Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
8114 reviews

5609 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (8114)
Sort by:
Khoo H. Couples Singapore, November 26, 2015
Ambassador Hotel

Convenient, spacious room(tower Wing), near to shops and food stalls.
6.3
The condition is acceptable but the food are poor. This is a very convenient location, near to food stalls, Sky train. Unfortunately the Hotel allow customer to smoke in the room which was so smelly for few days.
Report this review
Zahidul I. Couples Bangladesh, November 26, 2015
Need improvement

Location, Atmosphere, staff performance
6.3
Report this review
Johan N. Families with young children Sweden, November 26, 2015
Good location, but glory days behind this hotel.

Location, breakfast.
6.3
Old, quite run down hotel. Good location though. Ancient gym, lousy play area for kids. Decent pool.
Report this review
Gregory H. Couples Australia, November 26, 2015
Like an old shoe

1) location 2) access to facilities and activities 3) familiarity
8
it is getting a bit old and dated but has plenty of facilities and I am used to it so will still continue to go there. They are helpful for a big hotel which was really good. When I made a booking error they allowed me to fix without cost. Thanks for that. :)
Report this review
Todd L. Couples Australia, November 25, 2015
i did not eat here so i can not score ok

price, location, price
7.7
I was there for 1 night so it felt ptetty good
Report this review
Joerg A. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 24, 2015
good price/value at a great location

good location with big rooms
8
It’s an old building and some renovation would definitely be a plus but also increase the price. If you don’t mind have a room that is not the fanciest but well maintained and clean this is the place to be. The rooms are quite big and infrastructure (WiFi, TV, AC, Lifts) works well, also hotel staff are friendly and helpful at any time. I booked an additional late checkout and used their laundry service. Everything worked perfect and staff always had a smile. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to be close to the nightlife of Sukhumvit, shopping and sightseeing are no problem as Skytrain station is only 200 meters away. I’ve been to Ambassador several times already and always stayed in a tower room so I did this time.
Report this review
Ushan P. Couples Sri Lanka, November 24, 2015
good

pool, location, clean
8
night life area
Report this review
Johan N. Families with young children Sweden, November 23, 2015
Nice, but old.

Location, value for money
6.7
Nice, but old hotel. Old gym and no kids pool. Nice breakfast and location.
Report this review
Brian C. Couples United Kingdom, November 23, 2015
if i was a dwarf the shower.would of been ideal

staff
6.7
it is away over rated i was in catering 40 years in merchant navy and oil rigs a boss for 30years you have to cater for punters a shower is a must a one that is detachable.
Report this review
Sheldon V. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, November 23, 2015
Good place to stay

Location away from the main drag yet it is very accessible to BTS
10
Staffs were very helpful. Please visit the shops within the Hotel. There are some really great tailored shops there. My room was very large and quiet, even though it was close to the lift. I would return to this hotel again.
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 5609 reviews Next page
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06