or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amber Residence

195 Phrabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Bathroom Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Bathroom
Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Guest Room Amber Residence Phuket - Lobby Amber Residence Phuket - Reception Amber Residence Phuket - Reception Amber Residence Phuket - Hotel Sign
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
183 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (183)
Sort by:
Jianfang G. Couples China, January 31, 2011
Comfortable & clean, in convenient location

Value for money, proximity to beach
8.3
Less than 200 m. from the main beach, & close to most other important facilities, we could walk most places we wanted to go - but we spent most time on the beach. There was some traffic noise, but it was a little distance from the greater noise of the bar areas. The room was well appointed & the bed was very comfortable. There is a small bar & restaurant which served a hearty (free) breakfast. Service was friendly & obliging, & they organised transport for us to the airport. Overall we found everthing suited us very well.
Cassandra B. Solo travelers Australia, January 29, 2011
Friendly, Clean,

Location, Bedroom, Employees
10
I loved this Accomodation. It was clean. Close to Patong Beach away from the noisy club. The service was excellent. It came with a daily breakfast. Staff was helpful.
Shopping Tip: Buy in Bangkok before coming to Phuket I found it expensive and Storeholders didn't barter as much as Bangkok.
Joycelyn L. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2011
Nice little boutique hotel

5 mins to beach, quiet, nice room
7
Nice little boutique hotel 5 mins from the beach. Quiet at night and nice updated rooms. 15 mins walk to Bangla. Guy at reception (Nai) in the mornings is fantastic, always smiling and provides good service and initiative. Unfortunately can't say the same for the girl on shift in the evenings. Food at the hotel is average - restaurant next door is very good.
Sara E. Groups Sweden, January 27, 2011
Very nice modern hotel

clean, friendly
8.3
Very nice hotel, near the beach(5 min), 15 min to Bangla, nice rooms,
Restaurant Tip: no 29 just next door had great food
Gary W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2011
Good Value for money

Nice big room.Everything I needed
8
reasonable location,away from the noise but within walking distance of nightlife. short stroll to the beach
William M. Couples Canada, January 24, 2011
Hard to find.

Great staff
5.7
Close to the beach. Yet very quiet. Small rooms and steep stairs.
Amber M. Groups United States of America, January 23, 2011
Super friendly staff, excellent rooms for price

Excellent staff, best price we found on Patong, rooms nicer than expected
10
Booked a deluxe room on Agoda. We planned to meet up with some friends and they booked as well. The room had a little kitchen suite and a very nice bathroom and balcony. The complimentary breakfast is plenty large enough with coffee or tea, orange juice, toast, eggs, bacon, and sausage. The staff were the best part. The first night we were looking for a restaurant for dinner and the lady at the front desk gave us a ride on her motorbike. Later, Nai at the front desk gave us bread to feed the fish as we left for our tour to Phi Phi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a smaller beach with less people if you turn to the right instead of the left once you reach the "T" to head to the beach...
Mohd H. Groups Malaysia, January 22, 2011
pretty neat and cosy retreat.

small hotel with easy access to rooms and lounge, breakfast area etc
7.7
pretty cosy hotel with a modern and nice room. situated at the corner of patong beach so walking is abit far to bangla road. can get ride on the tut tut or rent motorbikes for reasonable price. plenty of food stalls/restaurants around. nice breakfast served.
Mohd H. Groups Malaysia, January 22, 2011
Cosy hideout at the end of Patong beach

Lovely rooms with a modern design
7.3
Really nice hotel at the corner of Patong beach. Easy transport to major shopping area or you can rent a motorbike to move around Patong area. Rooms are pretty spacious, american breakfast included plus free wifi. No lifts though so if u get the top floor its a long climb up. Nevertheless it was a pleasant stay with ample parking for our big bikes.
Sara M. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 22, 2011
Unpredictable Hotel

Like my own new room : very minimalist, clean and very comfortable in the famous beach
9
this hotel was very near to the patong beach around 3 minutes. the staff was friendly and informative. the bedroom situation likes my own new room in jakarta. it was very nice with good facilities.
Restaurant Tip: Sea Hag and Sweet Restaurant are highly recommended to be tried.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amber Residence Phuket - LobbyAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior Room BathroomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior Room BathroomAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - Guest RoomAmber Residence Phuket - LobbyAmber Residence Phuket - ReceptionAmber Residence Phuket - ReceptionAmber Residence Phuket - Hotel Sign


AS-AGWEB-3A03