or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel

34 Victoria Road Bantry Bay, Clifton, Cape Town, South Africa 8005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Pub/Lounge Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Exterior Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Koi Interior & View Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Lunch at Koi Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - View
Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool
Area: Clifton Number of Rooms: 96
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
62 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (62)
Sort by:
Sally C. Couples South Africa, May 3, 2013
Stunning ocean views but hotel in need of a revamp

view, location, area
7
Teresa D. Solo travelers South Africa, March 8, 2013
Consistently meets expectations

Easy access, clean, ocean facing
8.3
My stay was comfortable, peaceful and relaxing. The restaurant has a beautiful sea view and its lovely to eat breakfast here. The hotel is located on a main road that takes you along beautiful coastal vista. The beds are comfortable. Shower only no bath but not a pokey shower. Make sure you're not put at the back end of the hotel without a view - it is smelly (damp?). The staff are very friendly and the decor and ambience is pleasing. Affordable luxury.
Izak O. Couples South Africa, March 3, 2013
Great location

Swimming pool next to the sea and the fact that you are on the see
9.3
We enjouyed it very much and would definately go back.
Orla K. Couples Ireland, March 1, 2013
Stunning view

stunning view
6.7
Absolutely amazing view..that's the best aspect of the hotel. Staff friendly enough...especially Tanasha in Salt bar. No double glazing so the sea may keep you awake (I personally love it). Tiny bathroom..think caravan size...no exaggeration...hotel is very tired (this is my third visit). I would still come back for the view but could only handle a few days.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room with a bigger bathroom though few and far between...
Gregory B. Couples South Africa, January 13, 2013
Great location, best view but small bathrooms

Location, views, pool
8.7
Everything was excellent but the bathroom was small (Shower was big)
David F. Families with older children Canada, December 22, 2012
Beautiful setting and great breakfast

Sea Facing Rooms have great views
9
Definitely would come back. Views of the ocean were fanatastic and the breakfast included in rate was excellent. The only problem is that bedrooms are small and bathrooms even smaller than expected for a hotel of this calibre
Restaurant Tip: Baia at the V and A for excellent seafood
David F. Families with older children Canada, December 18, 2012
Unbelievable location with wonderful views

Views and Breakfast
8.3
We had a great time and will come back for sure. Rooms and bathrooms are small. Staff are fantastic
Pravin P. Families with older children South Africa, December 9, 2012
Beatiful finishes & very good quality everything

Great Service & location
9.3
Due to an error, I never got to stay in Main Hotel wich was my 2nd booking. Hotel management have issued me with written confirmation that Agoda will refund me in full. However we did enjoy our first booking & the Exec Suite Self catering apartments, & I did get to experience the main hotel amenities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hop on / off tour pass passes Hotel which is very convenient.
David B. Business travelers South Africa, October 16, 2012
ENJOYED THE HOTEL STAY IMMENSELY.

Wonderful hotel adn I will syrely use it in future.
9.7
One small criticism - the advertising board outside the hotel showed rooms from R 795.00 while the website shows from R975.00
Johan M. Couples South Africa, October 14, 2012
Best views while enjoying a cold beer.

Location of the hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.
9.7
Beautifull hotel. Everything was perfect. The thing we will remember apart from the stunning views were the smiling and very friendly staff who do not mind a joke or two..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must spend at least a day on the hop on hop of bus tours and do not forget the fresh oysters at the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Cape TownAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - Pub/LoungeAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - Koi Interior & ViewAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - Lunch at KoiAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - ViewAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A03