Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

2040 Kuhio Ave, Waikiki, Oahu Hawaii, United States 96815 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Interior Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - View Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - View Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - View Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Surroundings Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Business Center Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Business Center Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Kitchen Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Balcony Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Kitchen Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Interior Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Surroundings Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Beach
Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Beach Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Golf Course Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Nearby Attraction Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Beach Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Nearby Attraction Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Exterior Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Beach Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Waikiki Oahu Hawaii - Guest Room
Area: Waikiki Number of Rooms: 300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
363 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (363)
Sort by:
Fay M. Couples United States of America, May 15, 2015
Ambassador Hotel is okay for overnight stay

location, actual price of room, minus 29.00 amenities mandatory fee n outrageous 25.00 parking fee daily!
6.3
Served our purpose for 1 night stay. Needs more towels, pillows, n shower drain was slow ....ugh. Lighting ok. Beds were hard. Refrigerator was nice surprise. Overall, ok for 1 nite.
Joanne D. Solo travelers United States of America, April 27, 2015
Lacking attention to details

Friendly staff.
5
The sheets and blankets were dingy and didnt seem clean. The curtain was falling off. The stove didnt work unless all four burners were on at the same time. There was no bath tub. The carpet was dirty and I step on a pin suck in the carpet.
Robyn C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 25, 2015
Ambassador Hotel Waikiki

The best things were the employees and the fact that there is a bus stop directly in front of the hotel.
6.3
I feel a 3-star rating is a bit generous for this hotel, but I will give it to them simply because ALL the employees I dealt with were fantastic-- very nice and helpful-- and the room was acceptably clean. Also, considering where I was, the hotel seemed to be a decent value. The downside is entire hotel, the rooms in particular, is in desperate need of updating and remodeling. My room had peeling paint and cracked dry wall in places, the carpet was old (but did not feel dirty), the beds were hard and uncomfortable, the towels were like sandpaper, the poor little wall mounted air conditioner had seen better days, and the entire room smelled like excessive deodorizer. That being said, their awesome employees and decently clean room make up for a lot of that, so I will give it 3 stars. I would probably stay there again if I did not find a better deal elsewhere.
Antonio L. Families with young children United States of America, April 23, 2015
Disappointed !!!
4.3
Not very good. I booked this hotel and come to find out the room was a lot smaller than what I was told over the phone. I end up paying extra $240 at time of check in including Parking fee of $25 a night and top of all that I have to pay another $20 their gym, laundry, game room which I didn't need or even use it. I was told that it's a mandatory for everybody.
Wen J. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2015
Good In-Room WiFi

In-Room WiFi, Kitchen, Laundry Facility
6.3
Good location, Waikiki shopping area is within walking distance (about 10 mins). The in-room WiFi signal is good and speed also very fast. In general, it is value for money.
Melissa W. Families with older children Australia, March 29, 2015
Excellent value - lots of pluses

Laundry, kitchen and bus stop right outside. Bikes, pool, water bottles and filtered water
9.3
Great. Easy to get around, space for 5 - well organised hotel. I was very pleasantly surprised. We had balcony views of the canal (canoe races and baseball) and the ocean. The pool toys were a hit. The location is close to both Waikiki and Ala Moana shopping to walk. If you are on a budget, this allows you to spend more on eating out & activities. I found the staff helpful and the kids liked the games room. There's a coffee stall right out the front and the bus to Chinatown, the historic centre, the University and up Waikiki goes from the door (#13). I used the laundry facilities, which is $2 a wash. Great with a family. We stayed 5 nights, excellent value - no complaints. There is a thrifty lot next door (we didn't use), an ABC store over the road and a Whalers underneath. One the first night my youngest was too exhausted to go out so we got bento boxes and a microwaved lasagne to eat in the room. We also ate breakfast in the room to save a bit of money (and calories). The boxes of fresh fruit pieces from Whalers were good, as were the sandwiches. It is not a luxury hotel, but you are not paying those prices. I think it's great value and you get a lot for your money - in terms of space and added value. A lot of pluses. No minuses. We were in a 5 bed with kitchenette.
Nenette V. Families with older children United States of America, March 27, 2015
Very good customer services convenient location

Location is very convenient close to the beach and shopping mall and the bus stop and pick points is also close all are walking distances from the hotel also food store and restaurant are walking dist
9.7
It was very good and very convenient everything is close to the hotel and all are walking distance
Judy O. Families with older children Singapore, February 20, 2015
Good location, good size room, clean

Clean, convenient location and good amenities like laundrymate
7.3
Very pleasant no complaints!!
Jeffrey N. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2015
Great staff, good gym & pool, close to bus service

Staff, comfortable bed & lots of pillows available, and close to Siam Square restaurant.
6.7
Good, albeit a bit noisy with renovations going on.
Changzhao X. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2015
the rate is over quality

When I check-in, front desk give us two water bags. It's simple to fill begs and drike. It's convenient and protect environmental. Location is ok. Easy to find food/dining around.
5.7
The room and furnitures are old. Btw, I rate "3" to "food/dining" only because I have to rate it. The hotel deosn't offer food and dining.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Ambassador Hotel Waikiki, Oahu Hawaii

AS-AGWEB-3C05