Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amber Residence

195 Phrabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Amber Residence Phuket - Lobby Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Bathroom Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Bar
Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Guest Room Amber Residence Phuket - Lobby Amber Residence Phuket - Reception Amber Residence Phuket - Reception Amber Residence Phuket - Hotel Sign
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
207 reviews

121 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (207)
Sort by:
Tan J. Groups Singapore, March 16, 2014
Good for budget travelers!

Located near Kalim beach & a trip advisor recommended eatery (No.9 restaurant), attentive staff, spacious room.
7.3
Pros: - Attentive staff (we left our passport in the safety deposit box, and they kept it for us till we returned to collect it.) - Clean room - Spacious room - Powerful zircon - Good internet connection (even though the staff said it would be shaky from room to room) - Comfortable linen and overall. - Basic breakfast, nothing fantastic but filling. - Comes with hair dryer Cons: - Dirty, rusty and small balcony
Report this review
Kim L. Couples Malaysia, March 13, 2014
value for money

cheap , nice and not had
6.3
the room is quite big even though the hotel looks small. value for money for people wanted to find cheap and not bad hotel.
Report this review
Kim L. Groups Malaysia, March 13, 2014
value for money

good compare with the price
6
recommend as the hotel is value for money to stay . it s a budget hotel and its quite nice to stay.
Report this review
Tomoko F. Solo travelers Japan, March 3, 2014
Kind and friendly workers.

Location, staff,design
8
5min walk you can access to the beach and convenience store. Very nice hotel. People are nice. Room is nice design. But ants and spider are in my room even my room was 4rd floor. Other things are fine.
Report this review
Yevgen C. Solo travelers Ukraine, February 24, 2014
Excellent

convenient, comfortable, affordable
7.3
Report this review
Lee K. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2014
everything was good

friendly helpful and good location
8.3
the stay is pleasant no complaint. staff is good and friendly.
Report this review
Surena A. Families with older children Norway, January 19, 2014
friendly staff!

good location.
8
Good!i have been in Patong many times this residence is clean and good staff close to beach !
Report this review
Kay M. Couples Netherlands, January 17, 2014
Budget hotel they tried to upgrade to middle class

I really can't think of any.
5
Although the staff was nice, they lack any knowledge of running a hotel. The room was clean but to smalll. Good bed but the water runned only every five minutes, because the water pump had to be activated very five minutes. And the door makes a nasty noise all the time because its not properly constructed. All together: you can stay here, but I will not do it for a second time. Breakfast wis OK, though.
Report this review
Chua J. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2014
Good enough for couple like us..

Location, Good Room, Nice Staffs
8.3
Went with my Hubby, his bro and father. The only bad point abt this hotel I would say is no lift. For ppl like me and hubby is ok but for his father, someone with asthma I guess its not advisable to stay a hotel without lift! Ah.. That was my mistake for overlooking such~ Other than that, the rest are all perfectly fine! Breakfast wasn't buffet style, maybe 4 choices? I had American Breakfast almost everyday and its good! Had boiled chicken rice on my last day.. Taste is good but not too much to my liking. Location is only a walking distance to the Patong Beach. We rent a car anyway, therefore we're kinda accessible to almost everywhere. Travelling is nv an issue for us. Whats the purpose of a holiday right?! (^-^)
Report this review
Filbert T. Families with older children Indonesia, January 1, 2014
Nice and clean hotel

The location of the hotel which near to Patong beach, the room is clean and the bed is comfortable
9
There was a problem with my other online booking with the hotel and it was a terrible experience in convincing the hotel staff regarding my booking with the hotel. I have booked 2 rooms with the hotel through agoda, however the hotel only received 1 confirmation from agoda. Despite the problem, our stay was quite convenient. The hotel is located near Patong Beach and near with local restaurants and mini market (7 11).
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 121 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - LobbyAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior Room BathroomAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - Guest RoomAmber Residence Phuket - LobbyAmber Residence Phuket - ReceptionAmber Residence Phuket - ReceptionAmber Residence Phuket - Hotel Sign


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07