or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171 Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Recreational Facilities
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
6500 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (6500)
Sort by:
Tanuch L. Couples Thailand, December 21, 2014
not as good as expected

all is soso
6
I found a cockroast in my and and leaft over bread inside the chair
Stephen N. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2014
Disappointed

Location close to BTS. Relatively inexpensive, but then one gets what one pays for. clean rooms.
6.3
We stayed in.two different rooms. The first, in the old section, had no Internet service and was exposed t o the very noisy thoroughfare. The band's at two bars seemed to be competing to see which could play the loudest. The shower was tepid, not hot. So we payed extra and moved to the "Tower". No Internet despite numerous complaints and a visit from an IT guy who just shook his head and left us without service. We bought Internet service from Cafe out front but had to stay close for it to work. Other noise related issues were fixed with the move. Asked to see the manager at checkout and was told he/she couldn't be located, come back in half hour. Altogether a negative experience.
Jeremy W. Business travelers New Zealand, December 20, 2014
Not 4 star

Nothing
4
Room was advertised as recently refurbished but was worn and dated. Carpet was not vacumed for the whole week I stayed. Public areas were not cleaned. I called house keeping for an iron and ironing board as there was none in the room. it took more than an hour to come. I gave up on ironing my shirts after that. always lobg quese at reception and cashier, always understaffed. Doorman never at the door. You can do a hell of a lot better than this in Bangkok for less money. It is the first hotel in Bangkok I have stayed in whuch I would not go back to!
Hien N. Business travelers Vietnam, December 20, 2014
Good location only

Location, Staff friendly, quite
6
Not really few happy with this hotel. We stayed at Main Wing seem this area very long time did not maintenance for elevator and room. Bathroom did not have toothpaste during my staying. This hotel built maybe over 30 years and when I staying here my friends quite suppried why I chose this hotel. Anyway, value hotel for short trip and suitable price.
Viola N. Couples Germany, December 19, 2014
Regular business hotel next to tourist parties

Cleanliness, close to bars
6.7
We didnt like it much, it is right in the middle of a touristy party-zone and a huge, regular business hotel, nothing much for travellers an holiday. We only stayed one night which was ok. Music until very late at night can keep you up.
Nazvi C. Couples British Indian Ocean Territory, December 18, 2014
Disappointed with service

Location is good.
6.7
We arrived at about 1.15 pm, checked in and was told to come back after 2pm because the room wasn't ready. At 2.25, we waited a long time while the reception staff was looking after one customer. Once it was our turn, we were told our room wouldn't be ready for two hours. This was very disappointing because I needed to work online at 3pm. After much haggling and phonecalls she finally told us it would be ready in 15 minutes. We heard guests next to us being told they would have to wait 2 hours. Anyway, 25 minutes later, we got to the room but the internet wasn't working. More phonecalls with technical staff and finally it worked but very, very slow. I was about 35 minutes late for work. The internet was painfully slow throughout our overnight stay.
John S. Business travelers Australia, December 18, 2014
Bussiness Hotel popular with Indians and Arabs

Location, Price and wifi
6.7
Just a quick stay, good value for money and a good location..
Julian H. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2014
Breakfast for the masses

Xyz
7
Useful but very personal and far too big.
Tony S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2014
BANGKOK 4STAR SUKHUMVIT HOTEL

LOCATION
7
REASONABLE
Shannon T. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2014
Good location, old hotel

Location, well-known among cabs, lots of amenities around
6
Overall stay was without much fuss except that the shower drain was clogged and so running it for anything more than 10 minutes meant the bathroom would flood. The lifts were also erratic, deciding suddenly not to work. Otherwise, good location, lots of street food and eateries about and street vendors too. There are pharmacies and 24-hour convenience stores and the Nana BTS is in walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main WingAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior SuiteAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Privilege Suite BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Main Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Superior Suite Tower Wing BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop - Espresso 171Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Running TrackAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PlaygroundAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pool BarAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - The SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Shopping PlazaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07