Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’ Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Surroundings Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
7313 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7313)
Sort by:
Rolf A. Solo travelers Norway, December 23, 2014
Old and dirty

Location
4.3
Room was dirty, check in and check out was slow. Hotel is old, other hotels in the same area is better value for your money.
Jee H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 23, 2014
just nice

just nice only
6.3
Not as my expectations as 4 star hotel. The space is large, but the facilities in room not too new. The bathroom quite small.
John B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 23, 2014
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
2.7
Can't think of any.Depressing. Terrible wifi. Nothing like the pictures. Lots if tourists and cages of depressed birds
Evelyn J. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2014
Location

Location
7.3
Michael S. Solo travelers Australia, December 23, 2014
Poor hygiene, poor internet, unhelpful, poor value

Location, baggage storage, pool
3.3
Most rooms at this hotel are "Non-Refundable" and no wonder. I booked the basic room first, but the room stunk of bubble gum smelling chemicals, it was filthy, visible hairs, scraps, really old, TV didn't work properly and severely unhygienic. I paid an extra 25 Aust$ a night to upgrade for the fist few nights at the hotel, although was told that the last few nights I could not upgrade. For health reasons I would not stay in the standard rooms, so I asked for those days to be refunded, as poor unhygienic rooms should cancel out any booking conditions. After a lot of arguing and persistence, I could upgrade, as they would not bend on the non-refundable policy. The more modern room was better, although not particularly clean, as there was hairs, toothpaste on the sink and non-carpet floors not clean. The internet has constant problems and is off for hours. It is difficult to deal with the staff, as they say sorry and shrug, but not too bothered in helping guests out with things. A really frustrating and annoying place to stay!!
Ippei S. Couples Japan, December 23, 2014
Great value for the location & decent service.

Great location. Decent service.
8.3
James K. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2014
Great location and very nice hotel

Location, location and staff.
8.3
Great hotel. We have used it many times and try others on occasion, but always go back to the Ambassador. Perfect location and a nice hotel for a great price. Only negative is the internet speed. VERy POOR --- they need to get that fixed as it almost makes us want to go elsewhere. We have never been to any other hotel with such poor internet speed.
Maysoon S. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2014
My Point of View

Location, Fitness Center, Swimming Pool
7.3
Rooms should be remodeled. Bathrooms very old and toilet keeps going out of order. Showers need to be updated. Breakfast buffet has low level food selection. No Papaya, no mixed vegetables. Always running out of tea, food, plates, cutlery, napkins, etc. very frustrating. Too many people and very noisy. Not relaxing. No selection of salad dressings. Food not clean. I had diarrea every time I ate at the hotel. Vegetables not clean. Running out of French break, no whole wheat bread.
Martin B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 22, 2014
Ambassador

Great Staff, location and the pool..
9
I stayed only one night but I would probably stay again..
Kim H. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 22, 2014
A tired-looking, centrally located gem

central location to nightlife & BTS, lavish exterior, abundance of amenities nearby
6.3
Overall, it was a pleasant stay. Only the hotel interior and my room looks tiredly old (a blast from the past feeling). Not much to complain as it was still comfortable. However, front office staff could be increased to ensure shorter waiting time - I was made to wait 10mins to get my room key (already on my 2nd day) while the front office staff continued to attend to a new check-in guest. Guess the key dropoff system should be abolished. Otherwise, very happy with my stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05