My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Hotel

34 Victoria Road, Clifton, Cape Town, South Africa 8005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Conferencing Facilities Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Exterior Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Reception Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Balcony/Terrace Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Pub/Lounge Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Entrance Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Suite Room Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room
Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Salt Vodka Bar Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Guest Room Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Bathroom Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Swimming Pool Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Koi Interior & View Ambassador Hotel Cape Town - Lunch at Koi
Hotel Area: Clifton Number of Rooms: 96
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
54 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Alena H. Solo travelers Czech Republic, March 2, 2014
Awesome! Clean, comfortable, excellent service!

Professional, friendly& helpful staff
10
It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel. Staff were very helpful, friendly and informative with great concierge services! Rooms were good sized and I had a partial view of the ocean. Delicious breakfast buffets, everything was fresh! My room was cleaned every day with a supply of clean towels and shower gels. Amazing location, not too far from the city yet close to Clifton and Camps Bay.
Gerasimos G. Couples Greece, February 13, 2014
Amazing stay - comes highly recomended

Location, room comfort with great staff, great sea views from rooms and restaurant
9
Great stay, great staff, great food, great views - no issues of any sorts.
Cornelia K. Couples Netherlands, December 8, 2013
Great location , superb food

Location, food, easy access
8.3
Good size rooms and comfortable shower rooms. Wifi not possible in rooms , had to go to the reception area
Candice P. Couples Ireland, November 8, 2013
Absolutely out of this world!

Location, view and friendly staff
10
Fantastic stay, great views and location. Staff very helpful and an amazing place!
Minda M. Business travelers South Africa, September 6, 2013
Superb view, great service and excellent quality

The service, view of the ocean and beautiful room
9
We enjoyed our stay! Well appointed rooms, beautiful views of Clifton beach and the Atlantic Ovean waves breaking almost on your doorstep. KHOI restaurant in the hotel is an added bonus with the best sushi we've had!
Hannes D. Couples South Africa, September 6, 2013
Just sleeping there and nice breakfast

Breakfast, staff was friendly
8.7
The lifts did not work, where on the 6th floor. There was no view. Asked for another room, which they gave us, with a sea view. Breakfast was great with looking out right on the sea
Philip C. Business travelers South Africa, August 25, 2013
Relaxing.

Easy access from the road,Sea View
6.7
Busy with lift maintenance, thus using the stairs all the time was not so good. The replacement of consumables in the room was not done daily. All in all not bad experience.
Gavin J. Couples South Africa, August 25, 2013
terrible

koi restaurant, position and proximity to beaches
5.3
terrible. we changed rooms twice, neither had any view or aspect. the first window was broken and was a security risk..the second one was marginally better. we were 5 floors down with a broken lift and limited bellhops so we ended up carrying our bags back and forth. it was our engagement weekend and we had 20 friends for dinner at Koi, the inhouse restaurant, which was fantastic and the service and waiters were great. breakfast and the view from there was great. I recommend avoiding this hotel unless you have a front facing room and the lift is working. check out was slow and everything seemed a tall ask for the staff...better value elsewhere!
Lucas M. Couples South Africa, August 18, 2013
Exceptional

Quiet surroundings, Soothing Sound of the Ocean, Friendly Staff
9
Relaxing and fun-filled. The hotel staff are quick to assist, the hotel is within a short distance from shopping centres and restaurants, and the area is quiet and calming.
Selvin G. Business travelers South Africa, August 11, 2013
Hotel under renovation

Sea views, valet parking, friendly staff
5.7
Hotel in process of being renovated during stay, made the stay a bit unpleasant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ambassador Hotel Cape TownAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - Conferencing FacilitiesAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - Hotel ExteriorAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - ReceptionAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - Balcony/TerraceAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - Pub/LoungeAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - EntranceAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - Suite RoomAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - Salt Vodka BarAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - BathroomAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - Swimming PoolAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - Koi Interior & ViewAmbassador Hotel Cape Town - Lunch at Koi


AS-AGWEB-3A07