My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amber Residence

195 Phrabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Bathroom Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Bathroom
Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Guest Room Amber Residence Phuket - Lobby Amber Residence Phuket - Reception Amber Residence Phuket - Reception Amber Residence Phuket - Hotel Sign
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
167 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (167)
Sort by:
Tian T. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2013
hotel is small but ser vice is good

selling point is cheap and near the beach
7.7
amber residence is a small budget hotel in patong beach.starting i book this hotel because cheap.but in this price i feel is ok.because cheap hotel also have 3star service. not bad.and nearby the hotel all the stall for tourlist quite friendly.service also good.
Konstantin R. Couples Russia, December 15, 2012
Gold medium

close to Patong beach (3 min to feet), relaxing room decoration, good service
8.3
Amber Residence is to our opinion the real optimum for everybody, who plan to spend day-time on the beach, evening-time in bars and clubs and night-time in bed sleeping. Indeed: 1) the hotel is very close to the beach (it is to the north of Patong-beach and sometimes called Kalim-beach), just in a real 3 min to feet distance. The chair lounge costs 100 Baht for the whole day. Simple (but good) thai-cafes around are rather cheap. 2) the whole shopping-area and the paradise night-life of Bang-La Road is in only 15-25 min to feet walking distance. There are plenty of cafes, restaraunts on the way, either via a 'Patong Beach Road', or 'Rat-u-Thit 200 Pee Road'. 3)What we liked at most - no bang noise of discos and clubs during the night! We like to spend our late evening visiting go-go shows or night clubs, but we are fond of sleeping at night in silence and the Amber Residence gave us this possibility. 4) The service of the hotel is very helpful and polite, however only 2 senior managers speak english sufficiently to understand and answer your questions. We recommend Amber Residence to everybody who is looking for simple and romantic vacation with a lot of beach&club activity.
Ashley P. Couples Singapore, November 28, 2012
Far from the madding crowd

Location
8.3
The hotel is little more than a hole in the wall, and first impressions scared the hell out of me. There is a grand total of five rooms in this hotel, no elevator - two flights of wooden steps to get to the top floors. The hotel's "restaurant" consists of six two-chair tables, and the menu is nothing to write home about. But wait. The hotel is located as far away from the madding Patong crowd as you can get - no drunks and rowdy revelers. If you do need to get to Patong city, a 20 minute walk takes you there, passing some relatively inexpensive local food stalls along the way. The city bus also passes in front of the hotel. Right next door is a 24 hour convenience store that has a ready supply of almost everything - including cold beers The beach is about 2 minutes away from the hotel. There is a quaint restaurant facing the beach, sensibly behind the hotel, and another popular but higher priced one just after the convenience store. Our room was comfortable with bath and shower, microwave oven, mini bar and flat screen tv. There is a currency exchange booth just around the corner, and if you ever need to book an activity, the agency down the road gives good discounts.The hotel staff - I counted five - were very accommodating and friendly. The hotel had a security system which only allowed hotel guests access to the stairs leading to the rooms if they returned late at night. On a scale of 5, a very definite 4.
Chew C. Families with older children Singapore, November 10, 2012
Great hotel with good service.

Good service and clean rooms.
9
We stayed in amber residence for 4days and 3nights. This hotel is a boutique hotel and its rather small. However, the rooms are well decorated, clean, comfortable and has free wifi connection. The staff working there are very pleasant and helpful. The location of the hotel is not exactly very near the more happening areas like bangla street so we have to walk a distance to get to the more crowded areas. The breakfast is good. We love the american breakfast.. its simple and delicious. Lastly, the hotel is just a 3 minutes walk to the beach so its very convenient to play/suntan at the beach.
Segaran O. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2012
good location

nice friendly staff
7.7
good hotel which is within 10 mins from Patong area. Good quiet place but a little difficult to get the locals to understand where you want to go sometimes. However, hotel staff are friendly and ready to assist with anything. Hope to get back there soon. definitely recommended for those on a budget.
Nightlife Tip: get down to patong for all your nightlife fun.quite nearby...rent a bike!
Hao J. Couples Singapore, July 25, 2012
Small rooms

Service
4
I was given a room i think room no 22 and was very small and we request to upgrade and we pay a small amount of money to upgrade to the penthouse. the breakfast was very bad no much choices, service provided by the ladies of the hotel was good except for the guy who is always pulling a long face and not flexible at all. Location of the hotel was not very good as well far away from the town
Hao J. Couples Singapore, July 24, 2012
small room bad location

good service
4
The location of the hotel was rather far away from the shopping mall and the main roads. All the female staffs are very friendly and helpful, except the guy who works in the day time was rather rude and unfriendly, do take note. The room was rather small and no lift.
Frank F. Couples Bhutan, July 10, 2012
Great location, good breakfast

Great location, 7-11 nearby, motobike rent
6.7
pretty quiet place, 3 minutes to the Patong beach, but quite far from Patong main street, probably renting a motobike is better. Great breakfast, and a 7-11 is just besides the main entrence of the Amber. Room is samll but the twin bed is comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Patong beach is just 3 minutes walk from Amber residence, but Patong main beach is quite far from here.
Swetha G. Families with older children India, June 7, 2012
Great rooms and Wonderful location

friendly service, next to Patong Beach, clean rooms
8
Stay was pleasant and staff were very friendly. However, no lifts and breakfast was not the greatest. Overall good experience
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast has limited choices
Yi Q. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2012
Cozy and Peaceful

Quiet and away from the busy street
8
As this hotel is tuck away from the busy streets of Patong, it is very peaceful and quiet. However, be prepared to walk a distance to busy street like bangla road and to Jungceylon(biggest mall in Patong). The hotel decoration is simple and sweet. Highest level is 4th floor with no lift access. Washroom has misty glass panel allowing you to see the silhouette of the person inside the washroom. Therefore, it is ideal for couples.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is recommended to walk back to hotel using Rat-U-Thit road at night (the street where jungceylon resides in). There are stalls and shops opened at night along that street. Not recommended to walk back to hotel using beach road at night as it can be quite dark and deserted.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amber Residence Phuket - LobbyAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior Room BathroomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior Room BathroomAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - Guest RoomAmber Residence Phuket - LobbyAmber Residence Phuket - ReceptionAmber Residence Phuket - ReceptionAmber Residence Phuket - Hotel Sign


AS-AGWEB-3C01