Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Taipei

63, Chung Shan N. Rd. Sec. 2, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10446 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Entrance Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Pool Side Room Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive King Room Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Suite Room Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Business Suite Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - International Hall Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - International Hall Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor Lounge Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive VIP lounge Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor Business Center Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Fitness room Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Outdoor Pool Side Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Outdoor Pool Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - A Cut Steak House
Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Spring Garden Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Aqua Lounge Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor Lounge Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor Lounge Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Canton Court Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor Reception Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Pub/Lounge Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Meeting Room Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 416

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
724 reviews

276 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (724)
Sort by:
Chang E. Families with older children Taiwan, February 8, 2016
Good hotel with reasonable price

Location is good for people who come for holidays and explore the local culture Especially for overseas Chinese
8.3
Report this review
Sanae T. Couples Germany, December 27, 2015
The location is good but it's outdated.

Staff, location, and the service.
7
It was good but the facility is definitely outdated. Everytime i used the bathroom sink the water somehow leaked to the floor
Report this review
Fung Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 25, 2015
Room facilities are similar to 3 -4 stars hotel.

Good restaurants and nice staff
7.7
Report this review
Lucas W. Families with older children United States of America, December 3, 2015
2nd tour to Taiwan

Clean, polite and tidy
9.7
It's a great stay.
Report this review
Jwei-Hsing M. Business travelers United States of America, December 2, 2015
Satisfied and comfortable for business trip.

Quite and clean room, modern bathroom, tv with many channels.
7
Report this review
Sook Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 28, 2015
Way overrated and over priced.

Personnel front desk were execellent service.
4.7
Stayed at Kaohsiung and Taipei branch of the same type of rooms. Unfornately Taipei branch was very disappointing. The room atmosphere was very deteriorated, carpet smelly and old. But staffs are very excellence at their duties and endless commitment to fulfill guest's request.
Report this review
Luyin W. Couples Taiwan, November 21, 2015
great experience!

Suite room is great, location is great and I love the fragrance of the hotel!
9
Report this review
Chang C. Business travelers Taiwan, November 14, 2015
Lousy front desk. Old fashion style

Bakery is good. Steakhouse wonderful
5
Very lousy front desk and bad attitude on my request of early check in. No one helping on luggage when checking in. When I try to keep the luggage in conceorge, no one check the safely and double confirm...
Report this review
Vivian H. Couples Malaysia, October 29, 2015
stay at Ambassador Hotel, Taipei. October 2015

1. cleanliness 2. conceige service
7
We requested twin beds in a premier room. A double bed was provided. The double bed proved to be of an antiquated type which meant that every movement made by my husband or me disrupted the other's sleep/rest, to the extent that we both had no sleep on the first night, making us cross. Upon request for twin beds, we were told all premier rooms have only double beds! and only a twin regular room would be available some 3 days later. This was not satisfactory to us, having already paid around £120 per night for 8 nights. After some argument with the receptionist who consulted the manager who did not bother to intervene it was agreed that a temporary bed would be provided at no extra cost. This meant that the extra space we specially paid for in a Premier room lost its meaning, as the temporary bed took up much space. We would have been better off (in terms of sleep and cost) in a regular room which cost a lot less! This was the third time we stayed at this hotel. In the two previous occasions, we had regular rooms with twin beds which we found satisfactory. The new staff/management at this hotel were less welcoming and friendly than before. We are now considering using other hotels in the same location. Other than this, I must say that the cleaner was excellent and full marks are given to her for cleanliness and cleaning. I might add it is very odd that an hotel which markets itself as 5* is not able to provide twin beds in a more expensive room and that the double bed that was provided on this occasion was not up to the international standard expected of a 5* hotel. I rate the Ambassador as a 4*. Taipei was the final destination in our recent itinerary which included Hong Kong and Japan. Now, the Granvia at Kyoto is a true 5* affair; the room was quiet despite being in the midst of Kyoto Station, the bed provided was bliss to sleep on. We are regular travellers; we know what we are talking about.
Report this review
Broughton A. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2015
great location . nice service. great staff.

they upgrade me to a nicer room immediately when the previous room had bad smoking smell from next room
8
I am a loyal customer for Ambassador hotel. I will stay there again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 276 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Taipei TaipeiAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - EntranceAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Pool Side RoomAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive King RoomAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Business SuiteAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - International HallAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - International HallAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor LoungeAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive VIP loungeAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Fitness roomAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Outdoor Pool SideAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Outdoor PoolAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - A Cut Steak HouseAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Spring GardenAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Aqua LoungeAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor LoungeAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor Lounge Ambassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Canton CourtAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Floor ReceptionAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Pub/LoungeAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Meeting RoomAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Pub/LoungeAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive LoungeAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive LoungeAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive LoungeAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive LoungeAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive LoungeAmbassador Hotel Taipei Taipei - Executive Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08