Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’ Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Surroundings Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 7558 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7558)
Sort by:
Hairol N. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, April 1, 2015
It was so so

nearby asoke station, nearby halal restaurants, shops all round the area
7
it was ok
Report this review
Cesar F. Solo travelers United States of America, March 31, 2015
Pleasantly surprisef

Location, safety and price
8.3
Check in fast despite our arriving after midnight, even given an upgrade because we booked with agoda. Spacious and clean room, breakfast buffet good, since I look for eggs, fruit and coffee. Lots to see walking at night. Near the sky train, so we were able to get around. There was a full grocery nearby, plus a Catholic Church so I was able to attend mass on Palm Sunday. Tour Agency on complex and gave us a great 3 day deal, including a 3 hour cruise.
Report this review
Derek S. Business travelers United States of America, March 31, 2015
I come here often. I'm disappointed sometimes.

location, staff, view from the room (most of the time)
6
My last stay was one of the few disappointing stays I've had. I stay at the hotel at least two to three times each year, mostly for business. This time, the air-conditioning was weak and not cool, the room wasn't cleaned well, and the carpet needs to be replaced. Mind you, I stay in the newer wing, not the old one. I will continue to stay at the ambassador, and I will update my review after the next visit.
Report this review
Sumaia M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 30, 2015
Great value for money but crappy customer service

Location, pool and discounted price
6.3
Nice hotel if you're not paying a lot like me. Would've been plush when it opened but it's a little dated and the staff can be a little rude. It's that fake sincerity to the point I had one room service guy cuss me under his breath as he left the room! God knows why! Outside of that its location is great and the restaurant downstairs was nice. The actually building is awe inspiring as its massive! Large Indian and Arab guest following for some reason - lots of shops geared towards these ethnicities as a result. Not for pissed up back packers. More families or couples although you could stay if you wanted. But stumbling in drunk may cause you funny looks!
Report this review
Stuart K. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2015
Good hotel in great location.

location, clean, great breakfast
8.3
Clean hotel with great breakfast, arrived early and desk wanted B1000 to get room. Decline and was given room half hour later.
Report this review
Muniruzzaman M. Families with older children Bangladesh, March 29, 2015
good lacation , very comfort

good location , staffs are very friendly , night life
8.3
Good location , near to bts . Very comfort . All staffs are friedly . We were very happy to stay .
Report this review
Phang C. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2015
Easy access by BTS

Transport convenient, street food, night market street
7.3
Comfortable, everything fine and good.
Report this review
Bradley L. Couples Australia, March 29, 2015
Good location. Getting a bit tired though.

Location, quiet, location
7.3
Report this review
Muslim H. Business travelers Maldives, March 29, 2015
Excellent location and clean hotel

Location cleanliness and big rooms
7.7
Hotel is overall ok with clean and big rooms and staff attendance is good but lil long checkinn que
Report this review
Michelle M. Groups Australia, March 29, 2015
Location, Location, Location!

Comfortable room, Great bed, Clean
9.3
I enjoyed my stay, the staff were lovely.... the pool was nice, plenty of sun beds, and the bird atrium area was special.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08