Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amber Residence

195 Phrabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Amber Residence Phuket - Lobby Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Bathroom Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Bar
Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Guest Room Amber Residence Phuket - Lobby Amber Residence Phuket - Reception Amber Residence Phuket - Reception Amber Residence Phuket - Hotel Sign
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 199 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (199)
Sort by:
Mohd H. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2011
Nice small hotel at the corner of Patong

Big rooms
7.3
Nice boutique hotel at the corner of Patong beach. A bit secluded from where all the action is. Need to rent a bike to get around. Nonetheless the stay was cosy indeed. breakfast was alright though.
Report this review
Joseph L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 2, 2011
Helpful and Loving the service in the hotel

the room is small but very nice and comfortable..it just that the hotel dont have a swimming pool
8.3
the room is small but very nice and comfortable..it just that the hotel dont have a swimming pool..the tsaff service is great and they are honest and helpful
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: many nice attraction in phuket not just night life but the food is rather expensive especially the seafood.
Report this review
Alvin Y. Couples Singapore, April 2, 2011
Dun judge a Hotel by it's cover

The Penthouse is big and comfortable with very poilte receptionist
9.7
the room is pretty decent, clean, big and comfortable. the most important is that they have wonderful working attitude.
Nightlife Tip: Bangala street is a must try for night life.
Report this review
Kenneth N. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2011
Superb Hotel

Loves their breakfast and is just walk away from Patong Beach.
8.7
the check in for this hotel was a little hassle but it was a great experience from then on.
Report this review
Kenneth N. Groups Malaysia, March 30, 2011
Hotel of the year award!

The manager of the hotel is very accomodating and helpful
7.7
the overall for this place is about 4 out of 5. i love their breakfast and their hotel chef prepares great meals for lunch and dinner as well. the wireless internet is not only free but exceptionally fast on a less cloudy day. definetly would go with amber for my next trip.
Report this review
Nia M. Solo travelers March 25, 2011
NIce place

Restaurant included, good location
9
I had a good stay. I thought I would have a kitchen, I still liked the place. The location was great because it was a the top of Patong. It is a crowded beach but still had access to less crowded areas. It took about a minute to get to the beach. Also the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a bit noisy in the mornings and I was not sure where the noise came from.
Report this review
Nor F. Couples Singapore, March 18, 2011
Everything was great!

Room, distance to beach
9.3
i had a wonderful stay with my husband in amber for 4 nights. the receptionist, nai was very helpful throughout our stay. no view but it only took 2 mins to get to the beach. on the right of the hotel is a wholesale souvenir shop, left is a 24 hr family mart, right across the street is a pharmacy and a laundry shop. you can renta bike from the shop behind the hotel. everything was very near to us.away from the hustle and bustle but near enough there's no lift and breakfast was not buffet style. but i love everything else abt it.
Travel tip: for muslims, there are 2 mosques within walking distance and you can easily find halal food in the whole stretch of hotel road.
Report this review
Brian C. Groups Canada, March 18, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Location, staff
6.7
We booked 3 "deluxe rooms" for our stay (3 couples) 2 of the rooms were tiny with not even a fridge in them. Luckily our room had a fridge and was average size. Later found out we had been upgraded to "penthouse". Had to be the smallest penthouse room in the world. The location is great, about 100M to the beach. Staff were great and the breakfast was decent.
Report this review
Chui M. Couples Hong Kong, March 18, 2011
A Very Good Deal!

Near the beach, Friendly Staff, Quiet at night
8.3
Amber Residence is a lovely small guest house with very friendly staff! We arrived the hotel at around 12:30am and the staff was still up and waiting for us, telling us where to eat nearby, provided good smile and excellent service! Rooms are clean & big, and location is very good, less than 3 mins walk to Kalim beach, and around 20 mins walk to heart of Patong. As it's located some distance from the busiest part of Patong, it's relativly quiet at night so we slept very well every night.
Travel tip: they'r not providing toothbrushes, Bring you own
Report this review
Saleha A. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2011
Friendly staff, cozy room...

Room features
9.7
Never we expect the room to be nice n cozy coz the outlook of the hotel was simple and slightly shocking, however when u step into the room.. Nothing that we could ask for more.. Staff speaks english and friendly.. We hv really enjoy our stay.. Thumbs up..
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - LobbyAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior Room BathroomAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - Guest RoomAmber Residence Phuket - LobbyAmber Residence Phuket - ReceptionAmber Residence Phuket - ReceptionAmber Residence Phuket - Hotel Sign


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02