or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171 Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Recreational Facilities
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
6163 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (6163)
Sort by:
Trevor J. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2013
Enjoyable and relaxing stay.

Very handy for the Sukhumvit area and Skytrain at Nana station, and has a lovely pool to relax in and a pleasant aviary on the roof of the hotel.
8
Very enjoyable stay. Staff were friendly and the hotel was very large and very quiet during the day, but... The bed wasn't very comfortable - too hard (but it seems a common problem in Thai hotels). The external night life went on every night until 2.00am, so the room was noisy, as it was on the street-side of the hotel. Back rooms are quieter, but you get allocated your room as you arrive; there's no means of requesting a specific room, or rooms on the rear of the hotel. So, take earplugs and don't stay too long, as your hips will feel bruised at the end of a week's stay in the hard bed.
Sadat Z. Solo travelers Australia, December 31, 2013
Check in is always an issue

room size
5.7
Made to wait every single time I have been to the ambassador for check in. This time I came in at 4:30pm and was made to wait 45mins for the room as reception said it had not been cleaned yet. This seems to be a recurring theme as I have had this same problem in my previous 3 visits. Nonetheless the tower wing rooms are great value for money, very large in size and comfortable although a bit worn out at times. The ideal location across the 7/11, food stalls, ATMS and night clubs makes this a great location and very tempting for the price.
Winda F. Business travelers Indonesia, December 31, 2013
Amazing

Clean, service and friendly
10
nice and will come back again to see more culture of bangkok.
Zafreen K. Solo travelers Bangladesh, December 30, 2013
Fun and exciting!

Location, nightlife and food
8.3
It was an enjoyable stay. However, during check-in the lady staff did not greet me even though I was smiling at her which was a bit disappointing. But overall, it was good and I would stay here again.
Kazi S. Groups Bangladesh, December 30, 2013
Comfortable and generally affordable

The location, the nearby nightlife and proximity to the BTS station for ease of cheap travel
7.7
The stay was generally good, though I should mention that I stayed in the Main Wing which is the older part of the hotel. If you take my advice try to book in the Tower Wing, which is more expensive but has everything new including free wi-fi! The room I was staying in had all the amenities I needed apart from free wi-fi. Thankfully, I already had taken a traveler's's SIM from the airport with unlimited Internet so I was not unduly harassed by this. But, it was surprising that the only connection was through Ethernet connection which was very costly, so I never used it. However, the valet service of the hotel leaves a lot to be desired. While we were checking out we were in a hurry to catch a connecting flight, but even though we waited for half an hour they could not find a taxi for us! So, in the end we had to go out and get a taxi by ourselves which was not easy. So, be careful regarding the valet service at the hotel.
Geoff J. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2013
Great location but will stay in the tower section

the location, the proximity to public transport, the restaurants.
7.7
This was a quick stopover in transit to another town. The hotel was adequate but prefer not to have a single bed.
Yin H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2013
OK

Bed,Air Con and Easy Excess
8
No Wifi in the room is not convenient at all.We have to go to lobby for Wifi which is very unconvenient
William K. Business travelers United States of America, December 30, 2013
A bit shoddy and run down, great location

location, location, location
5.3
Close to BTS and MRT, which if you hate being caught in traffic when a clean, quick, low cost alternative exists as much as I do, this is a good spot. BTS will even shuttle you in from main airport and BTS + express bus to secondary airport. WiFi is advertised but is only in the lobby. In room internet is an extra 400 baht per day. Food is OK but very expensive for what you get and the Bangkok Bank branch is small and ill equipped to handle anyone who needs to get something done efficiently.
Ho Y. Solo travelers South Korea, December 30, 2013
my favorite hotel

good location for enjoying everything, clean and polished room, very fast internet
8.3
I used to go to Bangkok a couple of times a year for my business. I don't hesitate to choose this hotel. I already trust them including every services.
Nayeem H. Couples Bangladesh, December 30, 2013
Pleasant one

lobby, pool side, room
8.3
It was a pleasant one. i would recommend everyone to take the rooms in the tower wing. the rooms over there are spacious and clean and modernized. Public transport is really easy to get from this hotel. The BTS is near by. It is centrally located and all the things that you need for nightlife is present nearby. Money exchange is also near by.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior SuiteAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Running TrackAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PlaygroundAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pool BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Shopping PlazaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03