Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’ Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Surroundings Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 7397 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7397)
Sort by:
Thomas R. Solo travelers Sweden, January 12, 2015
Near to shopping

2 min walk to BTS so you can reach most of the shopping mall very easy.
7.7
Wayne H. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2015
field trip

location. pick up taxi point.
7
Stay was ok but the checkout was very very poor lined up for 30minute just to get my 1000thb deposit back. Not Happy
Kanwal T. Solo travelers Canada, January 11, 2015
It was Ok.......

location, location and location
6
It was ok nothing special. Next time I'll stay on soi 11 but a different and a newer hotel.
Willie P. Solo travelers Singapore, January 11, 2015
Location good decent room

location, near food options value for money
7
decent rooms, a bit dated, good location near Nana BTS
Raviteja G. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 11, 2015
Nice location, rooms were clean and maintained....

Nice location, rooms were clean and maintained....
7.7
Very nice and enjoyable
Peter K. Solo travelers South Korea, January 10, 2015
Tired and old
4.3
The Ambassador Hotel may have once been a nice hotel, but it's in terrible need of a facelift. To begin with, the staff is really unfriendly and for Thailand, that's saying a lot. I tried calling long distance one night to let them know a friend was dropping off some luggage for me. They hung up on me three times. When I arrived, the front desk clerk said there were no non-smoking rooms available even though I requested one. He was like "oh well." The room they put me in was stark and depressing. There was mildew in the bathroom stalls (no bathtub), and nothing hanging on the walls. The sheets are cheap and the bed uncomfortable. It's reasonably priced but for a few dollars more you can get much better options. I would avoid this place if you can.
Kyle S. Business travelers United States of America, January 10, 2015
Cockroaches, rude staff, overcharges

location
2.7
This is the hotel of no. Make a simple request slightly out of the ordinary, (as well as many ordinary requests) and the first thing you'll hear is "no." May I use an iron? No. Can you find my reservation? No. Can you say anything else? No.
Carl I. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2015
Asian hotel

Loation
7
Over all average, hotel reception is a 30 minuet wait!!! Thats checking in and out!! Wifi very poor! Had leaking tap in bathroom, was reported but never fixed! Good point is the location! Also price was fair!
Peter T. Solo travelers Sweden, January 9, 2015
Old but still OK hotel

Location,location & price
7
Fully OK
Jani S. Families with older children India, January 9, 2015
Need more changes

Normal
6.7
Normal

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04