or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing Bathroom
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171 Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
5794 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5794)
Sort by:
Johannes F. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 22, 2013
Decent deal

good location, good value, agreeable staff
6.3
the ambassador hotel is rather run down, but offers decent vakue for money as it is rather cheap. Its location is excellent if you are interested in the Sukhumvit areea. What I liked least were the extremely low ceilings in the very long corridors, you do not want tot think about a fire situation.
Kevin C. Business travelers United States of America, December 22, 2013
Poor experience

Location
3.3
Poor experience, poor quality. Management dialogue to correct problems made unfulfilled promises with no followup. Hotel staff only interested in up selling as a result of guest discomfort caused by poor hotel performance.
Cheung W. Groups Singapore, December 22, 2013
Good location but Old hotel

Swimming pool, gym, location
5.7
The hotel is grand looking and located near Nana BTS. However, the rooms are old and the showering facilities are poor. The sink gets stuck and there is no complimentary toothbrush. The rooms also have a smell. The beds are comfortable though. The swimming pool is good and there is even a mini birdcage there. The gym is good but it requires you to climb a spiral staircase. There is no wi-fi in the rooms. So if you are staying a short trip, I think its still ok.
Johannes T. Groups Sweden, December 22, 2013
It was OK, but not more then that.

Location, Location and Location
6.3
it was ok. But since im in need of a stable good internet connection. i didnt stay here more then 2 nights. I had to work in the lobby.
Carsten A. Solo travelers Denmark, December 22, 2013
Very good location

loacation, room size, quiet
7
Very good location, big rooms and relatively quiet. Many people from different cultures present at this hotel.
Tawanchai J. Couples Thailand, December 21, 2013
Nice!!

Location, pub and not too expensive.
7.7
I book this hotel just for a night caz its close to city area where all club and bars located and i can park my car here. I went out to drink with my friends and walk back to room. Its great.
Jonathan A. Solo travelers United States of America, December 21, 2013
Hotel was fine and reasonable for what it is

Location
8
Fine except they advertise WIFI and yes if you sit in the lobby it is okay but from your room it isn't that great. Signal goes off and on sort of thing. Don't want to put it down but the internet is important to me as I trade and have to keep in touch with the US.
Akm S. Families with young children Bangladesh, December 21, 2013
NICE HOTEL, NICE LOCATION, NICE STAFF

BEST LOCATION, EASY ACCESS TO TRANSPORT, NIGHLIFE FUN
8
I ENJOYED MY STAY THERE, GOOD STAFF, GOOD SERVICE, EASY ACCESS TO TRANSPORT, NICE DECORATION, LARGE OPEN SPACE, GOOD PARKING PLACE AND MORE....
Anthony H. Solo travelers France, December 21, 2013
good to go at climax

climax nightclub , entertainment , shopping
6
Benjamin P. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2013
centrally located but with subpar staff/facilities

bath tub, location, air conditioning
5
I was happy with the location of the hotel but really that was about it. They didnt cause any trouble for bringing guests back either which was nice, but i found my room dirty, with several things not working, and the front desk staff were very unhelpful and slow. For the money, it was a definite let-down

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior SuiteAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Running TrackAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PlaygroundAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pool BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Shopping PlazaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06