Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok

171 Sukhumvit Rd., Soi 11, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel & Conventions
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s club Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’ Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Surroundings Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 760
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 7551 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (7551)
Sort by:
Frank W. Couples Australia, August 30, 2015
House keeping was poor.
4.7
Very average. Would not stay there again.
Report this review
Sai W. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2015
Great breakfast but very dirty room

Breakfast, the Internet and the location
5.7
Basically, the service still acceptable even-though the time taken was a bit long for check-in. The room is old, dirty. Not so needful as there is limited electricity points and some is not function-able. The toilet, I could see 4-5 cockroaches. The only good things are the breakfast, fast Internet and location.
Report this review
Mohammad H. Couples Egypt, August 29, 2015
I paid much for less

Restauran, location & lobby
4.7
It was below my expectations. The hotel from outside is thrilling but when you enter the room, you feel you are 100 years back. Besides, the reception is too slow
Report this review
Tanagon P. Solo travelers Thailand, August 25, 2015
Great Location

Location, Shopping, Cheap
6
Report this review
Nur H. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2015
Honeymoon but doesn't have the honeymoon atmospher
3.3
The housekeeping is very friendly but the receptionist and the manager not friendly at all. The toilet curtain is dirty full of cockroaches stain and there's cockroach in our room. The place is near nana bts but I don't really recommend this hotel. The foods is not great at all. The rice is very hard and taste nothing special or nice. If still wants to book this hotel go ahead.
Report this review
Goh S. Groups Singapore, August 15, 2015
BANGKOK ESCAPE

LOCATION, BIG ROOM, MANY SHOPPING MALL
7
Overall hotel room is big and quite comfortable. Very centralized and convenient to move around in Bangkok city. Lots of street foods!!!
Report this review
Jade S. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2015
Very run down hotel

close to BTS, decent pool, decent sized room
4
The hotel is very run down. it needs a lot of renovation. There was maintenance carried out in the room next to mine, a lot of drilling and banging. when i called reception to complain they said they call me back in 5 minutes. the call never came. I tried to communicate with reception 3 times but their English wasn't strong. I put up with the noise. The breakfast buffet was crowded and the food was average. The pool was a decent size and the only part of the hotel i liked. unfortunately there were daily fights over appropriate swimwear for the pool. Many guests were trying to swim fully clothed or in underwear, which is obviously against pool rules. The staff were trying to police this as the guests argued about it FOR HOURS. This didn't just happen with one group of guests on one day, it was every day. I guess swimming in your clothes is a cultural thing, but these are the hotel rules... It was very distracting in a so called relaxing environment. I paid for 15 nights, it was a non-refundable. i ended up staying 5 nights and checked out early. i found a much nicer modern boutique hotel for the same amount. I rarely write reviews but i feel i need to say something to save others from wasting their money.
Report this review
Manfred Z. Business travelers Germany, August 12, 2015
need upgrade rooms

the deal is a superior room but you need a upgrade the rooms are to small and very close to the elevator as there are many Indians and ME people with families noisy and dirty
5.7
the area is okay lots of facilities around and BTS to move away but for the agoda offered rooms you need a upgrade so it will be around 80 USD instead of 60 USD the upgrade rooms are acceptable but for the same price you can get better accommodation at soi 4 and soi 6 the swimming pool and service is good most of the time the hotel is fully booked so it will be difficult to get the right upgrade room
Report this review
Mirza A. Business travelers Bangladesh, August 12, 2015
So far so good.

Location, price
6.7
Its good. Compare to price I must say it is good.
Report this review
Too S. Families with older children Singapore, August 10, 2015
My short stay in Bangkok

Good location to BTS, clean, cheap
7.7
Stayed on 2nd level facing sleazy massage shops. Weekend was noisy with music playing and people talking loudly through the night till the early morning.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Bangkok BangkokAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Muslim Prayer RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Am Cafe’Ambassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/LoungeAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - SpaAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Kid’s clubAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ShopsAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Hong Teh - Chinese RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03