Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’ Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Surroundings Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 2797 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (2797)
Sort by:
Sai W. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2015
Great breakfast but very dirty room

Breakfast, the Internet and the location
5.7
Basically, the service still acceptable even-though the time taken was a bit long for check-in. The room is old, dirty. Not so needful as there is limited electricity points and some is not function-able. The toilet, I could see 4-5 cockroaches. The only good things are the breakfast, fast Internet and location.
Report this review
Tanagon P. Solo travelers Thailand, August 25, 2015
Great Location

Location, Shopping, Cheap
6
Report this review
Jade S. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2015
Very run down hotel

close to BTS, decent pool, decent sized room
4
The hotel is very run down. it needs a lot of renovation. There was maintenance carried out in the room next to mine, a lot of drilling and banging. when i called reception to complain they said they call me back in 5 minutes. the call never came. I tried to communicate with reception 3 times but their English wasn't strong. I put up with the noise. The breakfast buffet was crowded and the food was average. The pool was a decent size and the only part of the hotel i liked. unfortunately there were daily fights over appropriate swimwear for the pool. Many guests were trying to swim fully clothed or in underwear, which is obviously against pool rules. The staff were trying to police this as the guests argued about it FOR HOURS. This didn't just happen with one group of guests on one day, it was every day. I guess swimming in your clothes is a cultural thing, but these are the hotel rules... It was very distracting in a so called relaxing environment. I paid for 15 nights, it was a non-refundable. i ended up staying 5 nights and checked out early. i found a much nicer modern boutique hotel for the same amount. I rarely write reviews but i feel i need to say something to save others from wasting their money.
Report this review
Rosanna F. Solo travelers United States of America, August 10, 2015
Ambassadorial!

Location, room, wifi
7.7
It was good but rooms were not cleaned till very late in the day!
Report this review
David J. Solo travelers United States of America, August 9, 2015
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

Good food and drink close by.
9
Only stayed for one night and had a really spacious suite of two rooms plus the bathroom. A bit worn, but very clean and comfortable. i didn't eat in the hotel, but there's good food and drink close by with lots of options for entertainment. The hotel was hassle free on all counts.
Report this review
Rick F. Solo travelers United States of America, August 8, 2015
Big hotel, guest attention needed

location, nearby shopping, nearby transportation
6
I was really expecting more from the Ambassador Hotel. During check-in, the manager on duty seemed to be checking in 5 people at a time, filling out cards, collecting payment and passports-this did not feel personal and I did not get an explanation of any of the amenities or policies. I had not included breakfast with my reservations, but wanted to add it at check-in; they were not able to accommodate and passed the task to the restaurant. The restaurant did not address and simply waved me through without paying (not bad for me--but not professional). The lobby smelled moldy. There was hair in my bathroom (I am bald), it was still there after 3 visits from housekeeping. The staff was not helpful--I needed assistance placing a local call, I went to concierge and guest services, and attempted to utilize the operator--they did not take time to explain the obvious. I ended up going to an outside store I had visited earlier and the clerk explained how to do it. I have worked in hotels and cruise-ships in guest services and front-desk, The Ambassador Hotel certainly does not make the guest feel like a priority!
Report this review
Robin C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 7, 2015
Standard declining.

location, club proximity and size of room
7.7
WIFI access is seriously very bad, can only access at reception area. No smoking room was a pain.
Report this review
Mehr S. Solo travelers Pakistan, August 6, 2015
Very good location but hotel cleaning is too bad

only location.
4
My stay was 30th July to 6th August 2015. Seven nights stay
Report this review
Mukesh M. Solo travelers India, August 5, 2015
uncomfortable stay
4
The day of checking out the hotel, we wanted one more hour to check out but we were not allowed. Whereas we checked in at 6pm. They should maintain same standard in ckecking in and checking out
Report this review
Franky G. Solo travelers Australia, August 5, 2015
great hotel

area , friendly staff . large room
8
great stay and comming back in september
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06