or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Taipei

63, Chung Shan N. Rd. Sec. 2, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Pool Side Room Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive King Room Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Twin Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Suite Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - International Hall Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - International Hall Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor Lounge Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive VIP lounge Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor Business Center Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Fitness room Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Outdoor Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Outdoor Pool Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - A Cut Steak House Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Spring Garden Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Aqua Lounge
Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Szechaun Court Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor Lounge Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor Lounge Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor Reception Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Canton Court Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor Reception
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 416
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
570 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (570)
Sort by:
Agus B. Families with older children Indonesia, October 17, 2014
.

Location is near mrt station. Staff is friendly.
7.3
My room 557 is small and has no view. I would try different hotel on my next visit to Taipei.
Pui M. Couples China, October 11, 2014
Nice hotel

service, location, clean room
6
The room is clean and the location is convenient.
Derrick T. Business travelers Singapore, October 7, 2014
Good location, that's about it

Location, nothing else.
6.3
The hotel is OK overall. Just that I think it's too old and not worth the price. Other than that, it's OK.
Rio B. Couples Indonesia, October 5, 2014
good hotel with good staff

the staffs were very polite and friendly, the room was clean, the bathroom also good
7.7
It was nice, we have clean room, with window to the pool side, the room very comfortable and the bathroom also quite modern. Like 7 minutes on foot to the mrt station
Bradley C. Couples Australia, September 17, 2014
Excellent and very friendly staff

Staff here are very helpful!
9
Sei S. Solo travelers Japan, September 17, 2014
Old yet cozy and convenient hotel

Friendly staff, convenient location, cozy room
8.3
I have to say that the hotel is pretty old yet well-maintained. Staff are generally friendly and helpful. It's only 5-minute walking distance from the nearest MRT station, and in the area, there're many restaurants / bakeries. Swimming pool is a square shape and you can really swim. The gym and swimming pool are never crowded. Overall, I had comfortable stay in the Ambassador Hotel Taipei.
Colin C. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2014
Good location

Friendly staff, good location, comfortable room.
9.3
Good
David R. Couples United Kingdom, September 1, 2014
There are so many better hotels in Taipei

Arrival, eating outside of the hotel, leaving,
5
Check in was so very well handled. Our Club room, looks out onto a brick wall about 3m away, not the best of views. The room is the smallest ever. The room lighting is also at a low level and many times our pouring over tourist maps had to be done by torch light. As I sit typing this I have two cushions on the non-adjusting desk seat as otherwise the keyboard would be too close to my chin. For our first night we tried the steak restaurant on the lower ground floor. Our food, when it came, was vastly under cooked. The “medium” lamb rack was so bloody any decent Veterinary could have healed the poor sheep. The chicken breast for my Wife was still pink in the middle. Chicken should never be served under cooked; this is one of the most dangerous things to do as it carries a high risk of food poisoning. Breakfast is poor, we have never seen such a small offering for breakfast, however the coffee is good. We stopped going in for breakfast having decided that it was better to go out for an early lunch. The evening cocktail hour should not be advertised at all. With very limited choices. Three small finger foods, crisps and nuts are all that is on offer. However the chairs are comfortable there is no view from the windows as the heavy blinds prevent you looking out onto the tower blocks next door. The choice of music is most odd, one night I had to ask for the high speed techno gym music to be changed to something a little more in keeping with the lounge. The pool is in a court yard and could do with more than the 5 sun loungers provided as there was usually a rush for them and guests ended up sitting on hard, upright chairs whilst trying to get some sun. In consideration of the total package, after 6 years touring the Far East – this is probably the worst hotel I have booked and stayed at. We should have moved out at the beginning we just could not face the upheaval of changing.
Irene M. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 5, 2014
The hotel is clean, comfort and at a good location

clean, comfort, good location
7.7
Old style but clean, comfort, good location.
Budiman T. Business travelers Indonesia, August 3, 2014
A nice hotel on Zhongshan with executive services.

Location, customer service, Lobby.
7.7
We stayed in this hotel for a week. Half of which, we got to stay in executive rooms. Here, rooms were upgraded with new interior decor. Design is smart. But because the room size is too small, sometimes we can feel claustrophobic with all the facilities, lightings, storage, bits of interior accesories they need to pack in. Customer service was excellent. Lobby is large and spacious, great place for alternative hang around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Taipei TaipeiAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Pool Side RoomAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive King RoomAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive TwinAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive SuiteAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - International HallAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - International HallAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor LoungeAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive VIP loungeAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Fitness roomAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Outdoor Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Outdoor PoolAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - A Cut Steak HouseAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Spring GardenAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Aqua LoungeAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Szechaun CourtAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor LoungeAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor Lounge Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor ReceptionAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Canton CourtAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor Reception

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Taipei, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A01