My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amber Residence

195 Phrabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Bathroom Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Bathroom
Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Guest Room Amber Residence Phuket - Lobby Amber Residence Phuket - Reception Amber Residence Phuket - Reception Amber Residence Phuket - Hotel Sign
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
181 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (181)
Sort by:
Richardson S. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 20, 2011
perfect price

good location
8.7
The location is perfect for me to stay because is a walking distance to enterainment area in Patong beach. I can walk from the hotel to the bar, shopping and SPA
Deborah G. Solo travelers Australia, January 8, 2011
Lovely Hotel, Great Service, Awful Town

Friendly service, upgraded room, new rooms, comfortable beds
9.3
the room i had booked was unavailable so i was upgraded to a much larger room, which was lovely. the hotel is quite new and the finishes are good quality. breakfast is an american breakfast and seems good if you're a meat eater! service was excellent - the staff are very helpful and go out of their way to make sure you are happy.
Barnes M. Groups Australia, January 5, 2011
Terrible Hotel

No toilet paper on arrival & when asked was told they would get some the next morning
2
Arrived at hotel about 10.30pm tired & exhausted there was no toilet paper & one of the beds was wet from a leak I would say the room was so small you couldn't move especially when there was 3 of us. We left at 7.30am the very next morning & found accommodation else ware & returned to pick up our belongings. No apology or refund was offered. It was the worst experience I have had ever & could not have stayed there 1 minute longer. Could not recommend to anyone very poor hospitality.
Amrith P. Groups India, December 25, 2010
Awesome Location

internal infrastructure, close to patong beach
9.7
overall it was a nice experience...nice hotel staff...
Stanley W. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2010
Cozy boutique hotel with friendly & helpful staffs

It's within walking distance to Patong Beach, 24hrs convienent store next to the hotel.
7.7
It's a nice cozy boutique hotel tuck away in another end of Patong beach area, away from the noise & the actions. But it's just 15mins walk away from the main area of actions.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Nicky's Handlebar(walking distance from Ibis hotel in Patong) for their drinks and meal. Reasonable price with good servings.
Peter S. Groups United States of America, November 17, 2010
Location at Patong Area

Beach Area
6
My second friend travelling after my first friend travel, he also travel alone but he said it still OK, because the location is good and the price is reasonable!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beach area, if you love beach it will be your first choice!
Peter S. Groups United States of America, November 12, 2010
Mid condition hotel

Nearby beach area
6.7
My friend going by himself, he told me that the hotel location is good, nearby beach... Actually the price that we paid, it is nothing can be request too much!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beach is good for relax and people who loves sunshine!
Stephane P. Solo travelers France, September 27, 2010
Amber

close to the sea
7
i haven't taste the hotel menus. the hotel is located close to the beach, less than 5mn by walk.
Rod W. Couples Australia, August 20, 2010
Small botique hotel

Clean and serviced daily
6.3
Standard room as booked was very small for two, but clean and well appointed. upgraded to a penthouse room, at extra cost, for comfort with size and also got basic cooking and self catering facilities. Breakfast was basic but sufficient and quality was good. Location well away from busy area but eassily accessable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Motorbike hire accross street.(very inexpensive)... Best way to get around.
Rebecca K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 30, 2010
Amber Residence

Near to the beach and beautiful room
6
I like the location
Nightlife Tip: Bangla Road via MotorTaxi (40baht)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amber Residence Phuket - LobbyAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior Room BathroomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior Room BathroomAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - Guest RoomAmber Residence Phuket - LobbyAmber Residence Phuket - ReceptionAmber Residence Phuket - ReceptionAmber Residence Phuket - Hotel Sign


AS-AGWEB-3B07