Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 5306 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5306 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

BARBARA S.
Malaysia
July 19, 2015
Not the best experience
location, location and location.
We only got our room ready at 4pm. Check in time was 3pm. They gave us late check out the next day at 1pm. Was very upset at the slow service. They should hire more staff under housekeeping. Thry could lose potential customers if this continues. I have never had to wait for an hour at any other hotels. It spoilt our holiday mood. Room was spacious but the duvet was dirty. Asked for a clean one. This was also a first for us. Breakfast was average. Will not go there again.

karen H.
Australia
July 18, 2015
The best value in KL
Food, staff, cleanliness
Extremely pleasant, would have stayed longer, but they were totally booked out. Left behind some items, rang them later and they were returned. Can't rate this hotel high enough. You have to request kitchen utensils if you decide to cook in, but very prompt service. Best value in KL for money.

HANDOKO M.
Indonesia
July 17, 2015
Hair dryer not in room but ur feature room availab
Pricing oke, cleaning fine, lift clean
Ur staff not profesional and slowly i call receptionistneed long time they pick up the phone

Chek T.
Malaysia
July 17, 2015
Central location with Ampang Heavy Traffic
Renovated rooms, spacious & fast check in
Renovated rooms was lovely. New wooden floor, Grohe bathroom accessories & all in room are functional. It was about to rain & satellite TV ASTRO failed to deliver programe. There is underground in house car park which is complimentary.

Satish K.
India
July 17, 2015
Value for money hotel
Location, value for money, ambience
Another stay at Ambassador Row and the renovations are more or less complete, so it's less noisy. This place is great on location and never fails to impress on its value for money standards. The food, esp the breakfast buffet needs tweaking

Isnanda J.
Malaysia
July 16, 2015
Ambassador Row Could be better
Location, price and quiet.

Haji K.
Brunei Darussalam
July 15, 2015
Excellent
Comfort, Leisure & Relax
Overall excellent. Except few thing need to replace as below list. 1) Table and stand lamp bulb. Also entrance light. 2) To install a blind in the kitchen. 3) To install water hose & sprey in the 2nd guest of bath room. I'm looking for a miner things. May be stay in the next

David M.
United Kingdom
July 15, 2015
Great Location, Good Parking, A Little dated.
Location, Great Appartments for Families, Parking
We have stayed in these suites for three years running as we believe they offer comfortable and clean (although a little dated) accomodation for a family of 4. We try to stay on a top floor with views over the city and the appartments have 2 good sized bedrooms both with en-suite and a nice large carpetted living room. There are 3 TV's in total! There is a small kitchenette so you can cook if you wish although there are no utensils. Parking is also good. However this is the first time we took Breakfast. We felt this was poorly done and feel that the whole experience is a bit of an afterthought. The dining room lacks atmosphere and the 'Egg' man is set apart from the food area thus the experience seems disjointed. The breads generally were stale and there isn't a great selection. Juices appear to come from diluted concentrate. Whilst I availed of breakfast each of our 4 days, our children decided not to bother after the first day and my wife only went down twice. We very much like Ambassador Suites but if going again would leave out the breakfast.

Gairatzhan M.
Kazakhstan
July 15, 2015
nice
location, large rooms,

AH C.
Malaysia
July 15, 2015
nice hotel
clearn, big room, comforteble
quite nice, but if don't have own transport not so convenient.