Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

2040 Kuhio Ave, Waikiki, Hawaii – Oahu (HI), United States 96815 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Exterior Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Exterior Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Main Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Hotel Exterior Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Hotel Exterior Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - View Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Exterior Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - View Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Hotel Interior Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Lobby Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Interior Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Interior Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Laundry Room Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - View Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - View Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Surroundings
Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - View Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Surroundings Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Surroundings Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Surroundings Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Surroundings Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Balcony Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Business Center Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Business Center Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Swimming Pool
Area: Waikiki Number of Rooms: 300
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
313 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (313)
Sort by:
Iraj B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 26, 2014
Great location and comfortable

Clean, central location, friendly staff
8.7
Central location and great staff. I had a good exprience and would go back there in my next trip.
Carolyn M. Families with older children United States of America, September 26, 2014
Great stay

Location, room size, view
7.7
Great and comfortanle
Jacqueline T. Couples Australia, September 23, 2014
Comfortable, Great location. Value of Money.

Comfortable, Great location. Value of Money.
7.7
Great. Really helpful staff. Good to have business centre. Take earplugs if you can't sleep through traffic noise.
Charles S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 23, 2014
good hotel and staff

staff, room and location
8.7
it was nice, short and nice stay
David Z. Business travelers United States of America, September 21, 2014
old and worn out
4.3
If You Cant Book Elsewhere, this is your place! there are cheaper hotels that are nicer.
Yvonne J. Families with young children United States of America, September 17, 2014
Great Value for Money

Pretty central, cheap, clean
9
For the money fantastic. It is a 3 star hotel no doubt, but for the money it was a great deal. Our room was large, very clean and the hotel offered more stuff than many 4 star ones I have stayed in. Wifi was free. The pool was big enough to have fun or do laps. The staff the friendliest I have come across in a while. My one and only complaint the A/C was a but noisy, but I chose not to open windows and deal with it but it worked great. This hotel was half the price of what I usually pay but the room was bigger and you got way more bang for your buck.
Mingdi S. Families with young children China, September 7, 2014
Good place

Location
8.3
Good
Ellen W. Couples Australia, September 6, 2014
Older hotel but clean. Good pool

Friendly Staff, great budget hotel, free wifi
7.7
We were greeted by very friendly staff, and were pleasantly surprised to have been upgraded to ocean view rooms. The rooms were basic, but clean. We had free wifi for all our iphones & ipads. The hotel was within walking distance of the beach. There was a bus stop outside the hotel and taxis nearby at very reasonable prices. We were able to book tours in the lobby with very helpful staff. Lots of ABC and Whaler shops close by that sold everything we needed. We had great meals at Tony Roma's Ribs and Round Table Pizza(at the nearby Hilton Resort). Maybe the hotel could provide clothes lines/drying racks for wet towels & bathers and also shelving in the bathroom for toiletries
Jacqueline T. Couples Australia, September 5, 2014
Great hotel for value for money. Recommended.

Location. Facilities. Value for money.
8.3
Stayed 5 days and then a further 2 days later in our trip. Great to have business centre facilities. Liked the water cycling bottles they gave us. Great to have concierge help for planning trips. Great central location. Value for money was the best thing.
Kirsty M. Groups United Kingdom, August 3, 2014
Good location - old hotel

location is great
7.3
The hotel has a great location at the end of the shopping strip and a short walk to the beach. The rooms are old and tired. As is the whole hotel! You're forced to pay a 20 dollar resort fee per day - not really sure why as this is hardly a resort - there isn't even a place for breakfast. Overall it suited our needs but this is a budget 2/3 star hotel at best.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI)Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - ExteriorAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - ExteriorAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Main Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Hotel ExteriorAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Hotel ExteriorAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - ViewAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - ExteriorAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - ViewAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Hotel InteriorAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - LobbyAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Laundry RoomAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - ViewAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - ViewAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - SurroundingsAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - ViewAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - SurroundingsAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - SurroundingsAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - SurroundingsAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - SurroundingsAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - BalconyAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Business CenterAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - BalconyAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - KitchenAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - KitchenAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - PenthouseAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - PenthouseAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - PenthouseAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - ExteriorAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Hawaii – Oahu (HI) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07