or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’ Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Surroundings Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
272 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with older children (272)
Sort by:
Barry E. Families with older children Australia, May 1, 2015
Checkin

Location
5.3
On arrival had booked agoda and superior room x 2 was not asked was not asked what type of room we required just given 2 rooms when we arrived at rooms were not superior but both had twin beds took staff 1 hour to change and we checked in at 6 PM rooms should be ready as paid for from 2 PM and just asked to wait after long journey all we required was a room and shower not to sit and wiat no compensation was offered for the delay. HAve been staying there for 16 years NEVER AGAIN
Vivienne D. Families with older children Ireland, April 13, 2015
Satisfactory

Location, room size, bathroom
7.3
Good location. Near train.lots of good street food and markets. Wifi in the room was terrible. Our room was on the 19th floor. We had to go to the lobby to get a decent connection. Because of this issue I would not visit this hotel again.
Moinul H. Families with older children Bangladesh, April 10, 2015
Reasomable experience

1. Good locations, 2. Nice lobby, 3. Good staff.
6.7
I was dissapointed about extra bad concept. I paid so much for it but waters were 2 bottle and everything else set for 2 persons except they added a bad which doesnt qualify for extra bed as not equal in standard. Overall, this was main area of discomfort. Rooms are small compare to price.
Quyen N. Families with older children Vietnam, April 6, 2015
best value for money

value for money, location, location
8.3
Johan B. Families with older children Sweden, April 2, 2015
Springtime
5.3
So so.
Muniruzzaman M. Families with older children Bangladesh, March 29, 2015
good lacation , very comfort

good location , staffs are very friendly , night life
8.3
Good location , near to bts . Very comfort . All staffs are friedly . We were very happy to stay .
Einar G. Families with older children Iceland, March 26, 2015
Good location but staff never smiles

good location, gym, breakfast
6
out stay was just fine nothing more than that. They had not set up the extra bed we asked for, and it took them a while to set come to the room and set it up. They constantly forgot that we were 3 people in the room when cleaning it, forgetting to leave towels, toilet paper and so on. The staf never smiled unless they were trying to sell you some over priced trips with they taxiservice. The Gym was ok. A bit old, the machines could do with updating and the whole gym could do with a proper deep clean. Personally I found it a bit too big and not very personable. It felt like we were just another room that was more in the way then anything
Rury N. Families with older children Singapore, February 23, 2015
Good location

1) Hotel is near BTS, which makes it easy for us to get around 2) Lots of halal restaurants around 3) Price is reasonable
6.3
Enjoyed the night scene with lots of street food around and stalls selling clothes & accessories. Breakfast served could be better with more halal choices since I noticed there were many Muslim visitors. Would have expected a free airport shuttle service for a 4-star hotel but there were cheap alternatives once your step out on the streets, so it was alright. Overall, a good experience.
Susan H. Families with older children Australia, February 11, 2015
mildly dissapointed

location.
4.3
A little dissapointing seeing that our next accomodation in melbourne was fantastic.Ambassador is dated smells musty and stiĺl had the previous guest's leftover in the fridge.
Devendra L. Families with older children Canada, January 20, 2015
Mr

good location , staff are good, food ok
7.7
house keeping staff were extreamly short we need to wait at least an hours to check in, couldnt get non smoking room ,Need to wait to get place for breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3A06