Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amber Residence

195 Phrabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 214 reviews

124 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (214)
Sort by:
Nick L. Solo travelers Australia, April 30, 2016
Good for short stay
6
I found Amber Residence to be adequate for my needs, I was only in Patong for 2 days to catch up with a friend who was staying at another hotel nearby. The room although small, was enough for 1 or 2 people to stay quite comfortably. For the price paid for the room it was worth the money, specially for such a short stay. It took around 20 mins to walk to Jungceylon shopping centre which might be a bit far in the hot whether however there are plenty of motorbike taxi's or tuk tuks around too.
Report this review
Kit L. Couples Hong Kong, April 17, 2016
Unsatisfactory
2.7
Nice layout of the room but no lift Not really close to the place with more restaurants and shops
Report this review
Eugene K. Groups Russia, March 23, 2016
Great value for close beach
6.7
Just good value for money
Report this review
Ashleigh B. Couples New Zealand, December 24, 2015
really enjoyed our stay

Great location and value for money
8
We really enjoyed our stay and thought that it was a great spot right by the beach and lots of activities etc. The deluxe room we stayed at was nice and was cleaned every day. The language barrier was a bit tough at times but the staff were very friendly. Overall I would recommend if you want value for money.
Report this review
Guy H. Solo travelers Thailand, December 13, 2015
Very bad

Location. Nice TV channels selection,
4.7
Report this review
Lubos S. Solo travelers Slovakia, December 5, 2015
A baci place at good location

Its nice, good locantion, good staff
10
It was perfect, so perfect that I extended accommodation for longer time
Report this review
Roda V. Couples Philippines, November 26, 2015
I am impressed staying in Amber Residence

Very clean, value for money and comfortable
7.3
Good stay overall except no elevator
Report this review
Tsz K. Groups Hong Kong, November 23, 2015
So far so good

not very good
6
Report this review
Filly N. Couples Indonesia, September 8, 2015
The hotel is not good, feel disappointed

We feel disappointed about the hotel
4
Bad
Report this review
Zublis Z. Groups Indonesia, April 17, 2015
very Good Place

nice staff, good place, near Patong Beach
7.7
our stay is very nice have a good staff and very kind, even we have problem :) it's very near to reach Patong Beach, and easy to find Mini Market, and also easy to find something to eat :D
Report this review
1 - 10 of 124 reviews Next page
Amber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior Room BathroomAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - Guest RoomAmber Residence Phuket - LobbyAmber Residence Phuket - ReceptionAmber Residence Phuket - ReceptionAmber Residence Phuket - Hotel Sign


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07