Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’ Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Surroundings Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 654 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.5
Groups (654)
Sort by:
Goh S. Groups Singapore, August 15, 2015
BANGKOK ESCAPE

LOCATION, BIG ROOM, MANY SHOPPING MALL
7
Overall hotel room is big and quite comfortable. Very centralized and convenient to move around in Bangkok city. Lots of street foods!!!
Report this review
Andrey N. Groups Singapore, August 8, 2015
Mediocre Experience

The helpful staff, the nearby BTS and 7-11, the spacious room.
7.3
The staff were very helpful but not all. Managers and receptionists were warm but the transport handlers were touting(big issue) for a short trip. Rooms were spacious however there was construction in the morning as early as 8am and you know well that bangkok is a city of night life, that affected most of my sleep during my stay. The minibar: I was charged for drinks I did not even have in the first place which means the previous staying guest must have taken it and cause a misunderstanding between the hotel and I however we resolved this issue by agreeing with a lower price instead.(Not sure if I got scammed..) Well I bloody hell hated those tailors at the ground floor that pesters me to make a shirt EVERY SINGLE DAY AND TIME I WALK PASS! If I'm not gonna make a shirt on day one, don't ask me another time on day one! The lobby was grand however, boring. There was not much entertainments and the fishes in the tanks looks almost dead.. I wish there could be something more lively and beautiful in the hotel itself. Overall, just another stay at a very normal hotel that's got much more improvements to do.
Report this review
Tan S. Groups Singapore, July 25, 2015
Bad hotel counter staff service

Convenient, spacious room and good conceige service
6.3
We were disappointed with the poor staff service at check in counter. Rooms are not ready until 10.00 pm when we arrive at 8.00 pm in the evening for the late check in. We called the hotel at 2 pm on the same day to inform them of our late check in but were disappointed that we had to wait for the rooms as they are not ready. This is unacceptable for us as we were very tired and we asked for an explanation. We are not able to get an explanation nor an apology why we had to wait for the 2 rooms until 10.00 pm
Report this review
Nic C. Groups Malaysia, May 27, 2015
great

location , food , pool
8.3
excellent
Report this review
Mohamed N. Groups Maldives, May 4, 2015
Perfect

Good Location, Friendly Staff, Clean and big rooms (Tower Wing)
8.7
Report this review
Muzaini A. Groups Malaysia, May 4, 2015
This not 4-star Hotel

Near to BTS station, Shopping area a long the street
4.3
Vey bad experience. Room is dirty, Ask for king bed but they give a twin bed. Bad internet access. This hotel is over prices. The room is small.
Report this review
Mohomed D. Groups Sri Lanka, April 24, 2015
Very good hotel, but food is not much

Good location. Good room. Good pool
8.7
Good hotel. Overall all good apart from the mornin buffet, it's very bad noting much not good food. I must say they have to take a look at the food menu
Report this review
Nic C. Groups Malaysia, April 17, 2015
great

location , price , staff
9.7
Great stay with big & clean room
Report this review
Yap A. Groups Malaysia, April 15, 2015
Ambassador bkk gp stay may 2015

Location n rates
7
Pleasant and clean enough. It was OK for the price
Report this review
Ravikumar C. Groups India, April 7, 2015
Good Location

Good location, good stuff, Good price
7.3
Good location
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05