Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amber Residence

195 Phrabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Bathroom Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Bathroom
Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Guest Room Amber Residence Phuket - Lobby Amber Residence Phuket - Reception Amber Residence Phuket - Reception Amber Residence Phuket - Hotel Sign
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
182 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (182)
Sort by:
Brian C. Groups Canada, March 18, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Location, staff
6.7
We booked 3 "deluxe rooms" for our stay (3 couples) 2 of the rooms were tiny with not even a fridge in them. Luckily our room had a fridge and was average size. Later found out we had been upgraded to "penthouse". Had to be the smallest penthouse room in the world. The location is great, about 100M to the beach. Staff were great and the breakfast was decent.
Chui M. Couples Hong Kong, March 18, 2011
A Very Good Deal!

Near the beach, Friendly Staff, Quiet at night
8.3
Amber Residence is a lovely small guest house with very friendly staff! We arrived the hotel at around 12:30am and the staff was still up and waiting for us, telling us where to eat nearby, provided good smile and excellent service! Rooms are clean & big, and location is very good, less than 3 mins walk to Kalim beach, and around 20 mins walk to heart of Patong. As it's located some distance from the busiest part of Patong, it's relativly quiet at night so we slept very well every night.
Travel tip: they'r not providing toothbrushes, Bring you own
Saleha A. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2011
Friendly staff, cozy room...

Room features
9.7
Never we expect the room to be nice n cozy coz the outlook of the hotel was simple and slightly shocking, however when u step into the room.. Nothing that we could ask for more.. Staff speaks english and friendly.. We hv really enjoy our stay.. Thumbs up..
Christine C. Couples Australia, March 8, 2011
Great hotel with lots to offer

The atmosphere amd service were exceptional
10
Great location and service was exceptional. Everything was attended to immediately. Room was clean when we arrived later in the day.
Nightlife Tip: We went to a club called Factory which was really good and they played great music.
Christine C. Couples Australia, March 7, 2011
Excellent hotel with outstanding service

Walking distance to beach and restaurants.
9.7
we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and we were always well looked after. the rooms were cleaned extremely well, they even tidied the room for us. worker "nai" was exceptional, he made our stay really memorable. he was always there to help us. best service in thailand so far. no lift but ask to stay on a lower floor and you will be fine.
Hotel Feature Tip: The American breakfast was great. Freshly ground coffee and great orange juice.
Chad H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2011
Great value

Friendly staff
9.7
5 min walk to beach and 10 min to Bangla Rd... Nice breakfast and staff was very friendly and helpful. No elevator and no nice views... other then that nice place to stay.
Tedjo B. Families with older children Indonesia, February 23, 2011
Very nice hotel

Good location, friendly staff
7.3
this hotel offers a great location near patong beach, the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. the room is surprisingly big and looks really nice.
Mohd H. Groups Malaysia, February 16, 2011
Neat and tidy place for stay

modern and refreshing
7.3
Neat and tidy place to stay located at the end of Patong beach. Modern rooms and spacious. Easy transport to the centre of attractions. Free wifi too. The only gripe would be is that no lift so u have to climb up the stairs.
Jackie L. Couples China, February 1, 2011
lovely hotel, and free upgrade to deluxe room.

lovely, modern,staff are very friendly.
7.3
we only find out actually they free upgrade our room from superior to deluxe out of good will, at the time of our departure. the staff are all very friendly. room very nice decorated, have tv, internet, phones. morning breakfast quite delicious. near patong beach.
Lindsay J. Couples Canada, February 1, 2011
Great hotel, location, breakfast, price!

location to patong beach (5 min walk), size of room, breakfast, internet availability
9.3
Our stay at the Amber Residence was wonderful! The staff were friendly, check-in and check-out were quick. The breakfast was delicious and included in our room fee - we had a choice of 3 different breakfasts - all 3 were delicious!
Travel tip: There's a laundry service across the street that's great! It's in a 'cafe'.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amber Residence Phuket - LobbyAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior Room BathroomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior Room BathroomAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - Guest RoomAmber Residence Phuket - LobbyAmber Residence Phuket - ReceptionAmber Residence Phuket - ReceptionAmber Residence Phuket - Hotel Sign


AS-AGWEB-3B01