or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing Bathroom
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171 Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
5817 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5817)
Sort by:
S M. Couples Bangladesh, December 30, 2013
Suitable and comfortable stay as i expect

Co-Operative, Hospitable and Clean
10
Fine all the way as I expected . The hotel services is exelent and all are very co-operative. Its a suitable hotel. Its a clean and claim hotel. The location is very easy with better communication.
Christopher B. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2013
Well located and convenient

Location, Convenience and Nightlife
6.3
Stay was good with clean room, reasonable size and very centrally located.
John G. Groups United Kingdom, December 29, 2013
awful, awful, awful

nothing good
3
this hotel was reasonably priced so i booked it for 2 days. what a mistake! we went into the room and the place was disgusting. stinking net curtains that probably had not been washed for 20 years. stained curtains all over. the worst part were the cockroaches. i couldn't believe how many there were. all over the bathroom and even dead ones on the walls. housekeeping just couldnt be bothered cleaning them off the wall. i have been staying in hotels all over asia from 2 star to 5 star but this hotel is a joke! do not stay here!
Vikas G. Families with young children India, December 29, 2013
Good location but poor service

Location and easy access to public transport
4.3
Poor service, old hotel infrastructure and ageing rooms with poor maintenance. Not all staff is polite and respectful.
Joel S. Families with older children Singapore, December 29, 2013
Cheap and good

Near to public transport, shopping areas and nightlife.
8.7
It's was fine. Enjoyed my stay with friendly staff who guided us around. Their breakfast is very nice and tasty. Cheap and good hotel. For those who love the nightlife, this hotel will be the central spot..
Igor D. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2013
no WiFi and $0.50 per minute wired internet

location, location, location
7.7
I never thought there would be hotel with no WiFi, but Ambassador didn't have it. To make things worse, they had wired internet for 15 baht ($0.50) per minute. After a flashy lobby, I entered corridors smelling after nicotine, run-down rooms with rotten bathroom doors and torn towels - not exactly a pleasant experience.
Sharatpal S. Groups Singapore, December 28, 2013
Comfortable and covenient

Nearby to nightlife , easy access to shopping areas and lastly friendly staff with really good service.
9.3
Janice C. Solo travelers Canada, December 28, 2013
Great location

The location couldn't be better. Near both BTS and MRT. Good street food/entertainment right out the door. Room was clean. Pool was relaxing. Staff friendly
8
I enjoyed my stay as a solo woman traveller . The area felt safe.. It was easy to get on the BTS and go sightseeing. The room was a bit noisy with nightlife but I think that should be expected in Bangkok. The internet was only free in the lobby so that was my biggest complaint . Other than that I would stay again. The lobby was beautiful. Rooms are older but clean. The gym had very good equipment
Peter A. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2013
pleasant

location, food, entertainment
8.7
Very god. However, their Wifi is very poor. Only allowed to stay for a few minutes and then have to login again. Also, very slow.
Matti S. Solo travelers Finland, December 28, 2013
Overall, a pleasant stay - except for the parrots!

Easy access to the Skytrain, lots of good restaurants and bars around, good price/quality ratio
8.7
I have stayed many times at the Ambassador, and so far, I've been very happy. The location could hardly be better close to the BTS sky train station and many interesting restaurants and bars, and everything goes smoothly in the hotel. Good price/quality ratio. This was however the first time I got a room from the Tower Wing, and I was horrified to find out there was a large bird cage right below my window. I wouldn't mind listening to some nice chirping, but there were some extremely noisy parrots in there, too. They wake up every morning when the sun comes up, around 6.30. Which means you'll wake up, too. Impossible to sleep any longer. The hellish screeching goes on the next 12 hours until sunset, so you'd better not be a late riser, or you'll be driven nuts. My room was in the uppermost floor and I could still hear the parrots' squall loud and clear. I still like the hotel, and I can sincerely recommend it, but my advice is, you must absolutely demand a room as far away from the bird cage as possible. Preferably in the Main Wing. And my sincere advice to hotel management is, get rid of the parrots, quick, they were a terribly bad idea. Or you risk getting rid of your customers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior SuiteAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Running TrackAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PlaygroundAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pool BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Shopping PlazaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04