Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

2040 Kuhio Ave, Waikiki, Oahu Hawaii, United States 96815 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Interior Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Surroundings Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Beach Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Beach Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Golf Course Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Nearby Attraction Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Beach Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Nearby Attraction Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Exterior Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Beach Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Surroundings
Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Beach Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Beach Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - City View Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Exterior Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Exterior Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - View
Area: Waikiki Number of Rooms: 300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 375 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (375)
Sort by:
Ryan B. Couples Australia, August 19, 2015
evry thing was ok

staff. service. location
6.7
Was good
Report this review
Victor R. Families with older children United States of America, August 3, 2015
Slightly below average

Location is good. Had a laundry facility. Good turn.around time for requested items.
6
Just okay...not to impressed.
Report this review
Rien S. Couples Australia, July 30, 2015
Great Staff !

Staff, Penthouse, View
8.3
We stayed for two nights at the Ambassador Hotel and were fortunate enough to be upgraded to the Penthouse Suite. The staff were very friendly and we loved our stay !
Report this review
Narumi A. Couples Japan, June 30, 2015
Comfortable like home

Friendly stuff, good location, wide parking space
8
I always stay at ambassador hotel when I visit Honolulu. Stuff are very friendly and make ne feel comfortable at home.
Report this review
Kyukwon C. Couples South Korea, June 19, 2015
it's old fashioned hotel

only location was good
5
Report this review
Fay M. Couples United States of America, May 15, 2015
Ambassador Hotel is okay for overnight stay

location, actual price of room, minus 29.00 amenities mandatory fee n outrageous 25.00 parking fee daily!
6.3
Served our purpose for 1 night stay. Needs more towels, pillows, n shower drain was slow ....ugh. Lighting ok. Beds were hard. Refrigerator was nice surprise. Overall, ok for 1 nite.
Report this review
Joanne D. Solo travelers United States of America, April 27, 2015
Lacking attention to details

Friendly staff.
5
The sheets and blankets were dingy and didnt seem clean. The curtain was falling off. The stove didnt work unless all four burners were on at the same time. There was no bath tub. The carpet was dirty and I step on a pin suck in the carpet.
Report this review
Robyn C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 25, 2015
Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

The best things were the employees and the fact that there is a bus stop directly in front of the hotel.
6.3
I feel a 3-star rating is a bit generous for this hotel, but I will give it to them simply because ALL the employees I dealt with were fantastic-- very nice and helpful-- and the room was acceptably clean. Also, considering where I was, the hotel seemed to be a decent value. The downside is entire hotel, the rooms in particular, is in desperate need of updating and remodeling. My room had peeling paint and cracked dry wall in places, the carpet was old (but did not feel dirty), the beds were hard and uncomfortable, the towels were like sandpaper, the poor little wall mounted air conditioner had seen better days, and the entire room smelled like excessive deodorizer. That being said, their awesome employees and decently clean room make up for a lot of that, so I will give it 3 stars. I would probably stay there again if I did not find a better deal elsewhere.
Report this review
Antonio L. Families with young children United States of America, April 23, 2015
Disappointed !!!
4.3
Not very good. I booked this hotel and come to find out the room was a lot smaller than what I was told over the phone. I end up paying extra $240 at time of check in including Parking fee of $25 a night and top of all that I have to pay another $20 their gym, laundry, game room which I didn't need or even use it. I was told that it's a mandatory for everybody.
Report this review
Wen J. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2015
Good In-Room WiFi

In-Room WiFi, Kitchen, Laundry Facility
6.3
Good location, Waikiki shopping area is within walking distance (about 10 mins). The in-room WiFi signal is good and speed also very fast. In general, it is value for money.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu HawaiiAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - InteriorAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - SurroundingsAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - BeachAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - BeachAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Golf CourseAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Nearby AttractionAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - BeachAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Nearby AttractionAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - ExteriorAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - BeachAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - SurroundingsAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - BeachAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - BeachAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - City ViewAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - ExteriorAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - ExteriorAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - ViewAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - ExteriorAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - ViewAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - ExteriorAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - ViewAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - ExteriorAmbassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Waikiki, Oahu Hawaii

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06