or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amber Residence

195 Phrabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Bathroom Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Bathroom
Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Guest Room Amber Residence Phuket - Lobby Amber Residence Phuket - Reception Amber Residence Phuket - Reception Amber Residence Phuket - Hotel Sign
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
190 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (190)
Sort by:
Mohd H. Groups Malaysia, February 16, 2011
Neat and tidy place for stay

modern and refreshing
7.3
Neat and tidy place to stay located at the end of Patong beach. Modern rooms and spacious. Easy transport to the centre of attractions. Free wifi too. The only gripe would be is that no lift so u have to climb up the stairs.
Jackie L. Couples China, February 1, 2011
lovely hotel, and free upgrade to deluxe room.

lovely, modern,staff are very friendly.
7.3
we only find out actually they free upgrade our room from superior to deluxe out of good will, at the time of our departure. the staff are all very friendly. room very nice decorated, have tv, internet, phones. morning breakfast quite delicious. near patong beach.
Lindsay J. Couples Canada, February 1, 2011
Great hotel, location, breakfast, price!

location to patong beach (5 min walk), size of room, breakfast, internet availability
9.3
Our stay at the Amber Residence was wonderful! The staff were friendly, check-in and check-out were quick. The breakfast was delicious and included in our room fee - we had a choice of 3 different breakfasts - all 3 were delicious!
Travel tip: There's a laundry service across the street that's great! It's in a 'cafe'.
Jianfang G. Couples China, January 31, 2011
Comfortable & clean, in convenient location

Value for money, proximity to beach
8.3
Less than 200 m. from the main beach, & close to most other important facilities, we could walk most places we wanted to go - but we spent most time on the beach. There was some traffic noise, but it was a little distance from the greater noise of the bar areas. The room was well appointed & the bed was very comfortable. There is a small bar & restaurant which served a hearty (free) breakfast. Service was friendly & obliging, & they organised transport for us to the airport. Overall we found everthing suited us very well.
Cassandra B. Solo travelers Australia, January 29, 2011
Friendly, Clean,

Location, Bedroom, Employees
10
I loved this Accomodation. It was clean. Close to Patong Beach away from the noisy club. The service was excellent. It came with a daily breakfast. Staff was helpful.
Shopping Tip: Buy in Bangkok before coming to Phuket I found it expensive and Storeholders didn't barter as much as Bangkok.
Joycelyn L. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2011
Nice little boutique hotel

5 mins to beach, quiet, nice room
7
Nice little boutique hotel 5 mins from the beach. Quiet at night and nice updated rooms. 15 mins walk to Bangla. Guy at reception (Nai) in the mornings is fantastic, always smiling and provides good service and initiative. Unfortunately can't say the same for the girl on shift in the evenings. Food at the hotel is average - restaurant next door is very good.
Sara E. Groups Sweden, January 27, 2011
Very nice modern hotel

clean, friendly
8.3
Very nice hotel, near the beach(5 min), 15 min to Bangla, nice rooms,
Restaurant Tip: no 29 just next door had great food
Gary W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2011
Good Value for money

Nice big room.Everything I needed
8
reasonable location,away from the noise but within walking distance of nightlife. short stroll to the beach
William M. Couples Canada, January 24, 2011
Hard to find.

Great staff
5.7
Close to the beach. Yet very quiet. Small rooms and steep stairs.
Amber M. Groups United States of America, January 23, 2011
Super friendly staff, excellent rooms for price

Excellent staff, best price we found on Patong, rooms nicer than expected
10
Booked a deluxe room on Agoda. We planned to meet up with some friends and they booked as well. The room had a little kitchen suite and a very nice bathroom and balcony. The complimentary breakfast is plenty large enough with coffee or tea, orange juice, toast, eggs, bacon, and sausage. The staff were the best part. The first night we were looking for a restaurant for dinner and the lady at the front desk gave us a ride on her motorbike. Later, Nai at the front desk gave us bread to feed the fish as we left for our tour to Phi Phi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a smaller beach with less people if you turn to the right instead of the left once you reach the "T" to head to the beach...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amber Residence Phuket - LobbyAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior Room BathroomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior Room BathroomAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - Guest RoomAmber Residence Phuket - LobbyAmber Residence Phuket - ReceptionAmber Residence Phuket - ReceptionAmber Residence Phuket - Hotel Sign


AS-AGWEB-3A04