this doesn't justify the 5,000 Baht that they wished they could refund us. In summary, their service could have been better in receiving us; their gym facility desperately needs a facelift, as their current gym is very old and unexciting. However, the location is still a big plus for any clubbing travelers looking a convenient stay in Bangkok. Room Tip: Must book the rooms at the Tower Wing, don't book any "Standard", "Main Wing".

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01