or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amber Residence

195 Phrabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Bathroom Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Bathroom
Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Guest Room Amber Residence Phuket - Lobby Amber Residence Phuket - Reception Amber Residence Phuket - Reception Amber Residence Phuket - Hotel Sign
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
182 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (182)
Sort by:
Kun Y. Solo travelers Singapore, September 20, 2011
Bad location but with comforatble rooms

Modern rooms with free Wi-fi
5.7
stayed in this hotel during my last recent trip with friends and the location was very bad. had to walk approximately 20 mins to get to the center of patong beach and bangla road. many thai residence do not even know of this hotel. amber residence does not have any lifts and be prepare to lug your belongings up and down the stairs. i stayed in the 3rd storey and rooms was not bad. modern rooms with simple amentities. the hotel provides free wi-fi throughout the hotel except for level 4. breakfast was not bad as they served american and continental breakfast.
Ho Y. Solo travelers Australia, June 13, 2011
Below Average Hotel

It is close to Patong Beach
5.3
the rooms feel very cramped due to the layout of the room, there is no elevators in this hotel therefore if you have lots of luggage it is very inconvenient. the service is not too bad, staff are friendly enough. the hotel location may be on patong beach but however it is very far from the action (30+ minutes walk to jungceylon and bangla road)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The beach is about 200m away from hotel.
Sylvia S. Groups Indonesia, June 3, 2011
Lovely Hotel with great service

Customer service
8.3
The place is comfortable, but you need to take tuk2 if you wish to go to the jungceylon otherwise it will take 25 mins walking. Staff is very helpful as well in guiding as about what to do in Phuket.
Mohd H. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2011
Nice small hotel at the corner of Patong

Big rooms
7.3
Nice boutique hotel at the corner of Patong beach. A bit secluded from where all the action is. Need to rent a bike to get around. Nonetheless the stay was cosy indeed. breakfast was alright though.
Joseph L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 2, 2011
Helpful and Loving the service in the hotel

the room is small but very nice and comfortable..it just that the hotel dont have a swimming pool
8.3
the room is small but very nice and comfortable..it just that the hotel dont have a swimming pool..the tsaff service is great and they are honest and helpful
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: many nice attraction in phuket not just night life but the food is rather expensive especially the seafood.
Alvin Y. Couples Singapore, April 2, 2011
Dun judge a Hotel by it's cover

The Penthouse is big and comfortable with very poilte receptionist
9.7
the room is pretty decent, clean, big and comfortable. the most important is that they have wonderful working attitude.
Nightlife Tip: Bangala street is a must try for night life.
Kenneth N. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2011
Superb Hotel

Loves their breakfast and is just walk away from Patong Beach.
8.7
the check in for this hotel was a little hassle but it was a great experience from then on.
Kenneth N. Groups Malaysia, March 30, 2011
Hotel of the year award!

The manager of the hotel is very accomodating and helpful
7.7
the overall for this place is about 4 out of 5. i love their breakfast and their hotel chef prepares great meals for lunch and dinner as well. the wireless internet is not only free but exceptionally fast on a less cloudy day. definetly would go with amber for my next trip.
Nia M. Solo travelers March 25, 2011
NIce place

Restaurant included, good location
9
I had a good stay. I thought I would have a kitchen, I still liked the place. The location was great because it was a the top of Patong. It is a crowded beach but still had access to less crowded areas. It took about a minute to get to the beach. Also the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a bit noisy in the mornings and I was not sure where the noise came from.
Nor F. Couples Singapore, March 18, 2011
Everything was great!

Room, distance to beach
9.3
i had a wonderful stay with my husband in amber for 4 nights. the receptionist, nai was very helpful throughout our stay. no view but it only took 2 mins to get to the beach. on the right of the hotel is a wholesale souvenir shop, left is a 24 hr family mart, right across the street is a pharmacy and a laundry shop. you can renta bike from the shop behind the hotel. everything was very near to us.away from the hustle and bustle but near enough there's no lift and breakfast was not buffet style. but i love everything else abt it.
Travel tip: for muslims, there are 2 mosques within walking distance and you can easily find halal food in the whole stretch of hotel road.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amber Residence Phuket - LobbyAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior Room BathroomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior Room BathroomAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - Guest RoomAmber Residence Phuket - LobbyAmber Residence Phuket - ReceptionAmber Residence Phuket - ReceptionAmber Residence Phuket - Hotel Sign


AS-AGWEB-3C03