Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place

No. 1 Jalan Ampang Hilir, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
4719 reviews

3956 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4719)
Sort by:
Jaliyana A. Families with young children Malaysia, April 26, 2015
Good location and suitable room for family suite

Location/View/Parking system
8.3
For any reception
Report this review
Dayang N. Couples Malaysia, April 26, 2015
just nice

cleanliness, location and price
6.7
I was staying there for a night. The next day, i went for breakfast at 945am,some of the foods all empty. I ask the staff, are you gonna refill the foods, they just quiet and didnt say anything.. after that, i saw one chef came out and clean all the stuff. I asked him, why are you cleaning all the stuff? U should refill it coz u have half an hour to close and there are a few people waiting for the foods.. The chef said ok.. i was waiting for it and unfortunately, they only refill the rice and noodle.. should they do that? We pay for the breakfast and we expect the best breakfast from the hotel especially me, pregnant mother. I was disappointed with the service. After breakfast, i went back to my room. I have 3 keys with me but none of the keys cannot use and open the door. I looked for the housekeeping. She said i need to go to front desk to get the new key.. i went down and they gave me the new one and again still i cant open the door.. the housekeeping called the maintenance staff and check for the door. The problem was the battery. I dont mind about the door because i understand, its out of our control and we dont expect that. The point that im not satisfied was breakfast. You guys should do something about that. People are paying for the breakfast. Hopefully, i will see the improvement next time. cheers!
Report this review
Lorna D. Business travelers Philippines, April 26, 2015
Surprisingly a good hotel

The rooms are big (suite type) with kitchen, good location and value for money.
8
Surprisingly it is a good hotel in KL. We arrived 6am and we were asked to wait for almost an hour until they were able to find a room and was able to have an early check in. Staff are accommodation we were able to stay in their family room and gym to rest and do our morning ceremonies. Overall I love the good accommodation of the staff.
Report this review
Ezmin S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2015
wow experience

everything
10
Extraordinary and awesome experience
Report this review
Amrita N. Families with older children Netherlands, April 23, 2015
Lovely stay

two bedrooms + two showers, cleanliness, washing machine
7.3
I traveled with my parents to Kuala Lumpur where we stayed in this hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We had booked the Deluxe Two Bedroom Duta Suite. Basically it's an apartment with a kitchen (don't expect any kitchen utensils though, you have to actually ask for it at the reception), living room, two bedrooms with each their own bathroom. There's also a washing machine in the kitchen which comes in so incredibly handy. The rooms were clean and spacious. There's a supermarket just around the corner from the hotel and even the hotel itself has a tiny supermarket with the basic products you could need. Breakfast was good and it offered enough variety. The only things that could be improved was the fact that both showers in our apartment only gave out lukewarm water (that really needs to be fixed) and that the hotel only provides a drying rack to guests who stay for a month or longer (that really should change, the hotel could at least provide a drying rack if it provides a washing machine in the hotelroom, not all clothes are suitable for the dryer). We did ask the reception staff to send someone up to have a look at our showers and water heater, but no one ever showed up nor did our showers eventually get fixed, such a shame... However, overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. KLCC (where the Petronas Towers are) is nearby. You can go around the corner from the hotel and take bus 79 at the bus stop for only 1 ringgit per person to KLCC. I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone else. It was worth the money!
Report this review
Wai K. Couples Malaysia, April 23, 2015
suitable for couple or business trip

spaces room, relaxing lounge, comfort bed
8.3
spaces room with small kitchen and living room. comfortable bed. executive floor lounge comfortable for reading and free coffee n snack. breakfast variety need improve. nearby to landmark area eg KLCC and bukit bintang.
Report this review
Richard L. Business travelers Singapore, April 21, 2015
I find that the carpet inside our room have stain

The best things are three of us can stay together in the suite and they are two rooms inside and locations and got breakfast
8
Okay just for one night, will recommend to my friends if they are traveling in groups.
Report this review
Md S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 21, 2015
nice hotel

nice hotel, comfortable n clean
8
Report this review
Mohammad R. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, April 20, 2015
Good Size Rooms and Variety of Breakfast Selection

Hotel has good size rooms, breakfast has variety of choices, and location is not that far from city centre. Will definitely consider to stay here again.
8
Report this review
Jikook K. Couples New Zealand, April 20, 2015
Great location & room condition

location, staff performance, condition of room
9.7
It was generally great experience to stayed at Ambassador Row hotel suit. Room was pretty clean, and location is great.
Report this review
Previous page 761 - 770 of 3956 reviews Next page
Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala LumpurAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - Superior One Bedroom SuiteAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - Superior One Bedroom SuiteAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - One Bedroom Superior Duta SuiteAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - Two Bedroom Premier Duta SuiteAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - Two Bedroom Premier Duta Suite - Twin BedAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - Bedroom Duta SuiteAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - One Bedroom Superior Duta Suite - KitchenAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - Two Bedroom Premier Duta Suite- KitchenAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - Two Bedroom Premier Duta Suite- Living areaAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - Two Bedroom Duta DeluxeAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - Three Bedroom Duta SuiteAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - Two bedroom DeluxeAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - Dressing TableAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - BathroomAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - Room InteriorAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - One Bedroom Superior Duta SuiteAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - Hotel InteriorAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - InteriorAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - LobbyAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - Duta LoungeAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - PlaygroundAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - GymAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - SpaAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - CafeAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - ViewAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - BathroomAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - InteriorAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - InteriorAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - InteriorAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom Deluxe SuiteAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - InteriorAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - LobbyAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom Duta SuiteAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom Superior SuiteAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - CafeAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom Superior Duta SuitesAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - Living AreaAmbassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02