or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amber Residence

195 Phrabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Bathroom Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Bathroom
Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Guest Room Amber Residence Phuket - Lobby Amber Residence Phuket - Reception Amber Residence Phuket - Reception Amber Residence Phuket - Hotel Sign
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
194 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (194)
Sort by:
Chua J. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2014
Good enough for couple like us..

Location, Good Room, Nice Staffs
8.3
Went with my Hubby, his bro and father. The only bad point abt this hotel I would say is no lift. For ppl like me and hubby is ok but for his father, someone with asthma I guess its not advisable to stay a hotel without lift! Ah.. That was my mistake for overlooking such~ Other than that, the rest are all perfectly fine! Breakfast wasn't buffet style, maybe 4 choices? I had American Breakfast almost everyday and its good! Had boiled chicken rice on my last day.. Taste is good but not too much to my liking. Location is only a walking distance to the Patong Beach. We rent a car anyway, therefore we're kinda accessible to almost everywhere. Travelling is nv an issue for us. Whats the purpose of a holiday right?! (^-^)
Filbert T. Families with older children Indonesia, January 1, 2014
Nice and clean hotel

The location of the hotel which near to Patong beach, the room is clean and the bed is comfortable
9
There was a problem with my other online booking with the hotel and it was a terrible experience in convincing the hotel staff regarding my booking with the hotel. I have booked 2 rooms with the hotel through agoda, however the hotel only received 1 confirmation from agoda. Despite the problem, our stay was quite convenient. The hotel is located near Patong Beach and near with local restaurants and mini market (7 11).
Nayeem H. Couples Bangladesh, December 27, 2013
So so

nothing much to talk about
4.7
if you are planning to stay only to spend the night in it then its preferable or else there is nothing to talk about. the bathrooms are not clean. they doesnt provide you any amenities. rather they fill up two dispenser for soap and shampoo. They even don't have a proper dining space and there is nothing such called as the room service. It's really expensive compared to the service that they are providing.
Sun L. Groups Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Great !

Room Clean , Friendly Staff , Nice Fried Rice =)
9
Gisete T. Groups Singapore, June 9, 2013
Nice comfortable and fuss free hotel

1. clean and comfortable 2. 24hr convenience shop right next door with several currency exchange counters nearby and 3. plenty of restaurants and activity packages
7
stay was pleasant and staff are friendly
Juat T. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2013
Relaxing Dive Trip

clean, big room, friendly & helpful staff
9
I would definitely come back here again (:
Ian C. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 26, 2013
walking distance to beach

if you drive a motorcycle you are only 15 minutes between 3 beaches of your choice
7
We found the staff very pleasant and the breakfast was the usual American breakfast but enough to start your day. Not too close to restaurants apart from the one just a few doors down called no 9 probably the cheapest we found in Phuket and also very good food and lots to choose from. The hotel is located at the top of patong beach which is very busy but only 10 to 15 minutes from kamala beach on a bike which is quieter and cleaner with lots to do and lots of bar restaurants on the beach.
Sharen A. Couples Australia, February 24, 2013
Like a guesthouse, close to a great beach spot

staff happy to help, proximity to beach
6.7
This place is not close to central Patong but it is very close to a nice quieter area of beach which still has all the beach services (massage, food, drinks,etc). There are a few good restaurants nearby but the best are about a 500m walk along the beach towards Patong, the restaurants are on the beach. We had the Penthouse which was a lovely large room, the service staff were incredibly pleasant and happy to help however, they could. A couple of reviews said staff weren't around; we always found them around, 10 or 11 at night A few reviews complained of breakfast; you can have several Asian style dishes plus Western eggs,fried, scrambled or omellete and including juice, coffee, toast etc.
Hotel Feature Tip: Not for those wanting a central Patong location but excellent if you're happy to walk and want to be right by the beach.
Lee S. Groups Singapore, January 30, 2013
Great service by reception staff!

Convenient location, great service, good local food.
8.3
Fantastic service by reception staff! Offered to cook dinner for us even though the kitchen has closed. Very friendly and helpful.
Bryanne P. Groups Australia, January 26, 2013
Nice room, clean, close to action, friendly staff

Location, staff and rooms were nicely renovated
8
Stayed at Amber Residence for 4 nights, staff were really friendly. Location was good, close to beach and walk into the action of Patong. Close to good restaurant and massage.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amber Residence Phuket - LobbyAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior Room BathroomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior Room BathroomAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - Guest RoomAmber Residence Phuket - LobbyAmber Residence Phuket - ReceptionAmber Residence Phuket - ReceptionAmber Residence Phuket - Hotel Sign


AS-AGWEB-3B01