or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’ Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Surroundings Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
7027 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7027)
Sort by:
Tanuch L. Couples Thailand, December 21, 2014
not as good as expected

all is soso
6
I found a cockroast in my and and leaft over bread inside the chair
Kristen D. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2014
Faded Glory

Location, location, location
7.3
This hotel has great potential, and I can tell that it was once a very impressive establishment. Now, it is reminiscent of an old cruise ship. There are long, wide hallways that lead to rooms with wooden doors. The rooms still have keys. This could be charming, but instead it is just dated. It's not a bad option, really, and the location is almost unbeatable. That said, there are better options in the immediate area which are similarly priced. We stayed here in a pinch--and partially because we are trying quite a few hotels in this area to see which we like the best. *I gave the food/dining a 4 because there was no option for n/a. I ate nothing here during my stay.
Julian A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 20, 2014
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
4
Rudest & most unhelpful staff i have ever experienced.
Jeremy W. Business travelers New Zealand, December 20, 2014
Not 4 star

Nothing
4
Room was advertised as recently refurbished but was worn and dated. Carpet was not vacumed for the whole week I stayed. Public areas were not cleaned. I called house keeping for an iron and ironing board as there was none in the room. it took more than an hour to come. I gave up on ironing my shirts after that. always lobg quese at reception and cashier, always understaffed. Doorman never at the door. You can do a hell of a lot better than this in Bangkok for less money. It is the first hotel in Bangkok I have stayed in whuch I would not go back to!
Hien N. Business travelers Vietnam, December 20, 2014
Good location only

Location, Staff friendly, quite
6
Not really few happy with this hotel. We stayed at Main Wing seem this area very long time did not maintenance for elevator and room. Bathroom did not have toothpaste during my staying. This hotel built maybe over 30 years and when I staying here my friends quite suppried why I chose this hotel. Anyway, value hotel for short trip and suitable price.
Stephen N. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2014
Disappointed

Location close to BTS. Relatively inexpensive, but then one gets what one pays for. clean rooms.
6.3
We stayed in.two different rooms. The first, in the old section, had no Internet service and was exposed t o the very noisy thoroughfare. The band's at two bars seemed to be competing to see which could play the loudest. The shower was tepid, not hot. So we payed extra and moved to the "Tower". No Internet despite numerous complaints and a visit from an IT guy who just shook his head and left us without service. We bought Internet service from Cafe out front but had to stay close for it to work. Other noise related issues were fixed with the move. Asked to see the manager at checkout and was told he/she couldn't be located, come back in half hour. Altogether a negative experience.
Gavin B. Couples Australia, December 20, 2014
Very poor service

Rooms, cost, location
6
We, along with several other couples were left waiting 2 hours to check in. There were not enough staff on duty at checkin. At times the que was over 12 people
Joseph A. Solo travelers Canada, December 20, 2014
Interesting approach to customer service

The pool, the room, and the amount of attitude you get from the staff
5
The stay was nice, room, was good, the staff are what take the cake. It seems that while you are out enjoying you're day they have tried to figure out new and creative ways to annoy the guests. To start we booked on line walked in and asked for the room, a pretty normal request I thought, but there was a great deal of commotion for an unknown reason with two or three reception people go to the back. They tell us there Internet is down, a reoccurring issue that only seems to happen when you stuff done, but they gave us a key and a room. Dropped the bags off and about to make like a baby and head out when we discovered that the safe in the room refused to work and one of the light bulbs was out so, I call the operator and they transfer me to reception and reception says that there's no one supposed to be in that room. So the dance begins... Nice place great location, comically terrible staff
Phillip D. Solo travelers Australia, December 20, 2014
Good location

location
7.7
Mohammad S. Families with young children Bangladesh, December 20, 2014
Unfriendly staff

Nothing.
6.3
The staff is very unfriendly & rude.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02