Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amber Residence

195 Phrabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Amber Residence Phuket - Lobby Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Bathroom Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Bar
Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Guest Room Amber Residence Phuket - Lobby Amber Residence Phuket - Reception Amber Residence Phuket - Reception Amber Residence Phuket - Hotel Sign
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
207 reviews

121 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (207)
Sort by:
Angela Y. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2012
Wonderfully kind people

Convenient location, minutes from the beach. Not right in the heart of the nightlife area, but close enough. Without doubt, the best part was the kind and caring staff!
9.3
when we arrived at the hotel, much to our surprise, there had been a booking error and there wasn't a room available. although i was quite upset to hear this, nai, who takes the utmost care in accomodating guests, served us some coffee and asked us to wait for a bit. we were taken by car to another property of the owner. that evening, while we were out, nai stopped by with extra bottled water as well as some complimentary drinks and snacks. we had new year's eve dinner at amber residence as there was a small party for the guests. it was a very lovely place! i know we'll be back again!
Report this review
Richard C. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2011
Amazing customer service and lovely boutique hotel

Staff were so helpfully and willing to offer advise about area
9.7
We arrived late at night and only stayed for a few days but immediately on arrival the staff were so friendly and upon checking in he showed us how everything in the room worked, have us the do's and don't s for the area.. Most helpful ad the room was modern, clean and had all mod cons and for a modest price A definite recommend of your looking for a guest house type service in patong
Report this review
Tage V. Couples Denmark, December 19, 2011
Good rooms and location

Good food, very neat rooms
7
Overall, the stay at the hotel was good. The room, ableit a bit small, was very nice and well-kept. The internet is free, which is always a plus for a hotel, and the connection was very good. The staff was helpful and kind. The two downsides of this stay was the there were problems with the running water twice in as many days, which was a bit of a nuisance (it was particularly bothersome that the toilet could not flush for several hours), and on one occassion, when desiring to have lunch, we were told that the chef had "gone somewhere" and could, unfortunately, not be contacted. The problem with the running water is forgivable, but a missing cook is something which simply should not happen again, and it frankly reminded me of an episode of "Fawlty Towers". Apart from that, we were fairly satisfied with our stay.
Report this review
Kun Y. Solo travelers Singapore, September 20, 2011
Bad location but with comforatble rooms

Modern rooms with free Wi-fi
5.7
stayed in this hotel during my last recent trip with friends and the location was very bad. had to walk approximately 20 mins to get to the center of patong beach and bangla road. many thai residence do not even know of this hotel. amber residence does not have any lifts and be prepare to lug your belongings up and down the stairs. i stayed in the 3rd storey and rooms was not bad. modern rooms with simple amentities. the hotel provides free wi-fi throughout the hotel except for level 4. breakfast was not bad as they served american and continental breakfast.
Report this review
Ho Y. Solo travelers Australia, June 13, 2011
Below Average Hotel

It is close to Patong Beach
5.3
the rooms feel very cramped due to the layout of the room, there is no elevators in this hotel therefore if you have lots of luggage it is very inconvenient. the service is not too bad, staff are friendly enough. the hotel location may be on patong beach but however it is very far from the action (30+ minutes walk to jungceylon and bangla road)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The beach is about 200m away from hotel.
Report this review
Sylvia S. Groups Indonesia, June 3, 2011
Lovely Hotel with great service

Customer service
8.3
The place is comfortable, but you need to take tuk2 if you wish to go to the jungceylon otherwise it will take 25 mins walking. Staff is very helpful as well in guiding as about what to do in Phuket.
Report this review
Mohd H. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2011
Nice small hotel at the corner of Patong

Big rooms
7.3
Nice boutique hotel at the corner of Patong beach. A bit secluded from where all the action is. Need to rent a bike to get around. Nonetheless the stay was cosy indeed. breakfast was alright though.
Report this review
Joseph L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 2, 2011
Helpful and Loving the service in the hotel

the room is small but very nice and comfortable..it just that the hotel dont have a swimming pool
8.3
the room is small but very nice and comfortable..it just that the hotel dont have a swimming pool..the tsaff service is great and they are honest and helpful
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: many nice attraction in phuket not just night life but the food is rather expensive especially the seafood.
Report this review
Alvin Y. Couples Singapore, April 2, 2011
Dun judge a Hotel by it's cover

The Penthouse is big and comfortable with very poilte receptionist
9.7
the room is pretty decent, clean, big and comfortable. the most important is that they have wonderful working attitude.
Nightlife Tip: Bangala street is a must try for night life.
Report this review
Kenneth N. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2011
Superb Hotel

Loves their breakfast and is just walk away from Patong Beach.
8.7
the check in for this hotel was a little hassle but it was a great experience from then on.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 121 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - LobbyAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior Room BathroomAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - Guest RoomAmber Residence Phuket - LobbyAmber Residence Phuket - ReceptionAmber Residence Phuket - ReceptionAmber Residence Phuket - Hotel Sign


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06