Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amber Residence

195 Phrabaramee Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Amber Residence Phuket - Lobby Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Penthouse Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Amber Residence Phuket - Superior Room Bathroom Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Bar
Amber Residence Phuket - Bar Amber Residence Phuket - Guest Room Amber Residence Phuket - Lobby Amber Residence Phuket - Reception Amber Residence Phuket - Reception Amber Residence Phuket - Hotel Sign
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 199 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (199)
Sort by:
Zublis Z. Groups Indonesia, April 17, 2015
very Good Place

nice staff, good place, near Patong Beach
7.7
our stay is very nice have a good staff and very kind, even we have problem :) it's very near to reach Patong Beach, and easy to find Mini Market, and also easy to find something to eat :D
Report this review
Konstantina P. Groups Greece, February 18, 2015
Polite helpful staff, updated rooms

Extremely polite and helpful staff
8
Extra bed... Is not really an extra bed! Just a varty hard mattress. You almost feel like sleeping on the flor.
Report this review
Ang L. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2014
Very comfortable stay

Penhouse room, comfortable and clean
10
Very comfortable stay. Penhouse room is nice and clean room. Location just 5min walk to the beach. Breakfast is nice but only have 3 choice. American breakfast, fried rice and fried noodle. Friendly staff.
Report this review
Vanessa T. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2014
Very Friendly and Convenient

Big Breakfast, Friendly & Convenience
9.3
Report this review
Allen J. Solo travelers Australia, September 24, 2014
aaamber

staff.room. location
8.7
I stayed for 1 month and the great staff kept , good clean rooms, comfortable beds , good cable TV , close to the beach. Some people may be concerned about the stairs though All in all top notch value for money.
Report this review
Chee W. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Amber Residence Awesome Stay

1) value of money. 2) strategic location 3) awesome staff
10
Fantastic
Report this review
Elizabeth S. Couples Philippines, August 30, 2014
Nice and peaceful location. Very friendly staff

Friendly Staff, value for money and peaceful location
8.3
It was like home away from home, my bf checked-in 2 days earlier than me and when I got there he already aclimatized and seems to know everyone in the hotel.. Receptionists were very accomodating, i was given warm welcome and he helped me carry my luggage up to our room. Room is just right for us as couples, had a balcony to use as a smoking area.
Report this review
Duy L. Groups Vietnam, July 1, 2014
Normally, not special

Normal, normal
6.3
I stay here I see normally like 3* hotel. Not have special to comment.
Report this review
Wah L. Couples Malaysia, June 13, 2014
Great value and clean hotel

Great value Clean
6.7
Stayed for a night, though it's a budget hotel but they've tried keeping their hotel and top condition; nevertheless there are still rooms for improvement.
Report this review
Leirong X. Couples China, April 30, 2014
clean,comfortable and near the beach

service,people,and room is good
10
All good and I like it,I will go to Amber Residence again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - LobbyAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - PenthouseAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior RoomAmber Residence Phuket - Superior Room BathroomAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - BarAmber Residence Phuket - Guest RoomAmber Residence Phuket - LobbyAmber Residence Phuket - ReceptionAmber Residence Phuket - ReceptionAmber Residence Phuket - Hotel Sign


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06