Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’ Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Surroundings Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
7287 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7287)
Sort by:
Paul R. Couples United Kingdom, May 25, 2015
English couple.

The location of the hotel is very good. The pool facilities are good. The hotel lobby us also very impressive.
7
We really enjoyed our stay at the Ambassador hotel. The location is great. The food is good in the main restaurant. The only down side was our room. We were in room 313 and the room is like a box and the view out of the window is terrible. We were looking at a corregated roof. We would stay here again but not in the same room.
Lim S. Families with young children Cambodia, May 22, 2015
Acceptable

Big hotel, standard, good location
6.3
The hotel is big, but the room is not clean and all the facilities are old. They need to change to keep their standard.
Christophe D. Solo travelers France, May 22, 2015
very good in its category

the swimming pool is the longest i seen in Bkk nearly 25m
8
No reproach. Nice rooms and better than more expensive hotels in Bkk
Edric L. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2015
Quite Good Location, so-so to the room

Best location, nice security, lobby quite huge
7.3
poor air conditioner, no cold at all the day, sleep not so well because hot.
Ernest C. Couples Canada, May 21, 2015
Showing its age

Location was good and facilities seemed good
6
Maybe i was unlucky and got a room due for renovation. Bathroom was bad inthat taps didnt close easily and safe needed new batterirs. Didnt like that i had to pay for the use of a computer
Kevo G. Solo travelers Australia, May 21, 2015
cant go wrong

Location rate customer service
10
Awesome
David F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 20, 2015
Nice Hotel great location.

The location on Sukumvit Road, close to sky train terminal and hotel facilities
8.3
I would recommend staying in the delux tower wing. This is a high rise block that is quiet and has large room sizes. The hotel is on Soi 11 and close to all the amenities that Sukumvit Road has to offer in terms of night life.
Jeffrey M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 19, 2015
short stay

The quality of the establishment, helpful, very friendly staff and the room was very good. overall very good
9
I just had a short stay but I found the establishment under rated. The quality was plain to see in the lounges, restaurant, pool and rooms to start. But the staff were very friendly, very accommodating and above all very professional and sincere. One downside is the location and you get pestered from the working girls as soon as your out of the hotel, I guess that's just typical of Bangkok though. Above all I would advise anyone staying in Bangkok for any period of time to consider this excellent hotel
Emma J. Business travelers Philippines, May 18, 2015
Two thumbs down! I am never booking in here again!
3.3
The stay was really bad. Service was poor. We requested for an airport transfer upon arriving at Bangkok, that never arrived. There's free wifi which you can't connect to the net to. We asked to have our bags taken out at noon to facilitate check out since we would be out on until 1 pm. When we got back they hadn't taken out our bags, and they were charging us for the late check out time. It's huge but poorly maintained. Rooms are also big. There are other little details but its too tedious to go through it all.
Martin S. Solo travelers Australia, May 18, 2015
hotel, it was a pleasant enough stay though

long distances to walk from room to room pool to main reception Canvey tedious I prefer smaller hotels from now on
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05