or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’ Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Surroundings Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2654 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (2654)
Sort by:
Haadi Q. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 19, 2015
Good location around food and drinks

Location, staff and nightlife
8
Enjoy it everytime i stay here
Thai B. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 15, 2015
I feel not very comfortable of the room and wifi

Swimming pool, location.
5.7
I could not use wifi.
Marco V. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 13, 2015
Bit old hotel and half the area was closed

Location, Spa, Price
7
Convinient location but the hotel was 80's style. Have seen better ones for the same price.
Ken W. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 13, 2015
Fit for an ambassador

Location, next to train and close to bars
6.3
Comfortable. Simple place. Good location and basic. Would recommend if you don't mind slight noise from the bars nearby. Right next to BTS Nana station and 10 minutes walk to Terminal 21.
James H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2015
Great room good location

location, price, cleanliness
9.3
My stay was excellent. The staff was extremely nice and very cooperative. My room was well kept and clean. If I had to find a negative to the Ambassador it would be the buffet breakfast as it could have been a bit better. Other than that, I am extremely happy with my stay and my room and would return again when in Bangkok.
Gerald F. Solo travelers Singapore, April 11, 2015
value for money

location, price, staff friendliness
8.3
this is my 7th time staying at the Ambassador and every single time i was greeted by amazing staff. my only advice is: please treat the staff as you would like to be treated; they are also human beings. many times i have seen the staff being verbally abused by some guests from South Asia, expecting 6 star service when they only paid the amount they have. please reflect on yourselves.
Ng C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 10, 2015
location good

counter staff m/s suree provide good service
7.3
ok
Morten S. Solo travelers Norway, April 9, 2015
Good location

Location, cleanliness, rooms
7.7
Nice big clean rooms. Good standard of comfort. Right in the middle of Bangkok, close to bars and shopping.
Thomas W. Solo travelers Sweden, April 9, 2015
Good location

Location, room comfort and service
7.7
Mark O. Solo travelers Australia, April 8, 2015
don't stay in the standard wing

close to nana, foods, nightlife
6
Don't stay here, this hotel needs a major update, the standard wing is awful, perhaps tower wing better but still dated. Hotel has mainly arab and indian clientele.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3B05