or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing Bathroom
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171 Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2231 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (2231)
Sort by:
Yan F. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2014
So so

location and that's all
5.7
Room was old and staff not helpful........... location is good
Richard J. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 10, 2014
No WiFi in Standard rooms

Location Location Location
6.3
Stay was OK. My complaint is that you are not told until you get there that you can only get WiFi if you stay in a Premium Room. After some argument I was given the WiFi code which I could use in the Lobby. It doesn't work in the Standard Rooms.
Gordon C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 8, 2014
will not stay again

location
4.3
this hotel needs a complete overhaul, it looks okay from the outside, but the rooms need renovating from top to bottom. Having to pay 399 baht per day for the use of the internet in your room did not help matters.
Olivia L. Solo travelers Philippines, September 5, 2014
good service however, the hotel looks old

clean the room daily, replenish the toiletries and coffee supplies
9
I need official receipt to reimburse my hotel bill to my company. I was given any receipt by the hotel and said i should get it from agoda.com. may i request from your end? please reply.
Gordon C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 5, 2014
wouldn't stay again

location, location, location.
4
The Ambassador needs a complete facelift, it looks great from the outside, but the rooms need to completely be re-done. Charging 399 baht per day for wi-fi in your room is definately not satifactory. I will not be staying at the Ambassador again.
Sudip D. Solo travelers India, September 4, 2014
good hotel

location, hygiene, comfortability
7.7
Good
Daniel M. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 4, 2014
Dated and not so clean

Location
4.7
Room was not cleaned well when I arrived - 9pm Dated décor - carpets and seating need to be cleaned/replaced
Syed A. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 2, 2014
My stay at Ambassador Hotel Bangkok 28/8 to 2/9

Excellent service, excellent location and excellent cleaniliness
8.3
Stay was excellent.Although the taxi ride from Airport was terrible. The driver refused to use the meter and instead was complaining he had to wait for 5 hours to get a passenger!He insisted on a fare of Bhat500. I am very familiar with Bangkok and know that rate is nearly double but to avoid a scene and since I was very tired I just paid the taxi driver At the front desk the reception informed me they dont have 'smoking n single bed' room that night. I was very disappointed and regester my displeasure. However the hotel decided to upgrade me so I am very pleased with the outcome. will stay at the hotel agn
Matt B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 1, 2014
Soi 11

Great location....good staff....very reasonably priced
8.3
Blair R. Solo travelers Australia, August 31, 2014
Lifts a worry

The lifts are a concern
6
It was ok needs renovation but good location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior SuiteAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Running TrackAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PlaygroundAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pool BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Shopping PlazaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08