Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing Bathroom
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171 Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
6080 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (6080)
Sort by:
Jorge A. Families with young children Spain, February 9, 2014
Please demolish the hotel

Location is the only good thing of this hotel
4.3
Terrible! I got a diarrhoea after having breakfast at the hotel. Too much photoshop on the pictures. i had to crosscheck with the pictures because the room seemed from "Adams Family" house. The owner should demolish the entire building and think about a complete renovation. The hotel is located in an excellent place, but rooms and service are far far away from what somebody should expect. We went to a hotel. How the hell it´s not possible to have WIFI internet connection (even paying for this service) in the room?
Jamie K. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2014
Spend your money somewhere else

Nice lobby, friendly staff
4.3
The lobby the hotel is very deceiving. The lobby is in great condition and looks newly renovated. The rooms, however, need some attention. We actually switched rooms shortly after checking in. We had paid for a superior 'newly renovated' room. However, the room looked as though it was in need of renovation and a deep cleaning. The cleanliness of the room was the level expected of a cheap roadside motel. The sheets had suspicious looking stains (the first room the stains looked like oil/lube, the second room the sheets looked like they had been stained with grease from a washing machine). The pillowcases in the first room also had make up stains. The towels also looked dingy and there was a black film on the bathroom counter. The staff was very friendly and accomondating when we asked to switch rooms. However, the second room still felt run down for the price that would have been paid without the Agoda discount. I would highly recommend staying in another hotel if you think this hotel is a luxury hotel. If you want a cheap, basic motel, however, the Ambassador will be fine. The room had free, high-speed internet. However, the connection was incredibly slow and spotty in various places in the room.
Sun D. Couples China, February 8, 2014
good

near market. nice place and good location
8.7
Mohammad Z. Business travelers Bangladesh, February 7, 2014
CENTRALLY LOCATED

CENTRALLY LOCATED
6
Jakob W. Families with young children Denmark, February 7, 2014
Good Hotel, clean

Location, Staff
7.3
Nice hotel if a little run down, if you want to stay here I suggest you get a room in the tower block as main building is very run down and don't have compl. wifi. Only bad thing about the hotel was that they have shops in the lobby, and in usual Bangkok style, the tailor shop owners was very pushy trying to get you into their shops, even though you made it plain that it had no intrest.
Kam W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 7, 2014
It was ok

Location, friendly staff and its nightclub.
7
Inspite of reading negative reviews of the hotel, I went ahead and booked a few days. For me the main attraction was its nightclub beneath the car park. The standard of room was satisfactory, the bed was comfortable enough, clean and had a mini- bar without contents. You get a flat panel tv as well. However, parts of the hotel did appear old and lacked investment. The bath towels need replacing and occasional there were the odd insect crawling around. The shower was fine, but the water hardly got warm, but warm enough for a wash. But one disappointing aspect is that there was no free wi-fi in the room, but was free in the lobby - sometimes so many people would be there that you might not find a seat. Did not try its other facilities so cannot comment further. Would I stay there again? Not sure. There are other hotels for the same price which offer a better experience.
Toby M. Solo travelers Sweden, February 6, 2014
A top class hotel

The room, friendly and helpful staff, the pool.
9.3
I have been here many times and always comeback, because Ambassador is number one among hotels in Bangkok.
Fook K. Couples Malaysia, February 5, 2014
Average

location
5.7
I travel to Bangkok every year during the Chinese New Year for the past 5 years and I have been staying at Ambassador all the time. At my first stay, I was impressed and saw it as good value as a 4 star hotel. The condition of the hotel has deteriorated since and it is no longer as good as expected. I view the bathroom as very important and the condition of the bathroom for the past 2 visits are not up to expectations. Maybe I was given a cut-price room. I will try another hotel on my next visit.
Jinseul K. Couples Australia, February 5, 2014
Good location, variety choice

Nothing
4
I will never ever stay this hotel again ! It was too smelly and too old. And I saw a lot of cockroach:( however, it is near by nana station and near by hotel there is good restaurant and massage shop also pub !
Sagiv M. Couples Israel, February 4, 2014
Short stay but satisfied

room, staff, price
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior SuiteAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Running TrackAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PlaygroundAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pool BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Shopping PlazaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04