or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing Bathroom
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171 Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
5910 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (5910)
Sort by:
Omer A. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2014
Cheap, good location poor staff & security

Location, size of rooms, blviews
6
Poor stay waited 40 mins for check in then got the wrong room 2 times, safe didnt work i had to pay $$ to get a upgrade, rooms are good size but security guards are corrupt and stole a drunk persons money and then beat him when he woke up and screamed it took 2 hours for police and yet nothing happened be vary careful of staff and late night entry alone.
Pierre Y. Solo travelers France, January 2, 2014
good location but not so nice

location location locaton
6
very big hotel, conveniently lcoated on soi 11 where a lot of night life is. But the rooms are not so nice. the hotel is old and staff not super friendly. Would not really recommend, ven though quite cheap
Nik E. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2014
nice and comfy

location. location location
8
Good. Hotel was centrally located and the bts was just a few meters away. Would definitley return.
Oliver S. Solo travelers Germany, January 2, 2014
everytime a pleasure to be back "at home"

Room, Location, Pool
7.3
as everytime, very happy to be back at this hotel...very convenient location, lots of restaurants, bars etc. nearby, and also the skytrain NANA 5 min walk.
Nebil A. Couples Australia, January 2, 2014
The location was great for every access.

Location, Managers, Cleaness
7.7
The first day of my arrival to hotel i have been given to single bed and they told us as there is no double bed and we slept separate with my girl friend. while on my booking is clearly shows one double bed. i complaint and they told me only for tonight and we will change for you tomorrow and i accepted because i am really tired and need to sleep. the following day i went to receptionist and told them to change for me to double room and they told me as they doesn't have still then i told them as i want to talk to manager and they call manager and i told him the story about the previous night and he checked they system and he says there is no double room available. but as on my booking shows double bed he offered me Deluxe room instead of double standard. and i spend 2 night in deluxe room. the room is big , clean, only the wifi is extra 399 Baht a day. other than that big comfortable bed, shower is awesome, balcony is great. Thank you manager for solving customer complaint i will provide this positive feedback because of managers other wise i should give negative feedback about receptionist.
Pua K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 1, 2014
So far so good

Location, big room, location
6.3
Big room, but room looks tired. Location is centeral
Salim A. Groups United Arab Emirates, January 1, 2014
it was a good hotel among bangkok hotels

close to the shopping malls
4
it was great for my group , we like it as a good location.
Ali H. Solo travelers India, January 1, 2014
I would stay here again

Location / Clean / Hyginic
10
I Loved this hotel as they are so proffesional and know the guest requirement. I was here during NEw years period and insipte of the rush they had, they knew how to take care of guest.
Pichayanan S. Families with older children Thailand, January 1, 2014
good

location shopping clean
8.3
Lai H. Families with older children Singapore, January 1, 2014
lots of cheap food outside hotel

Gym equipment is adequate. Near Nana BTS station.
7.7
The hotel is quite old (surroundings and furnishings). Only wifi in the lobby, swimming pool and gym but not inside the rooms. Can see a lot of people using wifi in the lobby sitting down. Our room was at 5th floor, facing the main entrance so could hear outside music inside the room, sometimes even after midnight. Toilet bowl had difficulty flushing down toilet paper so we had to purposely go down to the lobby toilet for big business. TV is not new, those old kind with curve screen. Extra Bed is quite comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior SuiteAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Running TrackAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PlaygroundAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pool BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Shopping PlazaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04