or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amber Residence

195 Phrabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Bathroom Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Bathroom
Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Guest Room Amber Residence Phuket - Lobby Amber Residence Phuket - Reception Amber Residence Phuket - Reception Amber Residence Phuket - Hotel Sign
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
188 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (188)
Sort by:
Gamaliel N. Groups Philippines, April 17, 2012
A Little Disappointed

Helpful Staff
5.3
good spacious room. comfortable bed. friendly staff. near the beach. bad took us a while to find it. even asked people around, and they seem not familiar. breakfast is so-so. stairs only, so, quite an effort if you're staying at the 4th floor. lighting in the room was fluorescent, so, it doesnt give an intimate and classy feel.
Andre S. Groups Australia, April 15, 2012
Nice, Clean and Simple

close to beach, clean, friendly staff
7
Stay was good. Staff was very helpful The hotel is not very big and the actual cafe area is quiet small but overall the place is clean and close to the beach.
Alex C. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2012
Great Services and Location

Efficiency servicing and Politeness
9.3
this hotel although they had only 3-4 workers but what we demanding they had full fulling us .. the best thing is their services is good.. beside this hotel have family mart and beside few stall it has delicious restaurant where you can just have your dinner there..you can find 2-3 massage center just right opposite this hotel.. it is still a walking distance to patong beach , but if you are going to bangla road , better take tut tut or rent a bike it is just opposite your hotel. just to remind this hotel don't have lift , so please demand for the 1st floor .. overall 10/10
B. M. Couples April 12, 2012
Nice hotel for couple as honeymoon choice

Newly built with nice fittings and new equipment
8.7
Highly recommended.Very nearbto the seaside. Service is awesome and very helpful staff.friendly staff too.
Hotel Feature Tip: No worries.most important equipment provides
Li M. Couples China, March 20, 2012
Small but comfortable place to stay

Comfortable and cheap
8.7
it is a very small hotel with 4 stories. But the room setup make you feel like bakc to you home.very comfortable. and the price for this hotel is vey cheap compare to other hotel in this area.
Miao X. Families with older children Singapore, March 5, 2012
Attentive and personalized service + Clean room

Very good service level!
9
There is no lift, no seaview, but we still enjoyed our stay greatly because of the staffs' friendliness and helpfulness. We've booked a penthouse for 3 adults through Agoda. The nightly rate was about SGD$90+. My first impression when entering the room was that it does not look as nice as in the pictures. But it is still not bad and importantly is still clean. You can smell that the bedsheet has been sunned well. The balcony faces the road which is an interesting view point for looking at the cars and scooters in Phuket while you have nothing to do. We can feel the sincerity in their service. We've requested for vegetarian padthai, and the chef can differentiate that vegetarian means no fish sauce as well. The staff also adviced us on how to get around to Phuket town and what taxi fare to pay so that we do not overpay. It's about 5 minutes walk to patong beach. There's a family mart beside, convenient to get large bottles of drinking water. Overall a good place to stay if you are looking for sincere service level. Probably you have to give it a miss if you are looking for some luxury stay and can't take the stairs.
Hotel Feature Tip: Overall a good place to stay if you are looking for sincere service level. Probably you have to give it a miss if you are looking for some luxury stay and can't take the stairs.
Xin Y. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2012
Friendly staff

Room are properly furnished, close to the beach
7
Not regretting booking my 3nights at amber as the service and quality received is worth more than the price I had paid. Furthermore situated just beside it is a convenient shop(similar to 7-eleven) and across the street is a pharmacy, never have to worry about anything you need. It is also only a few minutes walk to the beach and another 10 more plus minutes further down the beach road for seafood!
Travel tip: Get a tuktuk or taxi if you intend for some shopping go straight to juncelyon and slowly walk you way back to Amber.
Kirsten P. Couples South Africa, January 21, 2012
Lovely hotel, friendly and helpful staff

In good location.
9
Hotel is new so not many of the drivers know where it is yet so make sure your driver drops you at the door as ours didn't so we had no idea where to go and were in fact miles away from the hotel and had to pay for a tuk tuk to take us the rest if the way. Other than that the hotel is great. It's new and very modern. Also the location is great as its close enough to walk to all the main restaurants and bars but not right in the middle of all the action so is quieter for those wanting a good night sleep.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel has a really good breakfast included. Definitely one of the better breakfasts!
Richard W. Groups United Kingdom, January 6, 2012
great location

great location near the beach in the nicer, quiter part of patong
7.7
great location near the beach in the nicer, quiter part of patong. staff friendly and family run. road outside is busy/noisy, but same everywhere in patong. overall though not bad value.
Travel tip: The little open air restaurant on the beach does decent Thai food.
Angela Y. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2012
Wonderfully kind people

Convenient location, minutes from the beach. Not right in the heart of the nightlife area, but close enough. Without doubt, the best part was the kind and caring staff!
9.3
when we arrived at the hotel, much to our surprise, there had been a booking error and there wasn't a room available. although i was quite upset to hear this, nai, who takes the utmost care in accomodating guests, served us some coffee and asked us to wait for a bit. we were taken by car to another property of the owner. that evening, while we were out, nai stopped by with extra bottled water as well as some complimentary drinks and snacks. we had new year's eve dinner at amber residence as there was a small party for the guests. it was a very lovely place! i know we'll be back again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amber Residence Phuket - LobbyAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior Room BathroomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior Room BathroomAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - Guest RoomAmber Residence Phuket - LobbyAmber Residence Phuket - ReceptionAmber Residence Phuket - ReceptionAmber Residence Phuket - Hotel Sign


AS-AGWEB-3C04