Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amber Residence

195 Phrabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Bathroom Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Bathroom
Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Guest Room Amber Residence Phuket - Lobby Amber Residence Phuket - Reception Amber Residence Phuket - Reception Amber Residence Phuket - Hotel Sign
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
189 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (189)
Sort by:
Kenneth N. Groups Malaysia, March 30, 2011
Hotel of the year award!

The manager of the hotel is very accomodating and helpful
7.7
the overall for this place is about 4 out of 5. i love their breakfast and their hotel chef prepares great meals for lunch and dinner as well. the wireless internet is not only free but exceptionally fast on a less cloudy day. definetly would go with amber for my next trip.
Nia M. Solo travelers March 25, 2011
NIce place

Restaurant included, good location
9
I had a good stay. I thought I would have a kitchen, I still liked the place. The location was great because it was a the top of Patong. It is a crowded beach but still had access to less crowded areas. It took about a minute to get to the beach. Also the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a bit noisy in the mornings and I was not sure where the noise came from.
Nor F. Couples Singapore, March 18, 2011
Everything was great!

Room, distance to beach
9.3
i had a wonderful stay with my husband in amber for 4 nights. the receptionist, nai was very helpful throughout our stay. no view but it only took 2 mins to get to the beach. on the right of the hotel is a wholesale souvenir shop, left is a 24 hr family mart, right across the street is a pharmacy and a laundry shop. you can renta bike from the shop behind the hotel. everything was very near to us.away from the hustle and bustle but near enough there's no lift and breakfast was not buffet style. but i love everything else abt it.
Travel tip: for muslims, there are 2 mosques within walking distance and you can easily find halal food in the whole stretch of hotel road.
Brian C. Groups Canada, March 18, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Location, staff
6.7
We booked 3 "deluxe rooms" for our stay (3 couples) 2 of the rooms were tiny with not even a fridge in them. Luckily our room had a fridge and was average size. Later found out we had been upgraded to "penthouse". Had to be the smallest penthouse room in the world. The location is great, about 100M to the beach. Staff were great and the breakfast was decent.
Chui M. Couples Hong Kong, March 18, 2011
A Very Good Deal!

Near the beach, Friendly Staff, Quiet at night
8.3
Amber Residence is a lovely small guest house with very friendly staff! We arrived the hotel at around 12:30am and the staff was still up and waiting for us, telling us where to eat nearby, provided good smile and excellent service! Rooms are clean & big, and location is very good, less than 3 mins walk to Kalim beach, and around 20 mins walk to heart of Patong. As it's located some distance from the busiest part of Patong, it's relativly quiet at night so we slept very well every night.
Travel tip: they'r not providing toothbrushes, Bring you own
Saleha A. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2011
Friendly staff, cozy room...

Room features
9.7
Never we expect the room to be nice n cozy coz the outlook of the hotel was simple and slightly shocking, however when u step into the room.. Nothing that we could ask for more.. Staff speaks english and friendly.. We hv really enjoy our stay.. Thumbs up..
Christine C. Couples Australia, March 8, 2011
Great hotel with lots to offer

The atmosphere amd service were exceptional
10
Great location and service was exceptional. Everything was attended to immediately. Room was clean when we arrived later in the day.
Nightlife Tip: We went to a club called Factory which was really good and they played great music.
Christine C. Couples Australia, March 7, 2011
Excellent hotel with outstanding service

Walking distance to beach and restaurants.
9.7
we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and we were always well looked after. the rooms were cleaned extremely well, they even tidied the room for us. worker "nai" was exceptional, he made our stay really memorable. he was always there to help us. best service in thailand so far. no lift but ask to stay on a lower floor and you will be fine.
Hotel Feature Tip: The American breakfast was great. Freshly ground coffee and great orange juice.
Chad H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2011
Great value

Friendly staff
9.7
5 min walk to beach and 10 min to Bangla Rd... Nice breakfast and staff was very friendly and helpful. No elevator and no nice views... other then that nice place to stay.
Tedjo B. Families with older children Indonesia, February 23, 2011
Very nice hotel

Good location, friendly staff
7.3
this hotel offers a great location near patong beach, the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. the room is surprisingly big and looks really nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amber Residence Phuket - LobbyAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior Room BathroomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior Room BathroomAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - Guest RoomAmber Residence Phuket - LobbyAmber Residence Phuket - ReceptionAmber Residence Phuket - ReceptionAmber Residence Phuket - Hotel Sign


AS-AGWEB-3A02