Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 5298 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5298 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

CHUN G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Mr
Good room condition, friendly staff and quiet hotel
1.Average good 2.service counter or check in/out counter is too less.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

sanjukta M. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
My recent stay at lanson palace
The suit was very comfortable and spacious.
Our stay was nice. The staffs were very good and friendly. We will surely be back again.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Sundar R. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
ok to stay.
location, hotel comfort
ok.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Syed M. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Awesome
Location, privacy and value for money
I feel good
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Michelle C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2015
Room for improvement
amenities in room & bath tub
Spa price indicated when we emailed the hotel did not correspond with the price we were quoted when we got to the spa. In that sense it was misleading.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Matthew H. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Very nice
taxi location, rooms, atmosphere
Very nice, good location if you're planning on getting around by taxi, nice hotel, toilets could be upgraded and breakfast could have more day to day variety.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

SITI S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2015
Nice place to stay
Cleanliness , spacious and calm
We are waited more than one hour for check in but our room have been upgrade from apartment one room to apartment two room and the staff very friendly and helpful. Thank you Ambassador
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Jinliang F. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
convenient location, breakfast, friendly staff
convenient location, breakfast, friendly staff
its locations is very convenient, you could walk to the bus stop(1 min), then take bus to KLCC (less than 10 mins). very friendly staff, the trainee is very cute, she was very shy at her job, and kept smiling to us all the time, which is very nice. we had a great time there with the pool. and the breakfast is with various options. definitely worth the value.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

MOHD S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2015
nice stay, great location
large room, location , value for money
Pro 1) large room 2) kitchenette provided, but need to call and ask for that. they will send to you complete set for you to cook. 3) a lot of TV channels including HBO, Fox movie, Fox sport. 4) nice swimming pool 5) lobby look simple but okay. 6) near to Ampang Park LRT station (1.3KM) and KLCC (3KM) 7) customer service is good. i requested for 4 towels + kitchenette. quick response. Cons 1) limited variety of breakfast menu. below par for 4 star hotel. Other 3 star hotel has much more better variety of foods for breakfast. i want to share some cheapest route using public transport to this hotel : From KLIA/KLIA2 or KL sentral(jump to item 2) 1) take bus RM10 per pax from KLIA/KLIA2 to KL sentral. 2) take LRT Kelana Jaya line to Ampang park, fee RM2 per pax. kids ride for free. 3) take budget metered taxi from LRT Ampang Park station. Fee should be between RM3.50 to RM 5 only per taxi.If you use myTeksi app, total cost will be RM 7 per taxi.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Rahmat S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great reception, poor room quality
Food, location and value
While the room furniture are dated, overall the stay was acceptable. Would stay if the rates were a tad lower or the furniture are upgraded.
Reviewed November 16, 2015